Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3Visit England 已评估 酒店 Ratings explained
Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ
The Limpley Stoke Hotel is a traditional Georgian Country House founded in the reign of King James I. Set in 3 acres of private gardens on the outskirts of Bath. Easily accessible from the M4 motorway, the Hotel has a large car park and occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty overlooking the magnificent Avon Valley, with the 16th century Hop Pole Inn at bottom of the drive.

With its spacious public rooms, quality accommodation and friendly and attentive service, the Hotel is a haven for the discerning traveler. Many of the rooms have recently been completely refurbished, with new Executive Suites available. All rooms are private, with tea/coffee making facilities, radio and colour TV and complimentary WI FI access through out. The majority of rooms enjoy stunning views of the valley. All bedrooms have been individually designed and well equipped with fabrics and furnishing that complements the surroundings, offering both charm and character. The Viaduct restaurant offers an extensive menu which can caterer for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible, our team of award winning Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.


THE HOTEL HOLDS WEDDINGS AND FUNCTIONS ON MOST WEEKENDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

The Limpley Stoke Hotel always offers a warm welcome!,

Picture of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay

Reviewed by
D Thomas-Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western
The hotel was value for money. Set in a lovely quite village. Service was good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Beautiful views.

Reviewed by
B Marola

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived at the hotel to find the staff had no knowledge of my reservation,sorted out after 15 minutes.The room was like the leaning tower of Pisa and had a decided slope.The bathroom was like a prison cell very small.The bed was also extremely small.the food in the resturant was o.k.I will not be using this hotel again as it did not give value for money.

Reviewed by
R Osborne

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good. nice room clean and tidy
enjoyable stay will stay again. food is wonderful

Reviewed by
steve v

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value Stay
Friendly staff, comfortable room, easy to get into Bath. Would visit again

Reviewed by
L Castleton

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

time warp !
Perfectly pleasant place to stay but like going back in time to the 80's - I don't think that anything had been updated - not the decor, facilities or menu . hilarious. Staff very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
A Burton

From Chelmsford, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Location - Breakfast needs some serious attention to detail
This hotel has the potential to be great. Our room was well decorated and clean but small, Hot water in the bathroom a problem, it only ever got warm. But, the breakfast room is a very depressing place, and the cooked food disappointing.

Reviewed by
D Rushbrooke

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights, the only complaint we have is the couple next door provided my wife with the sound effects from a porn movie, (my ears are blocked so I missed all the grunts and ah's) hence the low score on the room, which in itself was pleasant., with good views over the valley. Pre pay for your breakfast it is £10pp if you don't.

Reviewed by
john n

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed would probably not use them again

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Hotel
A little of the beaten track but ideal for us for visiting Bath then on to Badminton, great location with very attractive views of the surrounding countryside. Rooms are clean & spacious, food is good and staff are helpful & friendly so overall we thought this hotel good value for the money & will definately stay there again

Reviewed by
Tammy L

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next