Reviews - Campanile Hotel Cardiff

2

CAXTON PLACE, CARDIFF, CF23 8HA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (26)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carol L

  • January 2016

Campanile Hotel Cardiff

I was quite satisfied with my over night stay and dinner.

Only downside I was unable to watch the news in the morning as the signal was so poor. The tv wouldn't work at all. I did inform reception when I checked out.

  • A Pope

  • January 2016

Campanile Hotel Cardiff

Good Value accommodation and very good cooked breakfast.

A little more variety/choice would be better. Room was comfortable and quiet.

  • B Blaker

  • January 2016

Quite noisy in the evening, could clearly hear neighbours talking loudly.

Also neighbours didn't smoke in specific area but outside their doors which meant smoke came into room when door open.

  • Carol O

  • December 2015

Room was clean & comfy, food was expensive for what we had.

curry had 4 pieces beef in it. small naan & small cup rice. husband had chicken buritto. so small @ £ 9 each

  • Natalie richards

  • August 2015

Hotel and staff are excellent.

Stay there very often due to personal reasons will keep going back

  • Richard G

  • June 2015

Great staff very pleasant to talk to.

Arranged for our late arrival when our car broke down. Nice little motel!

  • Philip D

  • May 2015

good value for money paid would stay again

basic clean room desk area was a bit too wobbly!!

  • K Egerton

  • April 2015

A cheap hotel but beware

On arrival, the car park is on a steep slope, and makes parking difficult.

The room was nicely laid out with an ensuite and clean. But found it very hard to sleep due to traffic noise and could also hear the people in adjoining rooms speaking, plus their showers and toilets. Would not book again.

  • Alan T

  • April 2015

A small amount of grouting in bathroom detracted from otherwise clean and comfortable room.

Noisy Water pump continuously switching on and off from 0500 not ideal for someone wanting to sleep till 0700

Hot and cold shower , caused perhaps by the water pump switching on and off

Generally grubby walkways and some rotten wood on stair rails indicate to me a not well loved environment.

  • James R

  • March 2015

Decent most of the time

Please ensure you ask for a room that has not got connecting doors, you will hear every word of next doors tv and any other business.

I have stayed here a 5 or 6 times now and on the other occasions it has been fine, beds are decent.

When booking make sure you state in the comments box: Room with no connecting doors and make sure the shower works.

I'm happy pay £42.00 but anything over £50.00 is too pricey