Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ
The Limpley Stoke Hotel is a traditional Georgian Country House founded in the reign of King James I. Set in 3 acres of private gardens on the outskirts of Bath. Easily accessible from the M4 motorway, the Hotel has a large car park and occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty overlooking the magnificent Avon Valley, with the 16th century Hop Pole Inn at bottom of the drive.

With its spacious public rooms, quality accommodation and friendly and attentive service, the Hotel is a haven for the discerning traveler. Many of the rooms have recently been completely refurbished, with new Executive Suites available. All rooms are private, with tea/coffee making facilities, radio and colour TV and complimentary WI FI access through out. The majority of rooms enjoy stunning views of the valley. All bedrooms have been individually designed and well equipped with fabrics and furnishing that complements the surroundings, offering both charm and character. The Viaduct restaurant offers an extensive menu which can caterer for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible, our team of award winning Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.


THE HOTEL HOLDS WEDDINGS AND FUNCTIONS ON MOST WEEKENDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

The Limpley Stoke Hotel always offers a warm welcome!,

Picture of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Breakfast
Excellent breakfast including good quality sausages and fried bread, a real treat.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beauitful room and lovely view

Reviewed by
K Trinder

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
found hotel to be very good. found problem with shower door that couldnt be mended that day so we were given a different room and given a complimentary breakfast for our troubles, which we were more than happy with. Overall a good stay in a nice hotel in a beautiful location.

Reviewed by
T Margetts

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and stunning location
Lovely stay. Had requested ground floor so third floor including stairs wasn't great- although reception did offer to help with my luggage.
Room was very pleasant- a little bit dated for some maybe[ like the rest of the hotel ]but in a traditional charming way.Standards very good and team that I encountered were in the main, lovely.
The Receptionist who checked me out was efficient rather than friendly if I was going to nitpick.
Lovely location

Reviewed by
jane b

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel had a tired feeling to it. In need of dome TLC.

Reviewed by
j osman

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pretty countryside Hotel

Reviewed by
R Gardner

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful country hotel. The staff were amazing and very personable in sorting out a booking error.

Reviewed by
Mark Dixon

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel clean but tired . Husband took me for a birthday getaway only to find that we were 2 of the few not involved in a wedding party . We had been so looking forward to a quiet country house break , and though we were away from the disco noise , people were drinking and smoking under the window of our room , so we couldn't have it open . We were kept awake by children running up and down the wooden floored corridor , and people shouting and banging on walls and doors. Staff told us the wrong time for breakfast , so we were up far too early after a bad night . Took ages to get a begrudging member of staff to serve at the bar in the afternoon !

Reviewed by
c west

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we saw the pictures of the rooms on internet before we left. we didnt stay in any room like those
so we were disappointed about that the rooms. start at 79 pound and we were made to think we were staying in a £120 room for £73 pound, we did not. it was ok as a room for that price. don't think there was a saving as advertised.

Reviewed by
v rogers

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
What an enjoyable weekend. We only stayed one night but the service was excellent with lots of friendly staff.

Reviewed by
M Brown

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next