Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ
The Limpley Stoke Hotel is a traditional Georgian Country House founded in the reign of King James I. Set in 3 acres of private gardens on the outskirts of Bath. Easily accessible from the M4 motorway, the Hotel has a large car park and occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty overlooking the magnificent Avon Valley, with the 16th century Hop Pole Inn at bottom of the drive.

With its spacious public rooms, quality accommodation and friendly and attentive service, the Hotel is a haven for the discerning traveler. Many of the rooms have recently been completely refurbished, with new Executive Suites available. All rooms are private, with tea/coffee making facilities, radio and colour TV and complimentary WI FI access through out. The majority of rooms enjoy stunning views of the valley. All bedrooms have been individually designed and well equipped with fabrics and furnishing that complements the surroundings, offering both charm and character. The Viaduct restaurant offers an extensive menu which can caterer for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible, our team of award winning Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.


THE HOTEL HOLDS WEDDINGS AND FUNCTIONS ON MOST WEEKENDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

The Limpley Stoke Hotel always offers a warm welcome!,

Picture of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All excellent, except for badly thought out details inside room:-
no shelves or drawers for clothes
towel rail inadequate
shelf over toilet meant constant danger of toothbrushes etc dropping in!
an extra bedside table would have been useful

Reviewed by
Irene M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quirky hotel with beautiful view
Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay. The value for money was fantastic and the evening meal was much better quality than we expected, the breakfast was also good with a lot of variety however at £10 a head I would probably eat breakfast elsewhere if we were to stay again. All the staff were friendly, polite and very accommodating however there was a wedding at the hotel the weekend that we stayed and all the parking was taken by evening guests meaning we had to find somewhere down the bottom of the hill to park up, would have been nice for paying guests to have a reserved parking spot. Other than that we would stay again and recomend this hotel if you want a reasonable and quite place to spend your time in bath.

Reviewed by
C Cook

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing stay
every thing fine ,although first breakfast overwhelmed by coach party, needed more staff to clear and relay tables, perhaps a job for students?

Reviewed by
pamela h

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Limpley Stoke
One word - "excellent"

Reviewed by
Peter Emery

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Engagement Break Away
This hotel is gorgeous!! It is set in a valley with lovely views. The staff were very polite and helpful, the rooms were very clean and well kept. I thought the mattress was too soft though. The food for buffet breakfast was excellent and nice range of fresh choices. My fiance and I had an awesome time here and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Kemp

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Situation
Not so easy to find, but great when we got there. Comfortable and spacious room, good amenities. Plenty of choice at breakfast.
We thought that the bathroom floor in our room needed renewing.

Reviewed by
john pryce

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
The hotel is in a beautiful location and is an attractive old building which has been sympathetically extended to create a lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend bath stay
Lovely hotel, slightly further outside bath than expected, but with a train station only 15 mins walk away you had the best of both worlds x

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was good but found we were unable to eat at the bar because of a wedding so had to go to the local pub and several other guests had to do that, we know that wedding go on there but feel there should have been a residents bar away from the wedding guests for there benefit and ours it did spoil our stay.

Reviewed by
A Critchley

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely pretty location-average accomadation
The hotel (rooms) need some updating however lovely views-we sat out late afternoon with a Pimms and it was beautiful.
We booked a twin room which the information told us we had a double bed so never thought twice about it and booked-however when we arrived they gave us a twin room.
After much discussion they moved us to a room with a double bed-however this was once i had shown them evidence of what the website said.we went based on the information so felt they should provide what they say they would.
Hotel very busy with a wedding however reassured that all services were still available.
Ideally located to get a taxi into main Bath centre-reasonable priced.

Reviewed by
K Newman

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next