You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3

Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 160.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lee Tooley

  • April 2016

Handy for Silverstone

Room was very spacious, good facilities, very comfortable beds, very friendly helpful staff, excellent food good value

  • Richard W

  • January 2016

An ideal getaway hotel, let down by extremely uncomfortable mattress!

Nice location, rural enough but not too far away from Bicester Outlet Village.

Room was clean overall, although watch out for very uneven floor in bathroom. Jacuzzi bath was great. Huge 4 poster bed - it was just a shame the mattress was extremely uncomfortable, very lumpy with springs poking up through the middle of the mattress. It was so uncomfortable that needed to book a massage for my back after my stay. Staff on reception did not seem bothered when I informed them, and informed me that a new mattress had been ordered some time ago!

  • Richard F

  • January 2016

All good

Hotel was nice, food was good.

Nice quiet stay over as I was working nearby. Would use this hotel again.

  • Kay F

  • January 2016

Great for overnight stay

The Manager escorted us to our room to check everything was in order before leaving us.

The room we were allocated was warm on what was a wet and windy evening. The bedding was clean and the duvet and pillows of very nice quality. A bin for the tea, coffee wrappers would have been helpful. Also I wish I had realised there was not a hair dryer in room before I washed my hair!

  • kerry s

  • December 2015

I definitely recommend Oxfordshire Inn

I wished we could have stayed longer.

The place was lovely and clean, we were made to feel so welcome & the staff were informative about the surrounding area and what to visit. The only downside for me was the mattress was a bit too hard for my liking but that would not stop me from going back.

  • Andrew Robinson

  • December 2015

A real pleasure

I only stayed one night at the hotel, so was not able to enjoy the wider facilities.

However, I was kindly upgraded on my late arrival and the room was excellent. One of the most comfy beds I have had for an awfully long time. The room was warm and cosy, with plenty of hot water and large fluffy towels. There were plenty of people in the dining room, so whilst I did not sample the food, plenty of others seemed to be doing so with gusto.

  • Rob D

  • October 2015

Overnight stay

Generally a pleasant place to stay.

Couple of aspects let it down though, the shower was poor, no wifi in the room or desk facility.

  • artak P

  • October 2015

Staying at Oxfordshire Inn for a night

The staff was rather friendly.

They provided us a good double room instead of the twin room we had booked by mistake with no extra charge. They also provided us a telephone charger which was very nice if them.

The room was tidy and spacious with a wonderful view to the meadow where in the morning we saw nice horses and cows eating fresh grass. This countryside picture was worth the discomfort of our night travel from Oxford City to Oxfordshire. In the morning we were a bit late for breakfast and the reception girl told us that the chief refused to serve us a breakfast but that was ok as we were late for almost an hour. They helped us to get a taxi to Bicester village. Overall that was a nice experience. Thanks to the staff and the owners of Oxfordshire Inn.

  • C warner

  • October 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

Was a nice break!

  • Paula s

  • October 2015

One night only

I stayed for one night as we were going to a birthday party nearby.

There were 5 of us in three rooms. The hotel staff were all excellent and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms were very nice with good facilities. I slept really well. My only negative comment is about the shower which had a very weak flow and was either too hot or too cold. If I had stayed for longer it would have been a problem but for one night it was acceptable.