Reviews - Crewe Hall - QHotels


Weston Road, Crewe, CW1 6UZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Neil Hudson

  • August 2015

Overnight stay

Old school hotel with a modern twist.

Very nice hotel with very spacious rooms.

  • Paul E

  • August 2015

Anniversary Treat

Our special wedding anniversary break was simply the best.

Crewe Hall is beautiful. Our room was stunning and very comfortable. It even had an 'upstairs' seating / study area. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. An anniversary card and box of luxury chocolates were delivered to our room, compliments of the hotel.The restaurant, and bar area,served excellent food and a wide selection of drinks. The spa was very relaxing.

  • W Palin

  • June 2015

Beautiful hotel

stayed one night with my wife.

Had a room in the new part of the hotel which was clean and comfortable. The old part of the hotel is stunning so take time to explore. Service was great and food good.

  • L Sutherland

  • June 2015

Uncomfortable bed and pillows

Considering I was paying over £100 for the night I would have expected a very comfortable bed and good quality pillows but I had neither and, consequently, had one of the worst night's sleep for a long time.

I would have been better taking up Lenny Henry's offer. Furthermore, there was no way of getting the plug out of the bath without breaking my finger nails so I had to leave the water in. The room was old fashioned and gloomy although it was spacious. I would stay here again (this time it was for a wedding) but I would ask for a more modern room with a better quality bed and pillows when booking.

  • S Thorne

  • May 2015

Amazingly awesome- my dream hotel with super friendly staff

Best hotel ever...

Amazing room

Friendly staff, I felt like I was home

I have stayed at many different hotels and this is by far the loveliest , I love the old features.

Cast iron stairs in our bedroom was really nice too.

I made good use of my stay here and did NOT want to leave. Can't wait to go back.....

  • R Baird

  • May 2015

Crewe Hall - QHotels

Very good.


  • April 2015


Great old place with character and history galore!

  • D Swarbrick

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel, easy to find

We wanted a spa hotel but we were a bit reluctant to go to Crewe.

When we arrived we needn't have been been. It is set in lovely countryside. The main building is like a stately home that you would pay to look around. It has amazing gardens to walk around. The rooms were lovely in the old part of the building where we stayed. I think it is worth the extra to stay in the old part. Reception were very nice and helpful. We stayed on our honeymoon and they made it special for us. Everyday we went to the gym and the spa. We also had a massage for £35 which was reasonable. We went for a trip out to the Cheshire ice cream farn which was well worth a trip. Not too far from Wales and Cheshire oaks. Rooms were amazing with original features like 1901 taps. Sky sports in the rooms too.

  • Dennis Freeman-Wright

  • November 2014

Fabulous Hall

Although the annex we stayed in was modern the main hotel was a magnificent stately home that pure class.

Everything about this stay was exceptional.

  • H Rogers

  • November 2014

Poor quality for a 4* hotel

My partner was left for 3 hours in reception and not allowed in the room despite having secured the room with a no refund credit card and despite her having a copy of the booking with her.

While waiting she was charged £20 for coffee which would have been free if she had have been allowed into the room. She was made to feel unwelcome while in reception. The main bar was not open during the evening and whilst arriving back at 10.55 we were not made to feel welcome when we wanted a drink at the bar,

Breakfast was worse than a fast food restaurant. Is this really a 4* hotel. I have stayed in better 2* hotels