Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ
The Limpley Stoke Hotel is a traditional Georgian Country House founded in the reign of King James I. Set in 3 acres of private gardens on the outskirts of Bath. Easily accessible from the M4 motorway, the Hotel has a large car park and occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty overlooking the magnificent Avon Valley, with the 16th century Hop Pole Inn at bottom of the drive.

With its spacious public rooms, quality accommodation and friendly and attentive service, the Hotel is a haven for the discerning traveler. Many of the rooms have recently been completely refurbished, with new Executive Suites available. All rooms are private, with tea/coffee making facilities, radio and colour TV and complimentary WI FI access through out. The majority of rooms enjoy stunning views of the valley. All bedrooms have been individually designed and well equipped with fabrics and furnishing that complements the surroundings, offering both charm and character. The Viaduct restaurant offers an extensive menu which can caterer for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible, our team of award winning Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.


THE HOTEL HOLDS WEDDINGS AND FUNCTIONS ON MOST WEEKENDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

The Limpley Stoke Hotel always offers a warm welcome!,

Picture of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
Good freindly service , food of high standard

Reviewed by
Tony B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good valve
God valve and a great location

Reviewed by
David M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
A lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Our room was very basic but roomy with lovely view.

Reviewed by
angela J

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to visit again.
Can't wait to come back, this stay was on business so can't wait to come back for leisure time with my husband to enjoy the surrounds.

Reviewed by
L EVANS

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away

Reviewed by
J shervington

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Great size room. lovely building and stunning view.
Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
James N

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value. Good rooms. Tired communal areas.
Firstly, all comments have to be considered in respect of the fantastic value this hotel offered. At £53 per night I'm more than happy with it.
However, the hotel does hint at past glories, and feels a bit tired. Plus, whatever refurb is going on, new rooms, new decor and furniture, this is very visible and is too obviously 'work in progress'.
This hotel probably needs ownership by a company that has a desire to return it to its heyday, it's an impressive building in a beautiful area. But Best Western are not a company who know how to truly get value from the intrinsic value of its portfolio. They just milk what they have. So this hotel under-performs its potential.

Reviewed by
Greg W

From Westerham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely views, perfect setting

Reviewed by
Ben R

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff
Staff apart from the wonderful assistant manager Diana I found unfriendly and not engaging at all. We did not receive a warm welcome which was a real shame because the bar and lounge looked very inviting with the open fires. The lounge could be fab with some attention to details more cushions lower lighting throws . The mixture of toiletries in the bathroom ( four different brands) I don't feel is a professional look. However this hotel was good value for money as an advanced booking. Would stay again but only on value for money basis

Reviewed by
Chris m

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Party!
Lovely place and courteous staff. However, ruined by a wedding party which restricts where you can go and found it difficult to park. Booked on a Monday as assumed this would be a quiet day. However, when there is a wedding in this place it changes the whole experience. I wrote to the hotel afterwards, but they never had the decency to respond (3 weeks on now). As a business owner myself, I really think this is appalling! A few little things wrong in the room: kettle not working and towel rail broken. Otherwise, I would stay again when it's quiet.

Reviewed by
Adrian T

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next