Reviews - Pratts Hotel


4-8 South Parade, Bath, BA2 4AB

Price From 185.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (72)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Griffin

  • January 2015

Single room

Very comfortable and quiet, but shower out of date and did not work very well.

Otherwise all well.

  • Anastasia Manohhina

  • January 2015

I'm travelling a lot and it was worse hotel in my live.

For this hotel, prices for a room 100£ per night its so expensive. No car parking. You cant call to reception from hotel phone, I was calling from my mobile and after I saw what they charge me..because number start from 08..

In a room for 2 people just 1 big towel. For the breakfast was just fruits and bread with butter, no eggs, meat, cheese and I was paying 10£ for this. I never complain, but after this hotel I'm still in a shock.

  • Katherine H

  • January 2015

Tired but good value for money

Although the hotel is tired looking and could do with a spruce up in many areas (e.g.

the wall paper in my room was ripped/coming off the walls in places and my radiator leaked), the room was comfortable enough and it offered good value for money.

  • F Hooper

  • January 2015

This hotel is an old building.

It is very close to the train and bus station (5 mins walking distance). It is also very close to the centre of Bath, ideal for shopping, sightseeing, the Roman Baths, The Abbey and the Cathedral. We stayed in a room at the front of the building and there is a church opposite that chimes until late evening. There is also a music bar to the left of the building (as you look at it). This meant there was a lot of noise until late into the night. Coupled with the taxi rank at the end of the road and it being a Saturday night it is not the place to go if you are a light sleeper. The room was dated but clean. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Decor of the hotel is old but if renovated I hope it is done with a sympathetic eye and they keep the character of the inside. I felt like I was on the set of Downton Abbey on one of Lady Cora's trips to the country. We had a lovely stay and although a bit expensive (although I have always stayed in Travelodge before!!!!!!) I think I would stay here again. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it and I would recommend it to family and friends. One last thin - the doors slam on the rooms and the floors are very creaky but as I said this is an old building.

  • K Jacob

  • January 2015


Fire alarm went off 3 times between 8:30 and 9am without being told.

On checkout wasn't asked how the stay was felt like it was get me out as quick as possible to avoid any fire alarm complaints.

  • brenda a

  • December 2014

Pratts Hotel

Quirky place complete with creaking floorboards about to undergo a makeover so make sure you experience it now.

Couldn't be more central and so easy to get to from the station.Fantastic staff and relaxed atmosphere.

  • T Woodward

  • December 2014

pratts hotel

Very good hotel pleased with all apart from shower as kept going hot and cold but apart from that a very happy stay would recommend

  • C George

  • December 2014

Fantastc location in the centre of Bath and pet friendly

Really good location right in the centre of Bath, we stayed in a dog friendly suite which was perfect for us, it was a huge bedroom, bathroom and living area.

The room was a bit run down with old looking carpet and wallpaper etc, but nothing too bad and it was nice and clean, and was cleaned while we were there on our two night stay. Was a bit noisy on a friday and saturday night as its right in the centre and they also had a christmas party on downstairs, which they did write to us before hand to let us know.

  • Stephanie Brown

  • December 2014

Anniversary Break

We decided on an archaeology trip for our anniversary and chose Pratts as an ideal location for both the Station and the Roman Baths.

I had read Trip Advisor reports on this hotel, most of them bad, but one said it was adequate but tired and in need of refurbishment. I would agree with this whole heartedly. It was clean and adequate but definitely shabby. It was nicely decorated for Christmas and the breakfast was very good. My main reason for marking it below adequate was our room. It was far too hot. During perhaps the two coldest nights of the year we had the window wide open and it was still too hot. The room radiator we turned off but the towel rail was burning hot and could not be turned off. We asked reception twice to fix it. They were friendly and promised it would be put right. Unfortunately, it wasn't. Hence the poor rating for customer service.

  • Brian T

  • December 2014

Pleasant stay in Bath

We had a lovely large en-suite room with a comfortable, big double bed.

Friendly and helpful reception staff; very good breakfast with a full range of cereals, cooked food, fresh friut and drinks. Not the most up-to-date décor and facilities but a refurbishment programme is planned - this may result in higher prices but at the moment this is very good value for money.