Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ
The Limpley Stoke Hotel is a traditional Georgian Country House founded in the reign of King James I. Set in 3 acres of private gardens on the outskirts of Bath. Easily accessible from the M4 motorway, the Hotel has a large car park and occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty overlooking the magnificent Avon Valley, with the 16th century Hop Pole Inn at bottom of the drive.

With its spacious public rooms, quality accommodation and friendly and attentive service, the Hotel is a haven for the discerning traveler. Many of the rooms have recently been completely refurbished, with new Executive Suites available. All rooms are private, with tea/coffee making facilities, radio and colour TV and complimentary WI FI access through out. The majority of rooms enjoy stunning views of the valley. All bedrooms have been individually designed and well equipped with fabrics and furnishing that complements the surroundings, offering both charm and character. The Viaduct restaurant offers an extensive menu which can caterer for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible, our team of award winning Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.


THE HOTEL HOLDS WEDDINGS AND FUNCTIONS ON MOST WEEKENDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

The Limpley Stoke Hotel always offers a warm welcome!,

Picture of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Best Western - Limpley Stoke, Bath
An enojoyable overnight stay. Everything was ready for us upon arrival. Swift check and a lovely room with great views.

Reviewed by
S Porter

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleaant stay
In a lovely setting with very pleasant and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
A Sankey

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff did their best but there were not enough of them, first room we were offered was very poor, no proper wardrobe and very poor outlook

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming set in a beautiful location. breakfast was very nice and room great value for money would recommend this hotel to anyone really made our break that little bit more special

Reviewed by
Rob Amies

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay and excellent value for money
This is a very nice hotel, it has excellent customer service. The building is rather quaint. It is old and you walk through various corridors to find your room. It all adds to the character of the place.
The atmosphere is very friendly. There are often coach visitors, wedding parties and individuals all mingling together. The rooms are basic but clean and tidy. The reception staff are always friendly and very nice.
I like to stay here and cycle to Bath using the canal toepath very nearby.

Reviewed by
Onde A

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little remote, but pleasant enough
A lot of coach trips from the residential homes, what more can i say.
A remote location so not much on offer, but overall a pleasant stay.
Unfortunately the pub (recommended by so many reviews) was not serving food on the night i stayed. Breakfast was okay, nothing to rave about.

Reviewed by
S B

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the lift was abysmal , only going to 2nd floor---no account was taken of the age and mobility of your customers ----no grab rails in bath----some of breakfast food was not hot enough-----

Reviewed by
A Fenn

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Quirky
The staff where so helpful, the breakfast was ok. the floors where so up and down. (how can I explain) Its a old building. We arrived after dark and the satnav sent me a very strange way so make sure you print off a map and directions. As the signage to the Hotel from the main road is not that good.

Reviewed by
John S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel in beautiful surroundings, very nice country pub at bottom of drive.good bus service into Bath
enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will hope to stay here again

Reviewed by
Susan D

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience staff very helpful used the local bud service into Bath which was good value as were the taxis back. Good choice of food at the hotel and the local pub. Happily recommend this hotel to my family and friends

Reviewed by
Anis Fazal

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next