You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Monckton Road, Wakefield, WF2 7AL

Price From 67.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • a boomer

  • July 2015

Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Now charging for wifi so called improvement.

  • Esther F

  • June 2015

Wakefield Campanile

Very convenient for shopping in Wakefield and visiting with friends.

The Hotel was busy when we stayed but very quiet. No disturbance in the morning. The only problem I had was the quality of the mattress on the bed. It needs to be renewed.

  • Janet Pilling

  • June 2015

dog friendly what a bonus my two beautiful girls can come with me

Really enjoyed our stay room very basic and round back so felt a little shut in as no view but my husband disabled and we just needed night away a d been able to take our dogs with us was great shame no menu in rooms so u could see what meals are been offered in restaurant also would be great if u could order meals to have in your rooms as my husband got lot of health problems so that would have been nice

  • stephen allen

  • May 2015

friday night stop

Having found Hotel on Industrial site, which was not advertised and not welcoming.

On entering hotel room found appearance dated and in need of updating, after nights sleep which was interrupted due to bed being very uncomfortable. could feel springs through mattress. mentioned to reception on leaving and he did apologise. Feel Campanile need to spend money on Rooms and Outside frontage.

  • Stephen D

  • February 2015


Mattresses old and uncomfortable you could feel every spring, décor dated, bath too small.

  • A Evans

  • February 2015

Very nite and tidy

Would go back there, very reasonable for price and quality.

  • John S

  • January 2015

Cheap place to stay. But not like there photos

No more than a workmen lodging.

Very dirty shower curtain. Definitely needs a coat of paint in the room. Bed ok bedding clean, very small bath towels. The bar and restaurant look ok.

Would only stay again if it was a short notice and nowhere else left.

  • V tough

  • January 2015

Basic and smokey

I stayed for one night as I was due to attend a meeting early the next day.

The room was clean tidy and basic which is what we expected for the price we'd paid. My only grumble is that the room smelt heavily of smoke, even though the hotel room was a non smoking room.the smell was noticeable upon walking into the room and the next day all of our clothes smelt.

  • Ian D

  • December 2014


Filthy, smelly, disgusting, shocking.

Cobwebs from ceiling. Carpet stains looked like sick.

  • a littlehales

  • December 2014

Not a pleasant experience. .

The hotel would, at first glance on website, appear to offer outstanding value for money.

I advise you to read reviews here and on trip advisor before booking. It is a bit of a depressing contractor's hovel situated on an industrial estate. The rooms are shabby, tired, cold, and the beds are uncomfortable to sleep in. The lighting is poor, there's only one electrical socket. The bathrooms are utilitarian. The on-site restaurant serves mediocre food at inflated prices. Your neighbours will be either drunk, about to get drunk, be partying and keep you awake all night, or enjoying the company of working ladies. One to avoid.