No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Suncliff Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
29 East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AG
Located on the sea front overlooking Bournemouth Bay The Suncliff is situated on the prestigious East Cliff of Bournemouth, within easy walking distance of Bournemouth’s stunning blue flag beaches, award winning gardens and vibrant town center.

It is one of Bournemouth's premier 3 star hotels, offering 103 bedrooms and 4 luxurious penthouses. Many rooms have fabulous ocean views and balconies, all have en suite bathroom, LCD television, internet access, hair dryer and hot drinks refreshment tray.

Located within the Oceana Resort is the Oceana Day Spa at Cliffeside, an Asian inspired Treatment and Beauty Spa open daily that offers wellbeing and luxury. Also located on site at Suncliff is Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Mini Gym and Squash Courts. Outdoor Pools are also located within resorts along with 4 Restaurants and 4 Bars and a Costa Coffee Shop

The Suncliff's two associate hotels directly next door. The Cumberland offers one of Bournemouth largest outdoor pools (heated during summer months) as well as Lido Deck with loungers and ‘Chill beds’ whilst the Cliffeside offers a smaller more intimate outdoor pool.

Oceana Hotels reserve the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. In addition, please note that different terms and conditions apply for group reservations, it is recommended to contact the hotel direct for further information before booking.
Picture of The Suncliff Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel the staff were fantastic, the breakfast was great value as was the price I paid for the room. The only problem is the furniture in the room is a bit dated but it was clean.

Reviewed by
jason hutchings

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room extremely tight for space! The actual bed itself was comfortable, but the extremely flat pillows offered no comfort or support whatsoever. No desk in the room was a problem for me, my daily evening paperwork was completed downstairs in the bar area, which was very busy with other coach party guests (2 coach loads) and varied live evening entertainment. Water in bathroom was ridiculously hot and although this is clearly labelled above both hot taps, your unable to wash your hands via the hot tap. Unfortunately the room had an adjourning door to the next room, which lead to inevitable noise interruption between rooms!!

Reviewed by
M Leary

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good value for money stay. Will be staying again at that price.

Reviewed by
Stuart A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
every thing was very good.tended to be quite noisy on a couple of nights.other guests coming in at three in the morning.car parking was quite tight. every thing else was very good

Reviewed by
michael hollis

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy room
By far the noisiest room I've stayed in for a long time. Situated at the rear of the hotel where the hotel bins seemed to be used late at night and early morning. We could also hear clearly everything that went on in the adjoining room.
The radiator in the room was baking hot and had no control to turn it off.

Reviewed by
Kevin Duffin

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
I thoroughly enjoyed a four day stay at the Suncliff Hotel. ~Excellent service, staff extremely helpful and friendly. I had a caseful of books to be carried up to my room and it was no trouble at all when I asked for help. Lovely atmosphere, clean and comfortable room overlooking the sea.
Breakfast was plentiful as were other meals I had, room service was efficient and prompt.
I would not hesitate to stay there again. Exceptional value.

Reviewed by
J Peters

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a very enjoyable stay and the room was very clean and comfortable the staff was very friendly and polite. I would recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break at the Suncliffe Hotel
the accommodation was clean and well maintained. The fried breakfast menu could offer more choice. the service was good. Entertainment could be quiz nights that type of thing and more varied, quiz nights, race nights etc. all in all it was a very good experience and value for money.

Reviewed by
A Henderson

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely people lovely place
Couldn't do more for the guests

Reviewed by
Tracy P

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money break
We stayed here on a Sunday night. On arrival the car park was packed - it didn't really clear but the hotel wasn't super full. The room was bright and pleasant with magnificent sea view. Bathroom a little tired and shower only gave tepid water - no real problem as the bath was fine. Amazed to find bingo further south than Birmingham but it wasn't too intrusive! Breakfast was great, hotel nicely sited being a 15 min walk to centre of Bournemouth. Would definitely stay here again. (Only carvery food on Sunday but the next door hotel is part of the group and their restraint was great)

Reviewed by
j squibb

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next