Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3

Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ

Price From 153.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (105)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert S

  • June 2014

Great Breakfast

Excellent breakfast including good quality sausages and fried bread, a real treat.

  • Verna D

  • June 2014

Lovely room, very helpful staff

My funny dietary requirements can cause some stress but nothing was too much trouble, menus were modified and the waitress was determined to make sure that my meal was exactly to my liking.

The four poster bed looked challenging - it was very high - but proved to be very comfortable, all in all a lovely stay.

  • K Trinder

  • June 2014

beauitful room and lovely view

  • T Margetts

  • June 2014

very enjoyable stay

found hotel to be very good.

found problem with shower door that couldnt be mended that day so we were given a different room and given a complimentary breakfast for our troubles, which we were more than happy with. Overall a good stay in a nice hotel in a beautiful location.

  • jane b

  • June 2014

Great value and stunning location

Lovely stay.

Had requested ground floor so third floor including stairs wasn't great- although reception did offer to help with my luggage. Room was very pleasant- a little bit dated for some maybe[ like the rest of the hotel ]but in a traditional charming way.Standards very good and team that I encountered were in the main, lovely. The Receptionist who checked me out was efficient rather than friendly if I was going to nitpick. Lovely location

  • j osman

  • June 2014

The hotel had a tired feeling to it.

In need of dome TLC.

  • R Gardner

  • May 2014

A pretty countryside Hotel

  • c west

  • May 2014

Hotel clean but tired .

Husband took me for a birthday getaway only to find that we were 2 of the few not involved in a wedding party . We had been so looking forward to a quiet country house break , and though we were away from the disco noise , people were drinking and smoking under the window of our room , so we couldn't have it open . We were kept awake by children running up and down the wooden floored corridor , and people shouting and banging on walls and doors. Staff told us the wrong time for breakfast , so we were up far too early after a bad night . Took ages to get a begrudging member of staff to serve at the bar in the afternoon !

  • Mark Dixon

  • May 2014

A beautiful country hotel.

The staff were amazing and very personable in sorting out a booking error.

  • v rogers

  • April 2014

we saw the pictures of the rooms on internet before we left. we didnt stay in any room like those

so we were disappointed about that the rooms.

start at 79 pound and we were made to think we were staying in a £120 room for £73 pound, we did not. it was ok as a room for that price. don't think there was a saving as advertised.