Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ
The Limpley Stoke Hotel is a traditional Georgian Country House founded in the reign of King James I. Set in 3 acres of private gardens on the outskirts of Bath. Easily accessible from the M4 motorway, the Hotel has a large car park and occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty overlooking the magnificent Avon Valley, with the 16th century Hop Pole Inn at bottom of the drive.

With its spacious public rooms, quality accommodation and friendly and attentive service, the Hotel is a haven for the discerning traveler. Many of the rooms have recently been completely refurbished, with new Executive Suites available. All rooms are private, with tea/coffee making facilities, radio and colour TV and complimentary WI FI access through out. The majority of rooms enjoy stunning views of the valley. All bedrooms have been individually designed and well equipped with fabrics and furnishing that complements the surroundings, offering both charm and character. The Viaduct restaurant offers an extensive menu which can caterer for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible, our team of award winning Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.


THE HOTEL HOLDS WEDDINGS AND FUNCTIONS ON MOST WEEKENDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

The Limpley Stoke Hotel always offers a warm welcome!,

Picture of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds
Wasn't expecting a 4 poster bed in our room. The bed in question required considerable effort to reach and lie in as the mattress was higher than our waist,, once in it was too soft and the quilt was overpoweringly heavy.
Still slept quite well.
My other little complaint regards the selection of beers, all pressurised and cold typical hotel. The bottled beers also too cold and foreign. What about a proper ale from the UK bottled or draught but not cold.

Reviewed by
j lister

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good Hotel with efficient staff and a relaxed and warm atmosphere. This is especially welcome when you are working during the day and away from home for the evenings. The food is well presented and of high quality, overall a very good stay and good value for money.

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From Great Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick Business Review
Hotel is slightly overrated. Price is not reasonable and they do not offer any deals to regular business stayers ie. as often as two or could be three nights per week on an on-going basis, so this could potentially lead upto a year. However, breakfast is great, no complaints and I think the hotel is overrated by the quality of its food. The food is great but hotel could be of better quality matching its prices for each night. Blow dry didnt work in my rooom. Bathroom smells and needs modernising and redecorating. Shower system very old and knackered.

Reviewed by
chadni khanam

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended Country Hotel
Had an enjoyable stay at the hotel mainly because the meals were of such good quality and the extras given as compliments from the Chef made it even more enjoyable. There is a lift and this was very useful for carrying our cases to the room. The staff too were very helpful. It was 5 miles into Bath itself but easy to get there.

Reviewed by
Hilary T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

December 2013
Freshford Railway station is a 20 minute walk away on a footpath across fields or 35 minutes by the lanes. There is a bus stop near the hotel entrance on the road but the service (94) from this stop is not frequent.. There is a better service (264) on the ,main road which passes the village.
The Hop Inn oposite the hotel had closed while we were there and it was not clear whether this was permanent or not. The Inn in Freshford was open at lunchtime and in the evening, from 18:00. Their food .which is excellent, is served between18:30 and 21:00..

Reviewed by
T Sambrooks

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A country house - in the country
I attended late having been delayed en route. I had already told the staff I would be late so it came as no surprise to find a note waiting for me at 1.30 am detailing my room and what time breakfast was on. The room was OK and the overall hotel was really very nice. I wish I could have enjoyed it more. this is an old country house in a small village and it looked really nice as I left that morning ay 0730 am.

Reviewed by
jonathan white

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Limpley Stoke
Friendly and helpfull staff, great bed, quiet place so you can get uniterupted sleep, good breakfast.
Beutifull setting.

Reviewed by
R Wild-Jones

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting, friendly staff and great food

Reviewed by
dave jones

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with character - if you like that sort of thing
Lovely room with four poster and a great rural view (including railway line close by for train enthusiasts). Previous occupant had used the carpet as an ironing board and burnt marks in it which was disconcerting till I realised what it was. No double glazing but effective radiator and lots of bed clothes so I was warm enough. Bathroom shower and light controls took some figuring out. Good wifi in room. Breakfast options traditional but not extensive or of high quality. However overall a pleasant stay and good value.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From HAMPTON HILL, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very old looking.
Needs re furb badly.

Reviewed by
J Styles

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next