Reviews - BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel


Walworth, Darlington, DL2 2LY

Price From 166 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • November 2015

BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel

We had a nice stay and would love to go again.

Th only down side was the noisy fan in the bathroom and we like to sleep with the window open but we were unable to open it. I am sure they would have been able to remedy this for us but as we only stayed 1 night we didn't ask.

  • L Holmes

  • November 2015

Castle retreat

Great hotel, great views, very good food, great service.

  • r snaddon

  • October 2015

  • Paul B

  • October 2015

Fabulous Stay

Did not not what to expect when booking but from arrival to leaving we had a great time, the surroundings, comfort, service and food all added to it.

  • Graeme R

  • September 2015


Bedroom very poor standard and very very small

  • A Shepherd

  • September 2015

Room was basic and in need of a good refurb.

Stayed for a weeing and the food was lovely. Wouldn't choose to go here for a weekend unless they upgrade the rooms

  • Barbara C

  • September 2015

country escape

Fabulous castle in beautiful grounds hidden away in north east.

Lovely lounge for relaxing and delicious food in choice of restaurants. Quiet convenient room in west wing.

  • Ann T

  • September 2015

A good hotel

The staff, food and location were excellent.

The room was spacious and well equipped but could do with a bit of updating and there were some cobwebs.The bathroom was large and clean. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Roy S

  • September 2015

lovely place

A really lovely hotel ...

Strongly recommend if you are in this area

Only negative point is the room we had was a bit small and cramped ... Smallest bathroom I have ever had in a hotel, so probably not good if you plan to stay several nights. We stayed just the one night so not really a problem. We were in the wing, I expect the rooms in the castle building would be bigger.

  • J Robinson

  • August 2015

Lovely night away

Room was lovely for our night away.

Breakfast was excellent with great service. Would definitely go back to Walworth Castle!