Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Pen-y-lan Hotels > Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CIRCLE WAY EAST , CARDIFF, CF23 9XF
Park Inn Cardiff North guarantees a warm welcome for both business and leisure guests. A spacious and modern hotel recently fully refurbished. Conveniently located close to the M4, with easy access to local business parks and the many attractions of Cardiff. Just 3 miles from the hustle and bustle of the city centre.

RGB, our light and bright restaurant offers a delicious range of dishes with specialties from the charcoal grill. With warm and friendly service, this is an ideal place for a relaxing meal. The spacious lounge bar offers and informal dining option throughout the day and evening and is the perfect place to unwind with a drink at the end of a busy day.

All residents have complimentary access to the fitness suite and on-site car parking. ** Now with free WiFi **
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What is said on the tin!
Reception staff very helpful from ordering food for me to eat in my room through to the iron and board request.
Newly refurbished room but the finish wasn't brilliant. Cracks on the walls, only a table lamp and 2 beside lights (1 didn't even work!) so room was quite dark. Bathroom, clean, bright and functional. The fan in the ceiling had gaps all around it so noise travelling from next room coud be heard. I found the room to be cold and although the air con unit also acted as a heater it was noisy in the night when it came on and off and as such a broken nights sleep was had.

Reviewed by
Natasha H

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, convenient and friendly stay at Park Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Our welcome, the room, the food, service and reception were all more than satisfactory. The free parking and wifi were a very welcome bonus. I especially love the mix of pillows which helps a very comfortable night's sleep, plus the quiet location helps in that regard too. The journey to the car park near our conference in Cardiff centre was easy and short. I'll definitely be using this hotel again. One improvement, I would like the dining area to have more character to it. The food and staff were great - the room itself more like a canteen. Thanks.

Reviewed by
K Cunningham

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good for the price, but breakfast disappointing.
Room was as expected for the price, but breakfast was poor. Regularly had people waiting for the treacle, sorry, coffee, as there only seemed to be one pot served at a time to the buffet. On Sunday from 9.30, there was none of the hard bacon until 2 minutes before the buffet closed, by which time nobody wanted any. No sausages, which were very tasty, until 10 mins before closure. I was the last to get any scrambled eggs at 9.30. The trays for the mushrooms and tomatoes remained empty. Also, I didn't understand why the cereals had to be tucked away in the chiller. Taxi from town is around a tenner, which still makes it a bargain stay.

Reviewed by
D Reid

From Darlington , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SUZIE the hotel cat!
Has the most beautiful hotel cat.
Lovely hotel and amenities. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Suzie H

From ERITH, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really really nic
idal to cardiff centre or the bay. first class throughout except the food could be a bit better - it was chaos at the toaster! but iam really nit-picking here. would recomend to all my friends next time they go to cardiff, and of course i will be staying again without doubt, and maybe do a bit more in the gym!!

Reviewed by
j williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service good but wouldn't stay here again!
Got moved from cardiff north as full to city centre hotel . promised double bed but two singles pushed together which came apart in night and fell down middle! complained next morning and half booking fee recieved back , noisey room just one tea bag and coffee sachet so wouldn't stay here again and very tight car park!

Reviewed by
G MASTERS

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dry good and good price
Good clean accomidation, everything we needed good food

Reviewed by
Simon I

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Star!
Great location with easy car park facilities. Great customer service and was really helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
S Morgan

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Stopped one night on the way to a wedding. Very good offer on Late Rooms so wasn't expecting a lot but the room was very comfortable with an excellent bathroom with quality fittings. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Joanna H

From Budleigh Salterton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value if you can get a cheap deal on Late Rooms
Good hotel for a business trip.

Reviewed by
John H

From Petworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next