The Suncliff Hotel

3

29 East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (114)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • william t

  • October 2013

great value whilst on special offer

found room cramped too much furniture in such a small space

  • M Harris

  • October 2013

Good value for money

The room was in need of some refurbishment.

Bathroom was adequate but not 'luxurious' by any means. We stayed on a particularly stormy night, so the windows were inadequate at keeping the noise down, but otherwise all was fine.

  • ALAN R

  • October 2013

Great Location

Great Location...only short walk to the sea and Pier...food and service excellent

  • Patrick H

  • October 2013

Polite attentive staff, great breakfast, excellent value for money on the late rooms deal

I had a very pleasant stay at the Suncliff hotel.

All the staff members I spoke to, reception, cleaning, restaurant etc, could not have been more helpful. Great location on the cliff top road, so lovely clean bracing sea air, and a nice 10-15 minute walk to the town centre. The self service breakfast was well organised and the staff were very courteous and happy to help. My single room was rather small, with a rather cramped ensuite with toilet and shower. However, I wasn't there to spend time in my room, apart from sleeping, and the bed was comfortable enough. Most notable though was the super value for money, with my two nights, including breakfast and no extras such as car parking, costing between a half and a quarter of most of the other hotels on offer. At that rate, I can afford to go there more often.

  • Olive R

  • October 2013

Pleasant stay

Booking into the Suncliffe we were told we had been upgraded to a sea view room.

Reception staff very informative and efficient. The quality of the breakfasts particularly the bacon and sausage were of excellent quality. A table was always available and the staff always had a smile on their faces, tables were cleared immediately on being vacated. Entertainment was provided most nights at the hotel or the sister hotel next door.

  • d newell

  • October 2013

bournemouth break

  • Rachel B

  • October 2013

Would recommend

Really enjoyed staying here, really friendly service and clean rooms.

Great value for money and would stay here again.

  • M Wareham

  • October 2013

Pleasant stay

We had a pleasant quick stay at the hotel.

Good staff with friendly and welcoming demeanour and the room was OK. A decent sized bed although a little hard and bumpy. TV seemed to be in a strange place on the wall considering the location of the bed. I liked the breakfast as the food was good (always like mushrooms included as an option) and dining room was decent although my partner thought the sausages were a bit cheap. Unfortunately the night we stayed was very busy and we did not find any parking in any of the company's three hotels on East Cliff and so had to pay £1 for on street parking till 11am. Overall it was good for what we paid via this website but I think if I was asked for the full tariff I might be a bit more picky.

  • W Earls

  • October 2013

Will go again.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Staff, especially in restaurant, were very friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • d brown

  • October 2013

bournemouth by the sea

superb English hotel...like I remember but with a new modern out look!