Reviews - Pratts Hotel


4-8 South Parade, Bath, BA2 4AB

Price From 206.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (66)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Wendy L

  • November 2015

Overnight stay

Hotel traditional historic Bath.Quiet area,central location.Unfotunate mis match between Georgian environment and blasting pop music in almost all areas.Difficult for non native English speaking staff to understand requests.Evening meal excellent.

  • Nigel B

  • November 2015

Recent Stay at Pratt's Bath

We were very disappointed with the standard of the room we occupied.

The decoration was very tired with wallpaper beginning to peel at the seams. The furniture dating from around the 1950s was very badly scratched and water marked the wardrobe doors would not stay closed, in short the whole lot should have been put in a skip. The shower, without intervention, continually changed from very hot to very cold. However the staff were very pleasant.

  • Mark S

  • September 2015


Excellent hotel.

Superb room. Ideal location and only a few minutes walk to the city centre. Have used this hotel twice now and would definately use it again. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

  • Sian M

  • August 2015

1 Night Stay

Excellent base for visiting Bath.Room was clean and functional.Hotel is a little dated but perfect for night's sleep to visit Bath.Staff were very helpful.

  • ian torrance

  • June 2015

Pratts Hotel

Due to road works in the town it took a while to find.

On being told we had bother finding them we were upgraded to a suite, which was nice of them, but he Hotel its self is tired. Tho in general clean, I feel more care should be takin in cleanind the toilets. The staff were very nice and friendly. The valence on our bed was ripped and could cause a trip hazard, but the bed was clean and comfy.

  • M Harrison

  • April 2015

Weekend break

A perfect location for a weekend away.

We used the car park opposite which provides decent value for money. The room we had was excellent very clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was perfectly adequate. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and very tasty. The best part of this hotel was the location - so close to the town centre we were able to pop in and out as much as required and get to everywhere we wanted to go on foot within about ten minutes.

  • S Franklin

  • April 2015

Pratts Hotel

Good location but even that wouldn't bring me back at any price.

The entire place is antiquainted which makes it feel grubby even thou it's as clean as it can be given the condition of the building. My bathroom was full of caution signs and instructions due to ancient fittings and hazardous looking raw wires on display, with some patience I eventually managed to get the water to a useable temperature. unfortunately I could feel the mattress springs thru the bedding, therefore slept poorly.

  • Nigel S

  • March 2015

good location,tired room

Tired room,

  • Jane G

  • March 2015

Pratts Hotel

Appeared to be Quite a busy hotel.

Parking is in a public car park across the road. The £12+ car parking fee gives you 24 hours, it's free 8 pm to 8 am. The room was very warm and the bathroom was extremely warm. Bed was comfortable.

  • s oneill

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel great location, 2 min from the train station, 3 min walk to town.

staff are great very helpful. My room was perfect, everything I needed, it was cosy and clean. great sleep. I would love to stay here again and will.