Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath


Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David M

  • February 2015

Good valve

God valve and a great location


  • January 2015

Need to visit again.

Can't wait to come back, this stay was on business so can't wait to come back for leisure time with my husband to enjoy the surrounds.

  • J shervington

  • January 2015

weekend away

  • Adrian T

  • January 2015

Wedding Party!

Lovely place and courteous staff.

However, ruined by a wedding party which restricts where you can go and found it difficult to park. Booked on a Monday as assumed this would be a quiet day. However, when there is a wedding in this place it changes the whole experience. I wrote to the hotel afterwards, but they never had the decency to respond (3 weeks on now). As a business owner myself, I really think this is appalling. A few little things wrong in the room: kettle not working and towel rail broken. Otherwise, I would stay again when it's quiet.

  • James N

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel

Great size room.

lovely building and stunning view.

Would certainly stay again.

  • Greg W

  • January 2015

Great value. Good rooms. Tired communal areas.

Firstly, all comments have to be considered in respect of the fantastic value this hotel offered.

At £53 per night I'm more than happy with it.

However, the hotel does hint at past glories, and feels a bit tired. Plus, whatever refurb is going on, new rooms, new decor and furniture, this is very visible and is too obviously 'work in progress'. This hotel probably needs ownership by a company that has a desire to return it to its heyday, it's an impressive building in a beautiful area. But Best Western are not a company who know how to truly get value from the intrinsic value of its portfolio. They just milk what they have. So this hotel under-performs its potential.

  • Ben R

  • January 2015

Lovely views, perfect setting

  • Chris m

  • January 2015


Staff apart from the wonderful assistant manager Diana I found unfriendly and not engaging at all.

We did not receive a warm welcome which was a real shame because the bar and lounge looked very inviting with the open fires. The lounge could be fab with some attention to details more cushions lower lighting throws . The mixture of toiletries in the bathroom ( four different brands) I don't feel is a professional look. However this hotel was good value for money as an advanced booking. Would stay again but only on value for money basis

  • Gordon Taylor

  • December 2014

Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

The food was not good ( Weak runny Curry ) my wife suffered from it.

The hotel entrance was poor not up to scratch and smokers directly outsite the main entrance!.

  • mima augustin

  • December 2014

Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

Wow factor when you come in - outside, beautyfull location, old massive house, inside typical traditional english decor all over.