Reviews - Jurys Inn Glasgow


80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow, G1 4QG

Price From 135.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (145)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Ross

  • February 2015

Great location

Great location for accessing the city centre and close to the station so great for train travellers; staff all very pleasant and helpful, room clean and well equipped with iron and decent hairdryer, beds comfortable.

Breakfast fairly standard hotel buffet but some nice touches like fresh fruit & yoghurt and decent choice/variety available - also kept well topped-up even when eating relatively late.

  • L McLean

  • January 2015

ideal last minute hotel and price

This was a last minute booking for us and the price was great, very disappointed with the beds, very small doubles and extremely uncomfortable.

That is my only bad points about it. We stayed right above central station and I could not believe how well the windows kept all noise out - fantastic.

  • R Mackay

  • January 2015

well situated Glasgow hotel

nice hotel well situated for city center..excellent service from staff

  • H Barton

  • January 2015

1 night stay

Help info about getting around.

Quiet at night. Nice breakfast. Bigger bed would be nice.

  • B Parker

  • January 2015

great hotel

staff were really good, all friendly and helpful.

answered all our questions and provided maps and information on the places we wanted to visit to restaurants and bars.

room was clean and comfortable. late check out is always a good thing.

hotel is in a good location too

  • Richard C

  • January 2015

Overnight stay

Thoroughly enjoyed my night in the Jurys Glasgow.

Good room, friendly and helpful staff, excellent food, great location, No negatives

  • Pauline M

  • January 2015

New Year Stay

I absolutely loved the hotel.

This is the 2nd time we've stay and we got an amazing deal so I would feel rude faulting anything. Breakfast is what I look forward to the most and also the time it is available. You dont need to be getting up really early if you dont want to.

  • John M

  • December 2014


  • Campbell Arnott

  • December 2014

Jurys Inn Glasgow

I will go back great hotel staff could not do enough

  • Thomas H

  • December 2014

Citizen review

A great room for couples with everything you need.

The only addition I'd make is a fridge.