You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel, Wakefield near Sheffield & Leeds

Monckton Road, Wakefield, WF2 7AL

Price From 66.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet Pilling

  • June 2015

dog friendly what a bonus my two beautiful girls can come with me

Really enjoyed our stay room very basic and round back so felt a little shut in as no view but my husband disabled and we just needed night away a d been able to take our dogs with us was great shame no menu in rooms so u could see what meals are been offered in restaurant also would be great if u could order meals to have in your rooms as my husband got lot of health problems so that would have been nice

  • stephen allen

  • May 2015

friday night stop

Having found Hotel on Industrial site, which was not advertised and not welcoming.

On entering hotel room found appearance dated and in need of updating, after nights sleep which was interrupted due to bed being very uncomfortable. could feel springs through mattress. mentioned to reception on leaving and he did apologise. Feel Campanile need to spend money on Rooms and Outside frontage.

  • Stephen D

  • February 2015

Comfort

Mattresses old and uncomfortable you could feel every spring, décor dated, bath too small.

  • A Evans

  • February 2015

Very nite and tidy

Would go back there, very reasonable for price and quality.

  • John S

  • January 2015

Cheap place to stay. But not like there photos

No more than a workmen lodging.

Very dirty shower curtain. Definitely needs a coat of paint in the room. Bed ok bedding clean, very small bath towels. The bar and restaurant look ok.

Would only stay again if it was a short notice and nowhere else left.

  • V tough

  • January 2015

Basic and smokey

I stayed for one night as I was due to attend a meeting early the next day.

The room was clean tidy and basic which is what we expected for the price we'd paid. My only grumble is that the room smelt heavily of smoke, even though the hotel room was a non smoking room.the smell was noticeable upon walking into the room and the next day all of our clothes smelt.

  • Ian D

  • December 2014

Shocking.

Filthy, smelly, disgusting, shocking.

Cobwebs from ceiling. Carpet stains looked like sick.

  • a littlehales

  • December 2014

Not a pleasant experience. .

The hotel would, at first glance on website, appear to offer outstanding value for money.

I advise you to read reviews here and on trip advisor before booking. It is a bit of a depressing contractor's hovel situated on an industrial estate. The rooms are shabby, tired, cold, and the beds are uncomfortable to sleep in. The lighting is poor, there's only one electrical socket. The bathrooms are utilitarian. The on-site restaurant serves mediocre food at inflated prices. Your neighbours will be either drunk, about to get drunk, be partying and keep you awake all night, or enjoying the company of working ladies. One to avoid.

  • lin d

  • November 2014

We stayed one night and thought it was excellent value for money. don't go on all reviews

Lovely and clean bed comfy room warm everything we needed for our stay.

Read the reviews before booking and was little bit worried ha ha but our room was spot on. Excellent value for money for our one night stay...I think some people are far too picky reviewing rooms..you get what you pay for..its basic but clean and comfy...I've slept in worse b n b s that I've paid double for..would definitely stop here again .

  • adrian hire

  • November 2014

pleasantly surprised

the insides better than the outsides.

could do with a fresh coat of paint on the exterior but dont let that put you off. couldnt fault the rest of the experience