No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Glasgow

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
80 Jamaica Street , Glasgow, G1 4QG
The New Look Jurys Inn Glasgow offers excellent value right in the heart of the city centre. Following a recent transformation, the hotel now boasts stylish contemporary bedrooms complete with large comfortable beds, air conditioning and the latest LCD flat screen TVs. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

The hotel boasts 4 star style, bright welcoming marble lobbies with 24 hour management presence and comfortable business leisure seating.

Informal Innfusion restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Modern Inntro bar offering tasty bar food and Il Barista coffee bar offering an extensive range of coffee "to stay or to go".
Picture of Jurys Inn Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Right next to Glasgow Central, so there was some noise from trains, but the glazing muffled it well, and the convenience of the central location more than made up for it. Very comfortable, too.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and good quality
Lovely hotel with really nice staff. Rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are really comfy

Reviewed by
Michelle G

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

banging window
considering i paid £169.00 for the room (809) we were kept up all night with a banging front window the price was so high because the hotel was full but still not worth the money

Reviewed by
emily r

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night away
Booked this hotel due to the location,very central and within walking distance to the hydro where we we're going.
Hotel staff friendly and room very clean.
Would certainly come back again
The only negative was the price of a drink in the bar,plenty places around for a drink so I would say go elsewhere.

Reviewed by
N Davie

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel ideal location staff very friendly room clean every thing i would expect from a 4* hotel
same as above will stay here again and will recommend to my friends ..

Reviewed by
joseph l

From Brodick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Experience
The hotel is close to Central Station and in the city centre. Everything was efficient and the room was comfy and quiet. A good choice if you have business in the city.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel service
Excellent and very friendly staff and will recommend your hotel to all my friends.

Reviewed by
j cross

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel in Glasgow City Centre
Good clean accommodation in the centre of Glasgow at a reasonable price. Room bar not available, so, perhaps a daily bottle of water in addition to the coffee supplies might be a good idea.

Reviewed by
Gerard B

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
We have stayed at Jurys Inn Glasgow a few times and cannot fault the cleanliness of the accommodation, friendliness of staff and value for money. This time we were a bit disappointed with the breakfast. The hot buffet was poorly stocked and what we got was cold. Bit of a shame.
Overall this is a lovely hotel and we will return again soon.

Reviewed by
Jean S

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased indeed
Nice quiet room on the 11th floor as requested at booking . Clean and comfortable . Even had a drink at the bar after our night out . Friendly service with a smile from all staff . Would use again

Reviewed by
W Robb

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next