Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Yorkshire & The Dales > West Yorkshire > Wakefield Hotels > Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Monckton Road , Wakefield, WF2 7AL
We make you feel at home, and thats the difference! Whether you want to sleep or work, all our rooms are fully equipped to provide you with all what you need tea & coffee making facilities, TV with satellite, bathroom with bath and shower, work surface with telephone, modem connection and all bedrooms and public areas have the added advantage of having FREE WIFI connection.

Why not try our Market fresh Breakfast, ranging from freshly baked Pastries to a traditional Full English Breakfast cooked to order, at fantastic prices, Continental Breakfast for £6.00 and add a cooked Breakfast for just £2.75.

Our meeting room can be used for a number of occasions please contact the hotel for more details.
Picture of Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds, Wakefield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy and cheap but rooms run down
Our room had a cracked sink which didn't drain well. We had one cup and one dirty mug when we arrived. Very plesent reception staff but on bank holiday monday the receptionist was also the chef! He did a very nice bangers and mash but no where on the menu was there anything green, perhaps as no-one really uses the dining area. Bed comfy but noisy air extraction throughout the night, worse when lying down. Fine if you are a heavy sleeper! No bitter available in the bar.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August 13
Room basic and clean, only one plug socket so if you needed anything plugged in you had to unplug the TV.
Free Wi-Fi with good connection, always a bonus.

Reviewed by
Malcolm T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel
Exactly what I expect when booking a Campanile hotel - no thrills basic accommodation at a no thrills basic accommodation price

Reviewed by
Adam C

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel accommodation you could live without
Upon arrival a young man at the reception attempted to add £55 to my stay
once I noticed I mentioned this to him with his reply being " was just incase you spent more during the week "
That was the start the pillows were small and uncomfortable with 1 plug socket in the whole room.
Staff were rude at breakfast which was mediocre as chef was away so only continental
Overall a shoddy stay I would not go back

Reviewed by
D Lewis

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lads weekend away
Didn't spend long in the rooms, bathroom spot on for getting showered n ready to go out, which was all we needed, and beds comfy aswel.

Reviewed by
kyle m

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Room was in good condition and location was easy to find

Reviewed by
a khan

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but close to city centre
We just need a place to crash and if that's what you're looking for then this hotel (more like a motel) is a good choice. Looking for a quality, romantic place to stay? Look elsewhere. Got the room for half price through late rooms wouldn't have paid full price.

Reviewed by
R Dean

From , England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 6 days, no problem with staff or room. Food and Drink in Hotel far to expensive, can honestly say we saw bout 3 people in the Bar/Restaurant during our 6 days there!

Reviewed by
Glyn W

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3