Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ
The Limpley Stoke Hotel is a traditional Georgian Country House founded in the reign of King James I. Set in 3 acres of private gardens on the outskirts of Bath. Easily accessible from the M4 motorway, the Hotel has a large car park and occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty overlooking the magnificent Avon Valley, with the 16th century Hop Pole Inn at bottom of the drive.

With its spacious public rooms, quality accommodation and friendly and attentive service, the Hotel is a haven for the discerning traveler. Many of the rooms have recently been completely refurbished, with new Executive Suites available. All rooms are private, with tea/coffee making facilities, radio and colour TV and complimentary WI FI access through out. The majority of rooms enjoy stunning views of the valley. All bedrooms have been individually designed and well equipped with fabrics and furnishing that complements the surroundings, offering both charm and character. The Viaduct restaurant offers an extensive menu which can caterer for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible, our team of award winning Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.


THE HOTEL HOLDS WEDDINGS AND FUNCTIONS ON MOST WEEKENDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

The Limpley Stoke Hotel always offers a warm welcome!,

Picture of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not overly impressed with the reception and the bar left a lot to be desired. The location and building are great. The quality of the evening meal and waiters was excellent.

Reviewed by
L Cox

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely grand old dame of a house
Intriguing house in gardens with lots of corridors to explore

Reviewed by
Julie T

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend overnight stay
Great place to stay just outside of Bath. Would book again.

Reviewed by
W Eustace

From Weymouth, England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

limpley
Would recommend. Satnav takes you down back road. Use common sense and turn at the junctionb

Reviewed by
J Elliott

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

harris at limpley stoke review
imposing well appointed relaxed atmosphere friendly clean i felt refreshed and ready to continue my journey excellent

Reviewed by
Chris Harris

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

draughty!
Sash window not fitted properly and letting in a serious draught. Not acceptable for 3* accommodation.
Otherwise, nice room and view.
Breakfast staff very efficient and pleasant.
Inn at bottom of drive recommended for food and beer, but steep walk back up the hill to the hotel!

Reviewed by
Gail W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

draughty!
Sash window not fitted properly and letting in a serious draught. Not acceptable for 3* accommodation.
Otherwise, nice room and view.
Breakfast staff very efficient and pleasant.
Inn at bottom of drive recommended for food and beer, but steep walk back up the hill to the hotel!

Reviewed by
Gail W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay for hospital appointment.
I very much enjoyed my stay. Being wheelchair bound I found the access to my room of excellent quality. The staff were kind, understanding and made me feel incredibly welcome. The food was excellent and given the chance, I will stay there again and would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone who asked.

Reviewed by
b mckissick

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We definitely would go back
Beautiful setting, lovely building, big rooms. Decor a little tired, but perfectly clean and nice furnishings. Staff very friendly and helpful, nice pub attached to the hotel. Some aspects of the room not ideal for young children (lock on the bathroom door couldn't be opened from the outside, glass tops on bedside cabinets not secured) otherwise great and definitely worth a visit

Reviewed by
Jenny W

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next