Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath


Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ

Price From 125.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Gray

  • April 2015

Nice hotel in a beautiful setting

Nice 3 star hotel.

Rooms are fine, building set in a beautiful location and only a ten minute drive from the centre of bath or £12 by taxi

  • Stuart U

  • April 2015

Needs refurbished

Room was comfortable enough but very dull, food was good, but lounge bar and dining room rather depressing.

  • Peter K

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel - there is a station close by so if you don't mind the pleasant walk you can get a train into Bath and save yourself parking problems.

The food is first class - far superior to the pub which is just outside the main drive and just as cheap. Nice log fire in the evening - with cosy atmosphere.

  • Katie W

  • March 2015

Amazing Trip Away!

Accomdation was everything we wanted and more.

Amazing food (espically gluten free), AMAZING view and wonderful staff. A bit hard to get too from the local train station but the lovely village and customer service makes up for that.

  • Gwyneth h

  • March 2015

Beautiful location

Pretty village setting with spectacular views.

The food is very good and good value for money. Presentation of food excellent and service is excellent. Cosy bar area for relaxed drink and supper. Good access for Bath and Bristol.

  • Rebecca K

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel in peaceful setting

Booked for a last minute getaway and was pleasantly suprised by how lovely the hotel was.

Took a bit of finding due to major roadworks and the secluded location. Friendly helpful staff at the hotel and lovely pub at the bottom of the drive with really nice staff too. The cooked breakfast was the only meal we had the hotel and it wasn't the best I have had but pleasant all the same.

  • Ian S

  • March 2015

Appropriate value at the price.

Have stayed here several times in the past.

The hotel, while perhaps a little dated in decor and furnishings, is acceptably maintained. Reception service was initially a little slow, but fully polite. Room was a fair size (better than on previous occasions),. lacked an information brochure. Overall, reasonable quality, especially at the price.

  • Sharron Brown

  • March 2015

A quick stop over in a majestical home

I booked this hotel as my dad grew up in the area and I needed somewhere I recognised the name of near family and business, from SA.

I was gobsmacked I could afford to stay in such a place and soooo happy I did!!!

  • angela J

  • February 2015

Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

A lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff.

Our room was very basic but roomy with lovely view.

  • Tony B

  • February 2015

Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

Good freindly service , food of high standard