Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath


Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ

Price From 135.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Caroline M

  • June 2014

Excellent Location

The hotel is in a beautiful location and is an attractive old building which has been sympathetically extended to create a lovely hotel.

  • Emma S

  • June 2014

Weekend bath stay

Lovely hotel, slightly further outside bath than expected, but with a train station only 15 mins walk away you had the best of both worlds x

  • K Newman

  • June 2014

Lovely pretty location-average accomadation

The hotel (rooms) need some updating however lovely views-we sat out late afternoon with a Pimms and it was beautiful.

We booked a twin room which the information told us we had a double bed so never thought twice about it and booked-however when we arrived they gave us a twin room. After much discussion they moved us to a room with a double bed-however this was once i had shown them evidence of what the website said.we went based on the information so felt they should provide what they say they would. Hotel very busy with a wedding however reassured that all services were still available. Ideally located to get a taxi into main Bath centre-reasonable priced.

  • Keith R

  • June 2014

Decent hotel in a beautiful part of the world

Nothing mindblowing, but fine for a stay.

Good clean room, nice bed. Our evening meal was quite expensive for what it was and I'd be tempted to try the pub round the corner if we ever visited again. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Paul J

  • June 2014

Elegant retreat

Stunning property set in lovely grounds, the food is too die for and recommend the steak, plus the chicken and crispy bacon.

Room was slightly stuffy but that wasn't helped by outside evening temperatures being about 19 degrees. Amazing all round hotel and friendly staff. What more could you ask for.

  • A Critchley

  • June 2014

The room was good but found we were unable to eat at the bar because of a wedding so had to go to the local pub and several other guests had to do that, we know that wedding go on there but feel there should have been a residents bar away from the wedding guests for there benefit and ours it did spoil our stay.

  • Robert S

  • June 2014

Great Breakfast

Excellent breakfast including good quality sausages and fried bread, a real treat.

  • Verna D

  • June 2014

Lovely room, very helpful staff

My funny dietary requirements can cause some stress but nothing was too much trouble, menus were modified and the waitress was determined to make sure that my meal was exactly to my liking.

The four poster bed looked challenging - it was very high - but proved to be very comfortable, all in all a lovely stay.

  • K Trinder

  • June 2014

beauitful room and lovely view

  • T Margetts

  • June 2014

very enjoyable stay

found hotel to be very good.

found problem with shower door that couldnt be mended that day so we were given a different room and given a complimentary breakfast for our troubles, which we were more than happy with. Overall a good stay in a nice hotel in a beautiful location.