Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Limpley Stoke Hotels > Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ
The Limpley Stoke Hotel is a traditional Georgian Country House founded in the reign of King James I. Set in 3 acres of private gardens on the outskirts of Bath. Easily accessible from the M4 motorway, the Hotel has a large car park and occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty overlooking the magnificent Avon Valley, with the 16th century Hop Pole Inn at bottom of the drive.

With its spacious public rooms, quality accommodation and friendly and attentive service, the Hotel is a haven for the discerning traveler. Many of the rooms have recently been completely refurbished, with new Executive Suites available. All rooms are private, with tea/coffee making facilities, radio and colour TV and complimentary WI FI access through out. The majority of rooms enjoy stunning views of the valley. All bedrooms have been individually designed and well equipped with fabrics and furnishing that complements the surroundings, offering both charm and character. The Viaduct restaurant offers an extensive menu which can caterer for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible, our team of award winning Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.


THE HOTEL HOLDS WEDDINGS AND FUNCTIONS ON MOST WEEKENDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

The Limpley Stoke Hotel always offers a warm welcome!,

Picture of Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Limpley Stoke
One word - "excellent"

Reviewed by
Peter Emery

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Engagement Break Away
This hotel is gorgeous!! It is set in a valley with lovely views. The staff were very polite and helpful, the rooms were very clean and well kept. I thought the mattress was too soft though. The food for buffet breakfast was excellent and nice range of fresh choices. My fiance and I had an awesome time here and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Kemp

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Situation
Not so easy to find, but great when we got there. Comfortable and spacious room, good amenities. Plenty of choice at breakfast.
We thought that the bathroom floor in our room needed renewing.

Reviewed by
john pryce

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
The hotel is in a beautiful location and is an attractive old building which has been sympathetically extended to create a lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend bath stay
Lovely hotel, slightly further outside bath than expected, but with a train station only 15 mins walk away you had the best of both worlds x

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was good but found we were unable to eat at the bar because of a wedding so had to go to the local pub and several other guests had to do that, we know that wedding go on there but feel there should have been a residents bar away from the wedding guests for there benefit and ours it did spoil our stay.

Reviewed by
A Critchley

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elegant retreat
Stunning property set in lovely grounds, the food is too die for and recommend the steak, plus the chicken and crispy bacon. Room was slightly stuffy but that wasn't helped by outside evening temperatures being about 19 degrees. Amazing all round hotel and friendly staff. What more could you ask for.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From Rhydaman, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely pretty location-average accomadation
The hotel (rooms) need some updating however lovely views-we sat out late afternoon with a Pimms and it was beautiful.
We booked a twin room which the information told us we had a double bed so never thought twice about it and booked-however when we arrived they gave us a twin room.
After much discussion they moved us to a room with a double bed-however this was once i had shown them evidence of what the website said.we went based on the information so felt they should provide what they say they would.
Hotel very busy with a wedding however reassured that all services were still available.
Ideally located to get a taxi into main Bath centre-reasonable priced.

Reviewed by
K Newman

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel in a beautiful part of the world
Nothing mindblowing, but fine for a stay. Good clean room, nice bed. Our evening meal was quite expensive for what it was and I'd be tempted to try the pub round the corner if we ever visited again. Breakfast was pretty good.

Reviewed by
Keith R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Breakfast
Excellent breakfast including good quality sausages and fried bread, a real treat.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next