No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pratts Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
4-8 South Parade , Bath, BA2 4AB
Bath - one of the few places worldwide to be awarded the 'World Heritage City' accolade - has been host to visitors for 2000 years...Being located in the city centre, Pratt's Hotel is within walking distance of all the attractions.With its famous Roman Baths, Abbey and Classic Georgian architecture, such as the famous Royal Crescent, this spa city is a natural tourist attraction.It is a city best explored on foot, having four distinct quarters, the lively city centre, dominated by the Abbey and Pump Room The Upper Town, with its superb architecture and museums Kingsmead, home of Bath's theatres, cinemas and many restaurants and Bathwick, a tranquil area by the river.Street entertainers are a familiar sight in the city centre, jugglers, mime artists, musicians, even trick cyclists adorn the pedestrianised walkways.The hotel has been part of the city's heritage for more than two centuries itself, hosting such guests as Sir Walter Scott and Dame Peggy Ashcroft, and has a comfortable traditional elegance and style.Extensive pay & display car parking space is opposite the hotel, so motorists can drive to the surrounding tourist attractions such as Longleat House and Wildlife Park, Wookey Hole Caves, the mythical Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge, Stonehenge and the Cotswolds.
Picture of Pratts Hotel, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
We stayed one night with an infant and the customer service at this hotel was amazing. They wanted to make sure my child had a cot and provided us with a fan since it was hot in the room and not much of a breeze was coming in. Great place to stay and it's in the middle of everything. A short walk to the Abbey and the Baths. A lot of great restaurants are within walking distance.

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Size Room
I rang Pratts Hotel prior to arrival to ask about parking and was told told that there was a car park opposite the hotel. I was also told that my request for a quiet room had been arranged but due to the location of the room (at the back of the hotel and the outlook wasn't great) I may wish to view another room on arrival. On arrival I was given keys to 2 rooms to decide which room I prefered. The quiet room was as described - the 2nd room was at the side of the hotel about FOUR times larger - dressing room, large bathroom and very large bedroom with lounge area (similar in size to junior suites of other hotels we've stayed at) - FANTASTIC. The decor isn't great but the Hotel has just been taken over by new owners and a referbishment is planned. Fantastic location and staff, we didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food, ( we prefer to explore the local
restaurants and pubs - and there's alot in Bath!) but otherwise we had a fantastic stay at Pratts and would go back again.


Reviewed by
Richard J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting - never again
This Hotel was not just tired it was filthy. The carpet badly stained fixtures & fittings covered in grime toilet seat falling off & water all over the bathroom floor that was either coming from the radiator or toilet. I will never stay at this hotel again & certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone

Reviewed by
F Taylor

From Torteval, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient Location
Pratts Hotel is in a a convenient location to many of Bath attractions, and within easy walking to the city centre. We were given a room upgrade to a suite, which was much appreciated and once we got used to the public car park charges, it wasn't too costly. We will definitely stay at Pratts Hotel again.

Reviewed by
R R

From Abbots Langley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired decor
Staff were lovely but hotel is tired and decor is very outdated.

Reviewed by
L Marshall

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel for the price.
room was comfortable, furniture was a bit scruffy, staff were very courteous. there was a problem with the tv, but the staff changed it straight away. I would use this hotel again, as it was good value for the price.

Reviewed by
linda m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing, it's nothing close to the pictures, the bath did not even have soap or shower gel, half roll of tissue.

Reviewed by
Gladys M

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable room with friendly and helpful staff. Really well located for the train station and city centre.

Reviewed by
Emma J

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pratts in April
Faded elegance would be about the right term, although it is due to have an over haul. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely & spacious.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Monk's Cell
Ill-fitting windows and no view. Wallpaper leaving wall in places. Wall light fittings broken in places. Handles on a very decrepit dressing table broken. No headboard on bed. Room very small and ill-furnished. During the night kept awake by a very noisy machine operating very near my room. The staff were very helpful and did offer to move me to another room at 2.30 am.. As i am 74 this was not a reasonable idea so I chose to leave in the morning and experience a very difficult Sunday train journey back to West Wales. This curtailed my holiday and was very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Margaret H

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next