Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ
The Limpley Stoke Hotel is a traditional Georgian Country House founded in the reign of King James I. Set in 3 acres of private gardens on the outskirts of Bath. Easily accessible from the M4 motorway, the Hotel has a large car park and occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty overlooking the magnificent Avon Valley, with the 16th century Hop Pole Inn at bottom of the drive.

With its spacious public rooms, quality accommodation and friendly and attentive service, the Hotel is a haven for the discerning traveler. Many of the rooms have recently been completely refurbished, with new Executive Suites available. All rooms are private, with tea/coffee making facilities, radio and colour TV and complimentary WI FI access through out. The majority of rooms enjoy stunning views of the valley. All bedrooms have been individually designed and well equipped with fabrics and furnishing that complements the surroundings, offering both charm and character. The Viaduct restaurant offers an extensive menu which can caterer for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible, our team of award winning Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.


THE HOTEL HOLDS WEDDINGS AND FUNCTIONS ON MOST WEEKENDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

The Limpley Stoke Hotel always offers a warm welcome!,

Picture of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience staff very helpful used the local bud service into Bath which was good value as were the taxis back. Good choice of food at the hotel and the local pub. Happily recommend this hotel to my family and friends

Reviewed by
Anis Fazal

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel in beautiful surroundings, very nice country pub at bottom of drive.good bus service into Bath
enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will hope to stay here again

Reviewed by
Susan D

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

plesant surprise
arrived for a two night stay to find we had been booked in to the bridal suite , this was a lovely surprise and set the tone for a lovely stay , friendly staff and beautifull surrounding valley

Reviewed by
andrew r

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
That this hotel bears a mere 3 stars to its name is an utter travesty.
My wife and I stayed in a room on the second floor, with balcony overlooking beautiful farmland.
The evening meal was exquisite and the service excellent. I could not find any reason to fault my stay, even if I wanted to.

Reviewed by
Ifor C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow
Just a lovely place to stay. Really hard to criticise! There is a really nice pub at the end of the drive which does really good "pub food" and the hotel has it's own restaurant and bars etc. OK, I am going to offer one opinion - the breakfast was nice and loads of choice and was buffet style but I much prefer a cooked breakfast to be cooked to order. You can tell how nice this place is if that's the best criticism I can come up with. All the staff were great.

Reviewed by
iain d

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprisingly good value and excellent quality.
Really impressed. My colleague and I were very surprised at the quality of this hotel. The food was great and the outlook fantastic. After a hard days work the hotel,although busy, was very quiet and we both had a good night sleep. The bed was enormous! I will be going back for an early wedding anniversary present for my wife as this hotel was superb in cleanliness, views and value. My colleague and I could not believe it was only rated as a three star. Nice hotel well done!

Reviewed by
matthew reeves

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful building in a fabulous location
This hotel is in a beautiful setting and visitors should make sure they explore. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room very clean and spacious. Quiet and peaceful. Bus service to Bath really good and reliable. It was a little warm in the room but then it is July! Breakfast buffet a little basic but very good service. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Reviewed by
Sonia B

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, room was amazing !!!
The hotel looked very grand from the outside. As I glanced on arrival, the big old windows, and beautiful stone features, as I entered the hotel, it felt warm and welcoming. Went to the reception where I was asked if we wanted a newspaper in the morning ( nice touch I think), and the staff seemed pleasant. The best part was the room, wow very up market 4 poster bed ! Lovely view out of window too!! The bed was very comfortable too!!, Nice lounge area to sit and relax in with comfy sofas The grounds of the hotel were really nicely kept and attractive to the eye. Food was good, and reasonably priced. The only let down was there are no facilities to the hotel such as; swimming pool, jacuzzi, Sauna, pool table etc. think there should be more on offer, as rooms range from £78 - £120 per night. The hotel is very near Bath which is ideal! Really enjoyed my stay, overall very nice hotel, would stay again ;)

Reviewed by
Hannah H

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great ambiance in classy hotel, starting with the Chef and culminating with the pianist!
As alwasy, Best Western has provided a super clean and neat place to stay. One thing surprised me, the food was excellent ( I had only used BW in the United States). This is the first time I use it in England.

Reviewed by
M Vergara

From USA
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay

Reviewed by
D Thomas-Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next