Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Pen-y-lan Hotels > Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CIRCLE WAY EAST , CARDIFF, CF23 9XF
Park Inn Cardiff North guarantees a warm welcome for both business and leisure guests. A spacious and modern hotel recently fully refurbished. Conveniently located close to the M4, with easy access to local business parks and the many attractions of Cardiff. Just 3 miles from the hustle and bustle of the city centre.

RGB, our light and bright restaurant offers a delicious range of dishes with specialties from the charcoal grill. With warm and friendly service, this is an ideal place for a relaxing meal. The spacious lounge bar offers and informal dining option throughout the day and evening and is the perfect place to unwind with a drink at the end of a busy day.

All residents have complimentary access to the fitness suite and on-site car parking. ** Now with free WiFi **
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our visit on July 21-22 2014
The room was lovley, spacious and clean. The beds ie two singles together very comfortable and the pillows were good also. Sometimes they can feel like bricks. The Air Conditioner was a god send as it was one of the hottest days in the year - made room lovely and cool. Breakfast was very yummy and there was plenty of choice. Staff very friendly. All round very pleased with the stay.

Reviewed by
S Butcher

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
friendly and helpful staff easy check in and out

Reviewed by
Pauline Eaton

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too far out for Cardiff
We booked this hotel with the idea that according to late rooms website was 0.3 from Cardiff.
When hitting the motorway, it was apparent we were a lot further out.
The cost of the taxi in and out several times bumped the price up of the stay and would have been cheaper to book elsewhere.
Comfortable room, nice food and people. Great if you have a car.

Reviewed by
Emily O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room and value but food poor
Our room was clean and tidy and the cleaners had put the air con on for us before we got there as it was really hot (nice welcoming touch) and the service was ok as the staff were polite but not very welcoming. The food was poor for the price you pay, we had a brg burger and the burger was over done and was tasteless, we didn't get offered any sauces to go with it or any drinks with your meal we had to ask to order drinks.

Reviewed by
Tobias L

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist
Receptionist was very informative and very helpful, as well as polite and cheerful.

Reviewed by
JANET P

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, Clean and good facilities

Reviewed by
G Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the open plan room very good both in it's feel of space and general fabric.
Staff were most helpful from reception to housekeeping and for us it was a great location being just outside of the city of Cardiff.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay.... But order coffee at the bar.
My partner and I stayed recently for the heineken cup final weekend.good parking arrangements. Prompt taxi taxi service into Cardiff - great.
Room - very pleasant as were the reception staff. There was however an issue with " white noise " emanating from the control panel where the room card was placed ( for lights).thankfully alcohol helped me sleep through it .staff weren't able to resolve it when I highlighted it however it was a good location.
Overrall a good place to stay on a rugby weekend - and we will again.
Don't however buy a coffee at the bar - £2.50! Go to your room and have the Same coffee! Donate the £2.50 to your favourite charity instead ( mine is the Rnli ).

Reviewed by
Robin S

From Hoylake, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean accommodation; staff polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
Tracey M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next