Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NORTHAMPTON M1, JCT.15

3

Loake Close,Grange Park, Northampton, NN4 5EZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Geoffrey B

  • January 2016

Better than expected accommodation

We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the top floor, near the end of the corridor so not much passing footfall, and it was quiet.

The room was a reasonable size with settee, TV, kettle and hairdryer. Bed was comfortable. People on reception were very friendly and helpful. A problem with the shower drainage was dealt with in minutes. All in all a pleasant experience.

  • L Baker

  • January 2016

Lovely short stay

Hotel excellent value for money, friendly staff, clean rooms and free wifi.

Public areas and rooms modern and clean, would definitely recommend this hotel, lovely breakfast with a variety of hot and cold food. Good location for town and a variety of attractions.

  • david g

  • December 2015

good sleep

Good nights sleep and a good breakfast the staff where very helpful self service area is a bit cramp if it's busy

  • Michael B

  • August 2015

1 night stay

Stayed with my wife and 2 teenage children.

Had a double room with sofa bed. Was ideal and great value for money for the 4 of us but wouldn't want to do it for more than a couple of nights as it was a bit cramped with the sofa bed out. Room was clean. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Would recommend.

  • Anthony V

  • August 2015

Nice comfortable room at short notice

I found this on a late rooms.com search of places near to me when I had had enough of driving into the night, with a fast asleep 4 year old in the back.

I booked online went straight there and within 20 mins of searching we were in bed. They were very alert to the need to be quick given that I was holding a sleeping child throughout my interaction with the staff. Too was comfortable and excellent for the price (£50). Breakfast was also v good for the price. Decent selection of hot stuff - eggs, sausage, beans with four cereals milk, toast jams etc. would definitely recommend to others

  • Karen S

  • May 2015

Only thing I would say is that feel the cleaning staff could be a little quieter in the early morning.

We were woken by their very loud laughter and chatting while they were also holding their morning meeting on the landing, directly outside the rooms. We had arrived late and would have appreciated a bit later morning!

  • M Lee

  • May 2015

Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct.15

Sleepless night for me..

next rooms TV was on that loud it kept me up... wife had a long hair in her scrambled eggs.

Response from hotel

Dear M Lee,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is truly disheartening to learn that the noise levels and food served negatively affected your overall satisfaction with our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused. We appreciate that you have taken the time to leave us your comments as we welcome any opportunity to improve in order to serve you better.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • paul d

  • April 2015

Value for money

Buffet breakfast a little cold,

  • Helen K

  • April 2015

Brilliant value for money

for under £60 I was given a charming room with all the facilities I needed for an overnight stay.

I travelled alone and was made to feel safe.

  • L Dansoko

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct.15

Exactly what we were looking for as we were attending a function and needed somewhere to stay.

Good value for money.