Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Pen-y-lan Hotels > Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CIRCLE WAY EAST , CARDIFF, CF23 9XF
Park Inn Cardiff North guarantees a warm welcome for both business and leisure guests. A spacious and modern hotel recently fully refurbished. Conveniently located close to the M4, with easy access to local business parks and the many attractions of Cardiff. Just 3 miles from the hustle and bustle of the city centre.

RGB, our light and bright restaurant offers a delicious range of dishes with specialties from the charcoal grill. With warm and friendly service, this is an ideal place for a relaxing meal. The spacious lounge bar offers and informal dining option throughout the day and evening and is the perfect place to unwind with a drink at the end of a busy day.

All residents have complimentary access to the fitness suite and on-site car parking. ** Now with free WiFi **
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Basic Hotel

Reviewed by
Q Nahar

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been better
More attention needs to be paid to the breakfast provision. The milk on offer had gone off and there wasn't much choice. The bathroom ceiling was moldy otherwise bathroom in good condition. One of the leather armchairs in the bedroom was ripped which looked bad otherwise the bedroom was well presented. Not sure if the bed had bugs as I woke up with plenty of bits on my arms and legs which weren't there the day before! The bed was too hard for my liking and I didn't get much sleep. The food at the restaurant in the evening was the best thing about the whole experience.

Reviewed by
H K

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

going from bad to worse
The hotel was undergoing refurbishment/recovering from a flood. The first room I was allocated stank so I asked to be moved. The second room was better but could not get warm - thank goodness outdoor temperatures were not yet sub zero. Heating was provided by an ineffective air conditioning unit mounted above the door - too noisy to leave on overnight - the first time I have resorted to using bath towels as blankets! (No blankets provided - duvet summer weight) Woken up at 4 am by the sound of rushing water - thought it was another flood, but think it must have been the aircon unit performing some kind of function.
At the very least the hotel should reduce its rates by half until the refurbishment is complete. I was well and truly ripped off here.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great choice will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
gillian Skilling

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

University student visit
Ideal for parents of students at Cardiff Met Uni as very close by.

Reviewed by
Sue P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular stay
I use this hotel each time I work in Cardiff- usually once a month- normally I don't have any problems- reception is a smooth service and the room is basic clean and tidy. I bring my own biscuits as the hotel dont supply them and I normally have breakfast in my room- however the last stay this did not arrive which was disappointing as it is usually on time and very good.

Reviewed by
a cole

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel adequate but recent flood made it smell bad and dehumidifiers running all night were a bit annoying as was the stag party that was staying in my corridor. Having said that the bed was comfortable and the shower possibly the best I have ever had in a hotel in the uk.

Reviewed by
Naomi E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accommodation , great staff, epic breakfast
me and several family members visited Cardiff for a show, the service given in this hotel was top notch and yes we will go again,..

Reviewed by
S Sumner

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What is said on the tin!
Reception staff very helpful from ordering food for me to eat in my room through to the iron and board request.
Newly refurbished room but the finish wasn't brilliant. Cracks on the walls, only a table lamp and 2 beside lights (1 didn't even work!) so room was quite dark. Bathroom, clean, bright and functional. The fan in the ceiling had gaps all around it so noise travelling from next room coud be heard. I found the room to be cold and although the air con unit also acted as a heater it was noisy in the night when it came on and off and as such a broken nights sleep was had.

Reviewed by
Natasha H

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, convenient and friendly stay at Park Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Our welcome, the room, the food, service and reception were all more than satisfactory. The free parking and wifi were a very welcome bonus. I especially love the mix of pillows which helps a very comfortable night's sleep, plus the quiet location helps in that regard too. The journey to the car park near our conference in Cardiff centre was easy and short. I'll definitely be using this hotel again. One improvement, I would like the dining area to have more character to it. The food and staff were great - the room itself more like a canteen. Thanks.

Reviewed by
K Cunningham

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next