Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Yorkshire & The Dales > West Yorkshire > Wakefield Hotels > Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Monckton Road , Wakefield, WF2 7AL
We make you feel at home, and thats the difference! Whether you want to sleep or work, all our rooms are fully equipped to provide you with all what you need tea & coffee making facilities, TV with satellite, bathroom with bath and shower, work surface with telephone, modem connection and all bedrooms and public areas have the added advantage of having WIFI, charges apply.

Why not try our Market fresh Breakfast, ranging from freshly baked Pastries to a traditional Full English Breakfast cooked to order, at fantastic prices, Continental Breakfast for £6.00 and add a cooked Breakfast for just £2.75.

Our meeting room can be used for a number of occasions please contact the hotel for more details.
Picture of Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds, Wakefield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nite and tidy
Would go back there, very reasonable for price and quality.

Reviewed by
A Evans

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort
Mattresses old and uncomfortable you could feel every spring, décor dated, bath too small.

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap place to stay. But not like there photos
No more than a workmen lodging. Very dirty shower curtain. Definitely needs a coat of paint in the room.
Bed ok bedding clean, very small bath towels.
The bar and restaurant look ok.
Would only stay again if it was a short notice and nowhere else left.

Reviewed by
John S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic and smokey
I stayed for one night as I was due to attend a meeting early the next day. The room was clean tidy and basic which is what we expected for the price we'd paid. My only grumble is that the room smelt heavily of smoke, even though the hotel room was a non smoking room.the smell was noticeable upon walking into the room and the next day all of our clothes smelt.

Reviewed by
V tough

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking.
Filthy, smelly, disgusting, shocking. Cobwebs from ceiling. Carpet stains looked like sick.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly surprised
the insides better than the outsides. could do with a fresh coat of paint on the exterior but dont let that put you off. couldnt fault the rest of the experience

Reviewed by
adrian hire

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed one night and thought it was excellent value for money. don't go on all reviews
Lovely and clean bed comfy room warm everything we needed for our stay. Read the reviews before booking and was little bit worried ha ha but our room was spot on. Excellent value for money for our one night stay...I think some people are far too picky reviewing rooms..you get what you pay for..its basic but clean and comfy...I've slept in worse b n b s that I've paid double for..would definitely stop here again .

Reviewed by
lin d

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a pleasant experience. .
The hotel would, at first glance on website, appear to offer outstanding value for money. I advise you to read reviews here and on trip advisor before booking. It is a bit of a depressing contractor's hovel situated on an industrial estate. The rooms are shabby, tired, cold, and the beds are uncomfortable to sleep in. The lighting is poor, there's only one electrical socket. The bathrooms are utilitarian. The on-site restaurant serves mediocre food at inflated prices. Your neighbours will be either drunk, about to get drunk, be partying and keep you awake all night, or enjoying the company of working ladies. One to avoid.

Reviewed by
a littlehales

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I booked this hotel for my partner and I based on the reviews on laterooms.com. On arrival, I was allocated room 57. This room was terrible, the Sink in the bathroom had very large black cracks in it, heaven knows how the water stayed in the sink. When I ran the tap the sink was blocked with human hair and debris,which were coming back up from the plug hole. The silicone in the bathroom very mouldy. I was given a second room and was locked out due to a defective lock. Given a third room which was fine, however by thus time we were unable to get to the theatre on time which resulted in us returning home. Wasn't what we expected.

Reviewed by
S J

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wakefield
Extremely good value for money

Reviewed by
Jayne W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next