Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ
The Limpley Stoke Hotel is a traditional Georgian Country House founded in the reign of King James I. Set in 3 acres of private gardens on the outskirts of Bath. Easily accessible from the M4 motorway, the Hotel has a large car park and occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty overlooking the magnificent Avon Valley, with the 16th century Hop Pole Inn at bottom of the drive.

With its spacious public rooms, quality accommodation and friendly and attentive service, the Hotel is a haven for the discerning traveler. Many of the rooms have recently been completely refurbished, with new Executive Suites available. All rooms are private, with tea/coffee making facilities, radio and colour TV and complimentary WI FI access through out. The majority of rooms enjoy stunning views of the valley. All bedrooms have been individually designed and well equipped with fabrics and furnishing that complements the surroundings, offering both charm and character. The Viaduct restaurant offers an extensive menu which can caterer for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible, our team of award winning Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.


THE HOTEL HOLDS WEDDINGS AND FUNCTIONS ON MOST WEEKENDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

The Limpley Stoke Hotel always offers a warm welcome!,

Picture of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Limley Stoke Hotel
Clearly sign posted from access road, welcoming service and room excellent. Food also very good. Road access to Bath in the morning (before 9am) not easy but not a fault of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey D

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seabrook's Say
My stay with you was good. The Hotel was convenient for my work and the accommodation and food was very good. My only complaint was that I was woken up at 2am by revellers who were not very considerate of fellow guests.

Reviewed by
B SEABROOK

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel??
Nice hotel

Reviewed by
R Hedges

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Overall the accommodation met our needs for our 2 day tour of Bath. There was a wedding function on which made Friday night very busy in bar so we went to a nearby pub which wasn't what we preferred. Breakfast was good and staff were very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Jean K

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely views and old world charm
Nice hotel with beautiful views over surrounding countryside. Its an old building and rooms suit this so don't go expecting all modern furnishings etc. Room really nice and comfortable. Good shower. Our room was on the 3rd floor and lift only goes to 2nd floor, ok for us as was only a 1 night stay. We were offered help with luggage however if needed.

Reviewed by
Zena H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful location
Had a couple of days in Bath so chose this hotel for price and it was only a short drive to Bath town. Sat navy found it easily but it is nestled in woodland and remote, exactly what we wanted. Room was clean and comfy beds although we did not eat they have a restaurant. A small pub at the end of the drive which is a bit run down but very friendly. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Susan Herlihy

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay.
Was disappointed that the hotel allowed workmen to lay a carpet down the hall from my room at 07.30am.A lick of paint in places wouldn't go amiss.
The bed was good but the pillows were hard.

Reviewed by
Andrew Graham

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend trip to Bath
We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this Best western. It's 6 miles from Bath but taxi service ordered for us by reception was quick. The hotel is in a lovely location with pretty views from the rooms at the front of the hotel. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace after breakfast to plan the day ahead. The rooms were clean & provided all that we required except that the wifi was unreliable. It seemed to ages to log in but then kept disconnecting us. This was frustrating as the mobile phone signal was also poor. Good shower & comfortable beds.
Breakfast - we had plenty of choice and the food was appetising and all cooked nicely. Would prefer to have filter coffee - a machine in the dining room maybe?

Reviewed by
Emma H

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the hotel warns there could be weddings on a Friday and at weekends, we weren't expecting one on a Thursday. My wife and I booked the hotel for a Thursday night as part of our honeymoon for a relaxing getaway and chose Thursday as we thought there would be no wedding. My wife and I arrived and had to walk next to a wedding that was happening and felt uncomfortable doing so as we felt we were in the way. The majority of staff seemed to be assigned to the wedding and seemed unapproachable. The receptionist was very friendly however and the room was very clean. However the room felt like it was on a slight slope and the bed was uncomfortable - it was like sleeping on a bouncy castle. There was very little parking space due to the wedding, and we had to sleep with the window closed on a hot day so we couldn't hear the music from the wedding, nor the guests outside in the parking area. However noise still travelled. I know this isn't the hotel's fault and they do pre-warn weddings happen on Fridays and weekends but we booked on a Thursday especially to not encounter a wedding. This unfortunately meant our stay was not as enjoyable as it could be - thought I am sure on a night when there is no wedding it would be quieter and more friendly - just wasn't our night!

Reviewed by
Simon T

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Room with great views
Very comfortable room with amazing views down the Limpley Stoke valley. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
David Redding

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next