Reviews - Pratts Hotel


4-8 South Parade, Bath, BA2 4AB

Price From 189.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (72)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Max R

  • March 2014


Central and breakfast good.

Room needed a good makeover, especially the bathroom

  • John A

  • February 2014

Tired Rooms, But Good Value for Money

We managed to get a room at one of their best rates.

It was a very nice enormous twin room and they very quickly made it into a double for us. The bed was very comfortable and the room itself was clean and tidy. The bathroom was tidy but had not had the toilet cleaned, and the shower riser pipe was broken. I reported this to staff, but nothing was done. Not great, but far from the end of the world considering what we paid and the location of the hotel. Overall still a bargain for a one night weekend stay in Bath.

  • P Wickins

  • February 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location, quiet and peaceful rooms. Brilliant stay!

The staff at Pratts were extremely accommodating (even before we arrived) and always served with a smile.

We were very pleasantly surprised at the size of our room and en suite, and the bed was very comfortable. We heard no banging doors, no loud TV's, no people chatting, only the odd loud passer by on the street (Although due to the location, this did not happen late at night). We loved the authenticity and character of the place, plus the fact that it took mere minutes to amble into the heart of Bath. A very appropriate place to stay for our romantic 10 year anniversary weekend, and would definitely go there again. Thank you Pratts!

  • Nicholas Parker

  • February 2014

pratts hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was a little outdated but everything was there that you would need.

The only real issue we had was with the parking basically the hotel doesn't have any parking for guests the car park we were told to use was across the road and cost £12.50 a day.

  • David P

  • February 2014

Just about OK?

Pretty underwhelmed at the quality of my single room that cost £100 with breakfast - apparently that was a discounted rate?

  • l howard

  • February 2014

hot hotel!!

We had a lovely stay at the hotel.

excellent location. Rooms were spacious, very WARM. the buffet breakfast was nice with a selection of cereals, fruit, full english with the option of ordering things like porridge and scrambled eggs.

  • C Dillon

  • February 2014

The hotel's location is excellent, five minute walk and you can be at Bath Abbey.

The Hotel has nice atmosphere and is well decorated. The room was good, however the bathroom needed a little attention to detail around the taps quite a heavy lime scale build up which spoilt the look of the antique taps. Free wifi in the room was good, on the whole we had an excellent weekend in Bath. Would stay at the hotel again.

  • C Seet

  • January 2014

Cheap room

Our room was only £75 inc breakfast and I think we were given one of the oldest ones which was extremely dated.

However, extremely clean and very comfortable bed. Great breakfast, good choice of food - much better than the 4* start hotel we then moved on to. Excellent location for visiting Bath town.

  • C Higson

  • January 2014

Double room at Pratts with ensuite

The room was a double room with ensuite.

The facilities were adequate and the room was large. . The room and the whole hotel is in need of total refurbishment and look very old fashioned without being attractive.. The furniture everywhere is old fashioned, the radiators are very old fashioned. There was a lot of chipped paintwork and tiles etc.. The carpets and furniture in the common areas look faded and dull. The breakfast was mediocre. The were only limited TV channels and the broadband was not very reliable. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • R Munro

  • January 2014

Staff are fine and room is very clean but decor is past it