You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Monckton Road, Wakefield, WF2 7AL

Price From 71.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Rowlands

  • September 2016

Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Staff at reception very welcoming, and courteous, Price very reasonable, I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with the accommodation, only thing I feel let stay down was the cleanliness of the room.

As I felt it could've been a lot better.

  • J Smith

  • August 2016

Our review

Fine stop over place to stay clean rooms fresh towels fine bed, t.v, kettle what more do you need

  • D Lloyd

  • July 2016

Dave disappointed

The room stank of cigarettes.

The walls had food splattered up them. The floors were heavily stained and made me feel dirty. The shower head had a crack in the handle spraying water onto the floor. One plug socket in room. Bed was sumped and springs could be felt.

  • M Milburn

  • July 2016

Decent budget hotel

On a busy industrial estate and motel style so not ideal if you're on your own or want peace and quiet.

Staff were superb, restaurant is cosy and food was plain and not a wide range but very tasty.

  • Kevin T

  • July 2016

You get what you pay for

Cannot argue with value for money, which was excellent.

Though the hotel is looking very tired nowadays. Would be good to have a choice of smoking and non-smoking rooms too. Although I cannot doubt the cleanliness of my room, there was a stale smell of tobacco in the room, which I found unpleasant being a non-smoker. Also, there were no plug sockets to charge my mobile or laptop. Why???

  • M Harrison

  • July 2016

Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Excellent value for money.

  • Donald S

  • May 2016

ONE NIGHT STAY

PERFECTLY SATISFACTORY

  • E Thomson

  • May 2016

Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Good basic accommodation.

Breakfast available from 6:30am and tasty.

  • L Fisher

  • April 2016

There were no sockets!!!!.

& there was black mould along the edge of the ceiling

  • Steve B

  • February 2016

Food not the best

Breakfast fry up was tasteless.

Toby Carvary across the way was 1/4 of the price and better. Room windows wear soaking with condensation.