No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crewe Hall - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Weston Road , Crewe, CW1 6UZ
The spectacular Crewe Hall is situated in extensive grounds, yet is just 10 minutes from the M6 junction 16, just 3 miles from Crewe Station and within easy reach of the thriving cities of Manchester and Liverpool, while historic Chester is just a 40 minute drive from the hotel. Crewe Hall is a Grade I listed building which is an ideal mix between historic Jacobean and the sharp modern 21st Century architecture. The hotel features many historical features such as their marble fireplaces, ornate plasterwork and carved wood furnishings. However, walk through the grand corridor and you will have a wonderful surprise as old turns into a contemporary style, a modern Brasserie, comfortable bedrooms, a dedicated Events Centre. The Leisure Club and Spa is the perfect place to unwind, with 6 spa treatment rooms, spa lounge, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam. This is an ideal venue for both business and relaxation.

Crewe Hall is home to extensive grounds, perfect for a romantic stroll or indeed ideal for brainstorming with your team if you are staying with Crewe Hall on business. Free internet access is now available throughout Crewe Hall. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near Crewe Hall. Crewe Hall have recently been awarded a Gold Award for the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Crewe Hall - QHotels, Crewe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel
I attended a Wedding which was beautiful, The hotel itself and the setting is stunning, the rooms are lovely and modern and the staff were very professional and the food was very good. I would recommend for a nice spa break too as I felt very relaxed during my stay. I got a good price on late rooms which was even better.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived at crew hall the view was excellent lovely building and in side was even more amazing staff were great and once in room it was like spending the night at tatton hall very big room and very good view over garden spa facility's were great to would recommend a night there if you like old buildings

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Stay
We stayed at crewe hall for a wedding, and the hotel handled everything very well, the food and the service was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. The buffet style breakfast was 1st class.

Reviewed by
k dobson

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding anniversary weekend
We booked this as a short break to celebrate our wedding anniversary choosing the bed breakfast and dinner option. Have to say that I never undertake feedback surveys but have been compelled to on this occasion following a perfect stay. Our room in the main building of the beautiful Crewe Hall was very impressive, having stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels at home and abroad this was equal to anything I have previously experienced with the exception of the bed which was ridiculously large and the most comfortable we have ever slept in. With excellent facilities first class food at dinner and breakfast superb surroundings I would not hesitate to re visit Crewe Hall

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful mixture of old and new
I have known Crewe Hall since 1974, as it was my old company HQ. Q Hotels have made a great job of keeping the original parts of the Hall intact, while adding a modern block. The bedrooms are comfortable, particularly the beds. The breakfast is really good, and the staff are efficient and very friendly.

Reviewed by
David Gurr

From Pevensey, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely welcome
I stayed here whilst visiting the area for business, and also to check out the facilities as we are thinking of running a training programme here later in the year. The welcome, room, food and facilities were all fantastic. I deliberately did not alert staff to the fact that I was doing a 'mystery shopper' trip, as I wanted to experience the hotel as my clients will. Arriving late, I decided to try room service and had a fantastic gourmet burger with hand cut chips plus seasonal green vegetables. It arrived promptly with a smile. The staff - from reception to the brasserie to the leisure facilities, were helpful and gave a personal service. What I like about Q hotels is that whilst it's a brand, you don't feel as though you're getting a corporate welcome.

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very good
Big hotel and busy but quality and service didn't suffer,
Excellent.

Reviewed by
phillip m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!!!staff for brill room was lovely and spa and food was excellent 100% going again :))
Lovely day and night excellent staff,food and room

Reviewed by
Andrew Richardson

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Class in Crewe
A fabulous building in superb grounds and good standard modern room. Restaurant service was smooth and relaxed. Breakfast was a little challenging, on a busy weekend it needed more staff for the rush period.
If you get an inclusive package it is well worth the extra cost above a cheap chain hotel.
Shame the rotating bar no longer struts its stuff.

Reviewed by
david pepper

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful period hotel with contemporary rooms
Chosen for a base to visit friends, Crewe Hall has a magnificent setting spoilt only by the Industrial estate half-way up the driveway. The majority of rooms are situated in 21st. Century contemporary extensions which may not be to everyone's taste. Our initial room was situated opposite the lift which we objected to and were subsequently moved without a problem. Our next room overlooked a courtyard in which we thought were items of modern art which proved actually to be concrete blocks! The restaurant was busy at all times and although our eating experience was initially disappointing at dinner we were treated impeccably by the restaurant manager David Hutchins who ensured that we went away satisfied. The leisure facilities were excellent but rowdy behaviour by some guests spoilt an otherwise relaxing experience. Would definitely come here again.

Reviewed by
Nicholas G

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next