You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Monckton Road, Wakefield, WF2 7AL

Price From 78.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Robert A

  • September 2016

Overnight stay

Building tired, needs complete overhaul, showing its age.

Value for money ok for a one night stay but not for any more that. Have stopped in this chain for years and noticed that they are getting shabby over the years. For a International chain the company needs to improve.

  • S Rowlands

  • September 2016

Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Staff at reception very welcoming, and courteous, Price very reasonable, I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with the accommodation, only thing I feel let stay down was the cleanliness of the room.

As I felt it could've been a lot better.

  • J Smith

  • August 2016

Our review

Fine stop over place to stay clean rooms fresh towels fine bed, t.v, kettle what more do you need

  • D Lloyd

  • July 2016

Dave disappointed

The room stank of cigarettes.

The walls had food splattered up them. The floors were heavily stained and made me feel dirty. The shower head had a crack in the handle spraying water onto the floor. One plug socket in room. Bed was sumped and springs could be felt.

  • M Milburn

  • July 2016

Decent budget hotel

On a busy industrial estate and motel style so not ideal if you're on your own or want peace and quiet.

Staff were superb, restaurant is cosy and food was plain and not a wide range but very tasty.

  • Kevin T

  • July 2016

You get what you pay for

Cannot argue with value for money, which was excellent.

Though the hotel is looking very tired nowadays. Would be good to have a choice of smoking and non-smoking rooms too. Although I cannot doubt the cleanliness of my room, there was a stale smell of tobacco in the room, which I found unpleasant being a non-smoker. Also, there were no plug sockets to charge my mobile or laptop. Why???

  • M Harrison

  • July 2016

Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Excellent value for money.

  • Donald S

  • May 2016



  • E Thomson

  • May 2016

Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Good basic accommodation.

Breakfast available from 6:30am and tasty.

  • L Fisher

  • April 2016

There were no sockets!!!!.

& there was black mould along the edge of the ceiling