Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3

Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ

Price From 138.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Bradley

  • April 2014

no parking !

Room decent, pub bar staff miserable as sin and slow.

Nice place though.

  • Keith Woodcock

  • April 2014

excellent

lovely experience, staff superb, views wonderful.

Drinks prices a little high otherwise no complaints at all.

  • E Myers

  • April 2014

relaxing break away from it all

Tranquil surroundings, relaxing atmosphere.

Room was bright & airy with a very comfortable bed, good selection for breakfast, polite & friendly staff.

  • W Eustace

  • March 2014

Great location

Enjoyable stay, ideal for short drive into Bath.

Would stay again

  • paul d

  • March 2014

Hotel looks good from outside alot of character.

That been said with an old hotel comes very squeaky floor boards had two very bad nights sleep due to people walking up and down the corridor was a very squeaky board just at the doorway to room. The food is ok but breakfast is overpriced had better elsewhere for cheaper. Not the Best Best Western hotel ive been in by a long way.

  • H James

  • March 2014

Business stay

I had a very comfortable stay here, the hotel is quiet and the staff friendly and attentive

  • j lister

  • February 2014

Beds

Wasn't expecting a 4 poster bed in our room.

The bed in question required considerable effort to reach and lie in as the mattress was higher than our waist,, once in it was too soft and the quilt was overpoweringly heavy. Still slept quite well. My other little complaint regards the selection of beers, all pressurised and cold typical hotel. The bottled beers also too cold and foreign. What about a proper ale from the UK bottled or draught but not cold.

  • R Taylor

  • February 2014

A very good Hotel with efficient staff and a relaxed and warm atmosphere.

This is especially welcome when you are working during the day and away from home for the evenings. The food is well presented and of high quality, overall a very good stay and good value for money.