Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath


Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul J

  • June 2014

Elegant retreat

Stunning property set in lovely grounds, the food is too die for and recommend the steak, plus the chicken and crispy bacon.

Room was slightly stuffy but that wasn't helped by outside evening temperatures being about 19 degrees. Amazing all round hotel and friendly staff. What more could you ask for.

  • A Critchley

  • June 2014

The room was good but found we were unable to eat at the bar because of a wedding so had to go to the local pub and several other guests had to do that, we know that wedding go on there but feel there should have been a residents bar away from the wedding guests for there benefit and ours it did spoil our stay.

  • Robert S

  • June 2014

Great Breakfast

Excellent breakfast including good quality sausages and fried bread, a real treat.

  • Verna D

  • June 2014

Lovely room, very helpful staff

My funny dietary requirements can cause some stress but nothing was too much trouble, menus were modified and the waitress was determined to make sure that my meal was exactly to my liking.

The four poster bed looked challenging - it was very high - but proved to be very comfortable, all in all a lovely stay.

  • K Trinder

  • June 2014

beauitful room and lovely view

  • T Margetts

  • June 2014

very enjoyable stay

found hotel to be very good.

found problem with shower door that couldnt be mended that day so we were given a different room and given a complimentary breakfast for our troubles, which we were more than happy with. Overall a good stay in a nice hotel in a beautiful location.

  • jane b

  • June 2014

Great value and stunning location

Lovely stay.

Had requested ground floor so third floor including stairs wasn't great- although reception did offer to help with my luggage. Room was very pleasant- a little bit dated for some maybe[ like the rest of the hotel ]but in a traditional charming way.Standards very good and team that I encountered were in the main, lovely. The Receptionist who checked me out was efficient rather than friendly if I was going to nitpick. Lovely location

  • j osman

  • June 2014

The hotel had a tired feeling to it.

In need of dome TLC.

  • R Gardner

  • May 2014

A pretty countryside Hotel

  • c west

  • May 2014

Hotel clean but tired .

Husband took me for a birthday getaway only to find that we were 2 of the few not involved in a wedding party . We had been so looking forward to a quiet country house break , and though we were away from the disco noise , people were drinking and smoking under the window of our room , so we couldn't have it open . We were kept awake by children running up and down the wooden floored corridor , and people shouting and banging on walls and doors. Staff told us the wrong time for breakfast , so we were up far too early after a bad night . Took ages to get a begrudging member of staff to serve at the bar in the afternoon !