Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Yorkshire & The Dales > West Yorkshire > Wakefield Hotels > Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Monckton Road , Wakefield, WF2 7AL
We make you feel at home, and thats the difference! Whether you want to sleep or work, all our rooms are fully equipped to provide you with all what you need tea & coffee making facilities, TV with satellite, bathroom with bath and shower, work surface with telephone, modem connection and all bedrooms and public areas have the added advantage of having FREE WIFI connection.

Why not try our Market fresh Breakfast, ranging from freshly baked Pastries to a traditional Full English Breakfast cooked to order, at fantastic prices, Continental Breakfast for £6.00 and add a cooked Breakfast for just £2.75.

Our meeting room can be used for a number of occasions please contact the hotel for more details.
Picture of Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds, Wakefield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I booked this hotel for my partner and I based on the reviews on laterooms.com. On arrival, I was allocated room 57. This room was terrible, the Sink in the bathroom had very large black cracks in it, heaven knows how the water stayed in the sink. When I ran the tap the sink was blocked with human hair and debris,which were coming back up from the plug hole. The silicone in the bathroom very mouldy. I was given a second room and was locked out due to a defective lock. Given a third room which was fine, however by thus time we were unable to get to the theatre on time which resulted in us returning home. Wasn't what we expected.

Reviewed by
S J

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wakefield
Extremely good value for money

Reviewed by
Jayne W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Hair dryer not working, sink in bathroom took 5 mins to drain not please to when cleaning teeth had to use bath, wee on underneath of toilet, broken kettle in room n smashed fixture on wall. Overall not clean glad hadn't taken our children

Reviewed by
D Petty

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile hotel wakefield
Would not stop there again. the kennel I left my dog at was better. sink cracked, mirror broke. needs decorating and the block was very run down and tired even the sign had about 6 of the letters not illuminated. very poor. glad to leave, does not give you a good feeling.

Reviewed by
colin mugford

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, compact but adequate accommodation, clean and tidy, bed a little tired! Would repeat

Reviewed by
Peter Hemsley

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did it's job
The staff were all excellent and friendly. The room fulfilled it's need and the bed was clean. There were big srains on the carpet and could have done with extra towels

Reviewed by
zoe g

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hmm
The heater in the room did not work correctly, which was not much of an issue considering that was a mild night during my stay, the shower was meant to be disabled accessible, but I failed to see how a disabled person would be able to get themselves in and out of the sit down shower? Once in the shower, my tall frame was to tall to get fully under the shower head. On the plus side the members of staff were more then helpful and was happy to provide me with more coffee and milk for my visit. The food was to a average quality, i asked for a steak that was cooked medium rare, but it came out more medium well......the free wifi was capable of meeting the demands of my iphone and laptop and is free during your visit. In conclusion, if you are looking for a hotel on a budget, with staff with a smile then I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
S Weston

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were lovely. Bed was so uncomfy, you could feel the springs. Only 1 light bulb worked. Bathroom was clean.

Reviewed by
jennifer p

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Room large and airy, basic but comfortable with Tea/Coffee making facilities.
Ok place to stay for overnight stop en route to other destination.

Reviewed by
Carol H

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but room for improvement
Very reasonaly priced, clean and functional. It looked a little tired andpast its best from the outside could do with a good refresh. But well located and staff very friendley and accomadating. A pleasant stay for a couple of nights

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next