No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Glasgow

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
80 Jamaica Street , Glasgow, G1 4QG
The New Look Jurys Inn Glasgow offers excellent value right in the heart of the city centre. Following a recent transformation, the hotel now boasts stylish contemporary bedrooms complete with large comfortable beds, air conditioning and the latest LCD flat screen TVs. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

The hotel boasts 4 star style, bright welcoming marble lobbies with 24 hour management presence and comfortable business leisure seating.

Informal Innfusion restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Modern Inntro bar offering tasty bar food and Il Barista coffee bar offering an extensive range of coffee "to stay or to go".
Picture of Jurys Inn Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 224 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Glasgow
Nice room, but uncleanliness in bathroom

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Citizen review
A great room for couples with everything you need. The only addition I'd make is a fridge.

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party time
Rather noisy parties going on - room fine though.

Reviewed by
susan d

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Glasgow
First time at this hotel and won't be the last. Very nice overall, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Did not eat breakfast so can't comment on the food. Good area for shopping and close to Central station.

Reviewed by
Karin S

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night break
Excellent city centre hotel. Room on 10th floor which had a great view of the city and very quiet and spacious. Excellent choices at breakfast with extended times i.e. 11.30am on a Sunday. Would definitely not hesitate to book again for a short break.

Reviewed by
William Harrison

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great location, very clean and excellent customer service

Reviewed by
Lisa H

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow for a night
We booked this hotel for one night and were very satisfied with our choice in most respects.
Our only complaint, which to a large extent was outside the hotel's ability to change, was that despite pretty good double glazing the noise from the street that night was pretty bad. I believe there was a fairly significant football match on last weekend.
Also despite pretty good sound proofing between rooms some woman was banging the door down, or that's how it sounded in the early hours of the morning a few rooms down the corridor. I very nearly got up to give her what for but eventually quiet descended once again or perhaps someone else told her to shut up and think of the other guests trying to sleep.

Reviewed by
Carol N

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome and all staff were very helpful , but noise of trains was too much

Reviewed by
d balmer

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
This was fabulous hotel. Very central, efficient, friendly and helpful staff. High standard of rooms and amenities.

Reviewed by
beth muir

From edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
We came for a three night break on a bed and breakfast deal, we were recommended the central Jury's Inn Hotel and was pleased with the location. Check-in was efficient the size of the room was fine but a sofa or two chairs would have been nice. The hotel was clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff and the breakfast was varied and well presented, a good way to start your day.

Reviewed by
M Morrison

From Westhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next