You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crewe Hall - QHotels


Weston Road, Crewe, CW1 6UZ

Price From 360.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Myles McNulty

  • August 2016

Stay in the old house

As title says only stay in the old house.

A long walk to the bar and restaurant and its the only one. Room excellent and well appointed. Food OK and staff OK too. There are better hotels for this price in the area if you drive. Close taxi ride to central Crewe.

  • Catherine B

  • July 2016

Brief stay but quite enjoyable

I have stayed here before on a couple of occasions and I would recommend the hotel.

It is clean and the staff are friendly. This time I ordered room service, I was told it would be 30 minutes but when it didn't arrive I contacted the restaurant only to be told there had been a mix up and my order hadn't been put through. It finally arrived at 9.45pm which was a bit late to eat. The breakfasts are good with plenty of choice and well cooked. All in all quite a good stay but I'm not sure it's worth the £147 the hotel would charge, or even the £97 I paid through Late Rooms.

  • Taylor B

  • May 2016


The hotel and grounds are beautiful but unfortunately the room really let it down, when I booked I was told we would have a bath and when we arrived we were allocated a handicapped room which we had no needs for the bathroom was a wet room and the actual seat supposedly for people with mobility difficulties was falling off the wall.

The phone was dirty and had hairs over it which is not expected from a 4* hotel, Then a deposit of over 300 pounds was held on our debit card and then at check they proceeded to take another balance of the actual room cost, they then have freezed the money and I have rung to complain to then be told deposits shouldn't be held on debit card as this happens and we should have been told, so now we are having to fight for our own money back, we are really really disappointed and feel let down

  • Liz F

  • February 2016

Good Overall Experience

Lovely place to stay.

Food was really good, both at breakfast and evening room service. Staff helpful and approachable. I had a problem with one of the lights in the room and they fixed it straight away.

  • Ben R

  • December 2015

Business Trip

I mainly choose this place because it has an excellent gym and pool which compared to most hotel 'gyms' that turn out to be a tiny box with no windows and terribly selected multi-gym equipment is a blessing.

They also do half decent food in the restaurant although when serving Pate, don't give me a brioche bun, normal toast will do as it works better. I would also advise swapping out their wedges for fries. The room was good, a little quirky but then I was in the old part of the house so that is to be expected.

  • Susan L

  • December 2015

Special Hotel with wonderful atmosphere

We asked to stay in the old part of the hotel room 3203 nice large room with very comfortable bed.

Nice bathroom lots of hot water for a lovely deep bath. A little old in places ie a few cracked tiles, a crack in the wash baison but they are very old and were spotless clean. I woke during the night and it was totally quiet wonderful. We ate in the bar as we just wanted a snack which was well presented and tasty. Breakfast was excellent with great choices. All in all a very enjoyable stay I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Jane W

  • November 2015

Accommmodation in a Historic Setting

The hotel is a beautiful historic building and the interior is kept in a fabulous state.

My bedroom was very good with plenty of room and importantly a window that opened. Central heating was excessive but perfectly easy to turn down/off. The bathroom was immaculate with bath and separate shower. The only criticism is the lighting in both the bathroom and the bedroom was on the dark side and trying to put make up on was really quite difficult. Service at the dining table and at the Reception area were both helpful, polite and friendly.

  • Neil Hudson

  • August 2015

Overnight stay

Old school hotel with a modern twist.

Very nice hotel with very spacious rooms.

  • Paul E

  • August 2015

Anniversary Treat

Our special wedding anniversary break was simply the best.

Crewe Hall is beautiful. Our room was stunning and very comfortable. It even had an 'upstairs' seating / study area. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. An anniversary card and box of luxury chocolates were delivered to our room, compliments of the hotel.The restaurant, and bar area,served excellent food and a wide selection of drinks. The spa was very relaxing.

  • W Palin

  • June 2015

Beautiful hotel

stayed one night with my wife.

Had a room in the new part of the hotel which was clean and comfortable. The old part of the hotel is stunning so take time to explore. Service was great and food good.