No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct.15

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LOAKE CLOSE,GRANGE PARK, NORTHAMPTON, NN4 5EZ
Enjoy a convenient location just off junction 15 of the M1 at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Northampton hotel. Make yourself at home in your air conditioned Guest room with free Wi-Fi , flat-screen TV & tea & coffee. As our guest you will enjoy free breakfast buffet featuring a continental selection, scrambled eggs, baked beans & sausages, pastries, fruit & more in our Northampton hotel's open-plan Great Room. You can socialize over drinks, use free Wi-Fi & order light meals in our Lobby bar , open daily. The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Northampton is just 4 miles from Northampton town centre and Luton Airport is a 40-minute drive away. Brackmills business park , home to Barclaycard & Travis Perkins, is just 3 miles away and it's an hour's drive to major exhibitions & concerts at Birmingham NEC. Motorsport fans head to the Silverstone Circuit & the speedy Santa Pod Raceway , both just 15 miles from the hotel. You can visit the childhood home of Princess Diana at grand Althorp House , 11 miles away, while the acclaimed Royal and Derngate Theatre is 4 miles from the hotel. A popular business hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Northampton features 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms , a 24-hour Business Centre & ample free car parking .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct.15, NORTHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No evening meal available on week ends

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value !
We stayed here after booking just 2 hours previously. Our arrival went smoothly with very polite staff on reception, our double room was roomy with good facilities, wifi, tea coffee etc , good comfortable bed .
Breakfast was included in our price and was both continental and hot foods , great to set you up on a long drive.
I would de finely stay here again and would recommend to family and friends, well done holiday inn express and your staff !!!

Reviewed by
J ALLEN

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
I stayed on a weekend and was surprised how cheap it was with breakfast included. On arival the staff was friendly. The room was lovely all nice and clean and the brekkie was great the bar opened late as well. There is a harvisters just across from the hotel were we went for food. I would recommend anyone to stay here it was great

Reviewed by
sarah b

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay

Reviewed by
d goodwin

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Roomq

Reviewed by
A Whittle

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the right place for our over night stay
Located close to the M1 and within easy reach of the two venues we were visiting. (funeral and wake) and a 24hr Tesco which proved handy for replacing some mislaid items we needed late into the night.
Rooms suited our needs perfectly.
My wife and myself in a room next to one with disability facilities for my mother whose mobility is severely impaired.
The doors connecting the two rooms proved invaluable.
The reception staff and manager went well above and beyond to assist us in trying to locate a missing suit case which we thought was left at a service area during our journey.
The receptionist phoned me whilst on the journey home. I'd left my tablet computer at the hotel !!
Gone too far to return so they arranged to send it to my home address.
We liked the flexibility of the breakfast arrangements. No messing about with checking in and out of the dining area and a good selection of self service breakfast items was available without restriction.
All the staff we encountered were always polite and displayed the right balance between being helpful and not being intrusive.
A big thank you to the receptionist(s) and manager but I must apologise for not making a note their names.
Oh - the suit case was at home all the time !!!

Reviewed by
Geoffrey M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motorway Service Area without the service
Reception - Disappointing - cold, disinterested & unhelpful
Accomodation for the price - adequate
Breakfast - A disgrace - Sausages, Scrambled Egg & Beans might have been cooked the day before & left to congeal overnight - What happened to the traditional Bacon? (probably consiudered too expensive to offer!). Am ashamed that visitors to this country might think this is UK Standard when not even a motorway service area would dream of providing a service to such an unacceptable level.

ManagementResponse

Dear N Mellor, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It sounds like we fell short of your expectations. It is regrettable that your were not satisfied with your stay in particular with breakfast selection and front office services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
N Mellor

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Booked for a night and was very surprised at the quality of the hotel. Overall best value for money we've stayed in.

Reviewed by
m miller

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent alround experiance

Reviewed by
mick kirby

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Stay For 85 Birthday Celebration In The Area
Having stayed at other economy accomodation I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in to the foya how clean and modern the hotel was. The in house bar was an added bonus. Then on to the rooms which had everything required for a comfortable overnight stay.
I will definately stay with you again.

Reviewed by
Richard Harker

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next