Pratts Hotel

3

4-8 South Parade, Bath, BA2 4AB

Price From 144.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (98)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David P

  • February 2014

Just about OK?

Pretty underwhelmed at the quality of my single room that cost £100 with breakfast - apparently that was a discounted rate?

  • l howard

  • February 2014

hot hotel!!

We had a lovely stay at the hotel.

excellent location. Rooms were spacious, very WARM. the buffet breakfast was nice with a selection of cereals, fruit, full english with the option of ordering things like porridge and scrambled eggs.

  • C Dillon

  • February 2014

The hotel's location is excellent, five minute walk and you can be at Bath Abbey.

The Hotel has nice atmosphere and is well decorated. The room was good, however the bathroom needed a little attention to detail around the taps quite a heavy lime scale build up which spoilt the look of the antique taps. Free wifi in the room was good, on the whole we had an excellent weekend in Bath. Would stay at the hotel again.

  • C Seet

  • January 2014

Cheap room

Our room was only £75 inc breakfast and I think we were given one of the oldest ones which was extremely dated.

However, extremely clean and very comfortable bed. Great breakfast, good choice of food - much better than the 4* start hotel we then moved on to. Excellent location for visiting Bath town.

  • C Higson

  • January 2014

Double room at Pratts with ensuite

The room was a double room with ensuite.

The facilities were adequate and the room was large. . The room and the whole hotel is in need of total refurbishment and look very old fashioned without being attractive.. The furniture everywhere is old fashioned, the radiators are very old fashioned. There was a lot of chipped paintwork and tiles etc.. The carpets and furniture in the common areas look faded and dull. The breakfast was mediocre. The were only limited TV channels and the broadband was not very reliable. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • R Munro

  • January 2014

Staff are fine and room is very clean but decor is past it

  • stuart chappell

  • January 2014

hotel room was dated, but clean and tidy.

very hot in room even for December, but great location and would probably stay again.

  • Antonia C

  • December 2013

Bed was a bit lumpy and duvet too narrow.

Shower kept going hot and cold. A very tired hotel in need of refurbishment. Ok for a short stay but too expensive for the quality of accommodation. Location excellent however. Could stay again if cheaper.

  • C Walker

  • December 2013

Hotel in need of refurbishment but very well located adjacent to the city centre

Our second visit to this hotel after a gap of a few years and unfortunately it has become somewhat rundown.

We were though, happy to stay here due to its' excellent location with the rail station, bus station, new shopping centre, Roman baths, the Abbey and the Christmas market all within easy walking distance. One could be generous and mention the old world charm of the hotel but there is no doubt that it does need a lot of money being spent on the bedrooms in particular. The central heating had a mind of its' own, not switching on until early evening and not until after breakfast in the morning. Is it still running on summer time. I would still recommend the hotel to others in view of the location but don't expect luxury accommodation.

  • M B

  • December 2013

Christmas market visit

Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Room clean but a little tired in decor and furniture. Buffet breakfast of good standard.