No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queensberry Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Russell Street , Bath, BA1 2QF
Bath's only boutique hotel, the Queensberry is quintessentially Bath, four luxurious town houses built by John Wood in 1772 still boasting many of the original Georgian features. Situated just a few minutes walk from Bath‚s wealth of exclusive boutiques, world famous museums and architectural landmarks, The Queensberry offers the ideal base from which to explore and enjoy all Bath has to offer. All rooms are individually designed and decorated, each with their own unique character. Summer is the perfect time to visit The Queensberry, enjoy a cool glass of Pimms in our private gardens before having a relaxing dinner in The Olive Tree. Visit us during the summer season and take advantage of our special mid-week rates . The Olive Tree Restaurant at The Queensberry, voted by the Times as one of its restaurants of the year, is very popular locally and we do strongly recommend that residents make reservations at the time of their booking to guarantee a table.
Picture of The Queensberry Hotel, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year short break
The Queensberry was perfectly located for a weekend in Bath just a few minutes stroll from the centre with its beautiful shops, restaurants and architecture. The hotel set within stunning town houses is full of character with a perfectly relaxing vibe throughout, the mix of contemporary decor and traditional features work well and the small bar area is a great place to enjoy a pre dinner glass of Proseco. Our room (a superior double) was spacious and airy, with a good bathroom, though a little dark for my taste, all forgiven for the comfortable bed with quality white bedding.There are no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms although both are available all day, free, in the drawing room. We dined at the The Olive Tree restaurant and i would urge all guests or non residents to try it out, the food and service were fantastic, i would definitely book again. There are also a wide choice of great restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. A really good choice for a trip to Bath.

Reviewed by
a dunne

From Wales
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, great location, friendly efficient staff
A very friendly small hotel, well placed for exploring Bath. Valet parking is a great service.

Reviewed by
Eileen O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel for a short stay
The Queensberry is a fantastic hotel - excellent service, private, quiet and relaxed. The single room I stayed in was smart, clean and roomy with an understated classy décor. For a single night business trip stay, It was perfect. I would definitely book again. My only gripe is the expensive breakfast - while it was excellent and the service was quick and efficient, I felt it was slightly over-priced. Apart from that, can't fault the hotel!

Reviewed by
David C

From Spain
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Charming Stay
We were in Bath for just a few days, we both managed to have a few days off work at the same time so it was pretty important to have a very good time. We had the best start possible: this hotel is absolutely fantastic. The staff is very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much to ask. The décor is perfect, our room was very cosy, intimate, comfortable and with a splendid view over Bath. We watched two amazing sun sets. It is very close to the Circus and the Royal Crescent and also very close to two of our favourite places in Bath: Richard Bertinet’s Bakery and Raymond Blanc’s Brasserie. This hotel is a real gem and in its own way very romantic, with a beautiful garden where you can enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail in the evening and a coffee in the morning. It combines the old and the new in a very stylish way and it has a lot of personality. We couldn’t recommend it enough and also we’d like to say a huge Thank You to Carolina for the warm welcome and all her help.

Reviewed by
R Jackson

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
close to centre,dont have the english breakfast

Reviewed by
d ling

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbeatable service
Most reviews of this hotel mention the quality of service and it's easy to see why. On arrival bags are taken to the room for you and the car is parked at a cost of £10 a day - invaluable in Bath where parking is problematic, and the hotel is an easy walk from the town centre. We didn't use it at all during our stay, but could have had it brought with just 10 mins notice.
Our room was 1st floor front, beautiful and very comfortable. There is complimentary tea and coffee in one of the lounges but we did miss a tray in the room and were surprised that there is no decaf available except at breakfast. Breakfast itself is charged separately and is not cheap; however, it was of good quality and plentiful.
Checkout was smooth and efficient; we waited in the lovely walled garden for the car to be brought and when we were called to say the car was ready found that our luggage was already loaded.
Really, any complaints are mere nitpicking - I added a tip to the bill but then felt it was far too small to reflect the service. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Carol N

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* service
5* service and accommodation. .....staff were very helpful and attentive. The room was beautiful and came with a good selection of complimentary toiletries.
Best nights sleep ever at a hotel
thankyou Queensbury

Reviewed by
amy swift

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glorious.
An absolute gem although gems are expensive. Luxurious feel, comfortable with plenty of attentive and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. A fabulous experience. The food was gourmet and the wine superb.

Reviewed by
G Cross

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room and very good customer service!
Stopped at the Queensbury for one night and the whole experience was excellent. Check-in and valet parking was quick and smooth. Bags were in the room with coats hung nicely in wardrobe before we were shown to the room. Room was excellent in size and nicely finished. Huge bed which matched the huge en-suite which was heavenly. Double shower, double sinks and a large free standing bath. Excellent facilities.
Staff nice, helpful and polite. Bar and lounge area lovely and relaxing with free tea and coffee.
Only recommendation would be to have tea and coffee making facilities in room as we love a cup of tea when we wake up.

Reviewed by
B Cresswell

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queensberry Hotel Bath
Excellent value hotel, lovely room, friendly staff, exceptional in house restaurant - the Olive Tree

Reviewed by
C Gillespie

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next