Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath


Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian S

  • March 2015

Appropriate value at the price.

Have stayed here several times in the past.

The hotel, while perhaps a little dated in decor and furnishings, is acceptably maintained. Reception service was initially a little slow, but fully polite. Room was a fair size (better than on previous occasions),. lacked an information brochure. Overall, reasonable quality, especially at the price.

  • Sharron Brown

  • March 2015

A quick stop over in a majestical home

I booked this hotel as my dad grew up in the area and I needed somewhere I recognised the name of near family and business, from SA.

I was gobsmacked I could afford to stay in such a place and soooo happy I did!!!

  • angela J

  • February 2015

Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

A lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff.

Our room was very basic but roomy with lovely view.

  • Tony B

  • February 2015

Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

Good freindly service , food of high standard

  • David M

  • February 2015

Good valve

God valve and a great location


  • January 2015

Need to visit again.

Can't wait to come back, this stay was on business so can't wait to come back for leisure time with my husband to enjoy the surrounds.

  • J shervington

  • January 2015

weekend away

  • Adrian T

  • January 2015

Wedding Party!

Lovely place and courteous staff.

However, ruined by a wedding party which restricts where you can go and found it difficult to park. Booked on a Monday as assumed this would be a quiet day. However, when there is a wedding in this place it changes the whole experience. I wrote to the hotel afterwards, but they never had the decency to respond (3 weeks on now). As a business owner myself, I really think this is appalling. A few little things wrong in the room: kettle not working and towel rail broken. Otherwise, I would stay again when it's quiet.

  • James N

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel

Great size room.

lovely building and stunning view.

Would certainly stay again.

  • Greg W

  • January 2015

Great value. Good rooms. Tired communal areas.

Firstly, all comments have to be considered in respect of the fantastic value this hotel offered.

At £53 per night I'm more than happy with it.

However, the hotel does hint at past glories, and feels a bit tired. Plus, whatever refurb is going on, new rooms, new decor and furniture, this is very visible and is too obviously 'work in progress'. This hotel probably needs ownership by a company that has a desire to return it to its heyday, it's an impressive building in a beautiful area. But Best Western are not a company who know how to truly get value from the intrinsic value of its portfolio. They just milk what they have. So this hotel under-performs its potential.