You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn


Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Clarke

  • September 2016

Great location and romantic suite

Beautiful suite with four poster bed and double jacuzzi bath.

The attention to detail of reception staff ensuring the champagne was on ice for our arrival was perfect.

  • Alex Davies

  • August 2016

The Oxfordshire Inn

Excellent place to stay, very friendly.

Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • R Godfrey

  • August 2016

A night to forget

The first thing to hit you on arrival,is the smell of the Carvery which is on a Sunday,I arrived on a Tuesday night.I went to bed at 11:00 to be woken at midnight by the sound of creaking floor from room above,it was that bad if reception had been manned ,I would have checked out.The accommodation is very tired and needs a face lift.

  • m neary

  • August 2016




  • R Sumner

  • July 2016

The Oxfordshire Inn

Good service, well cooked food, friendly atmosphere created by friendly staff

  • a smith

  • July 2016

Good but could improve

The overall experience was good, and would come back again but to a different room.

Our bed was made with 2 singles put together, this leaves a horrible uncomfortable spot right down the middle, which of like us is where we like to cuddle. The bath tub was fantastic but the plug didn't fit right so you had to be careful not to loose your water and still had to top it up.

The decor was neutral but mismatched tiles in the floor spoiled the look. With a little more care in maintenance this could be a fantastic place. Don't get me wrong it's miles better than any main brand generic hotel, but if they sorted the broken tiles with matching ones, including ones for the paths, this place would be 10/10 but alas I feel it was more 8/10.

  • John B

  • May 2016

The Oxfordshire Inn

Everyone very friendly and helpful, eager to please.

  • Anne H

  • May 2016

very comfortable and friendly hotel

The staff couldn't do enough for us.

The room was a good size, very clean with comfortable beds and good sized bathroom, though it lacked shelving space for toiletries.

The full English breakfast was well cooked with generous portion size. Very convivial bar and lounge area. Great location for Oxford, Bicester and surrounding villages.

  • Lee Tooley

  • April 2016

Handy for Silverstone

Room was very spacious, good facilities, very comfortable beds, very friendly helpful staff, excellent food good value

  • Richard W

  • January 2016

An ideal getaway hotel, let down by extremely uncomfortable mattress!

Nice location, rural enough but not too far away from Bicester Outlet Village.

Room was clean overall, although watch out for very uneven floor in bathroom. Jacuzzi bath was great. Huge 4 poster bed - it was just a shame the mattress was extremely uncomfortable, very lumpy with springs poking up through the middle of the mattress. It was so uncomfortable that needed to book a massage for my back after my stay. Staff on reception did not seem bothered when I informed them, and informed me that a new mattress had been ordered some time ago!