The Suncliff Hotel

3

29 East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (121)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j stubbs

  • August 2014

Short break

Hotel was situated in an ideal location , ideal for the fireworks off Bournemouth pier when it rains .


  • a heggie

  • August 2014

suncliff bournemouth

Public facilities on ground floor acceptable Bedrooms on 2nd floor where we were in dire need of upgrading.

  • K Rowley

  • August 2014

Hotel very good.

Staff all very efficient and friendly. Room very clean but quite small. Facilities good and was good that you could use the other two hotels either side.

  • abdul b

  • August 2014

Well looked aftrered, very good service

  • gary hammond

  • July 2014

Suncliff review

Good location over looking the sea from the cliff top.

Access to gym, swimming pool and sister hotels nearby. Limited parking but ample parking on adjacent road thats not too expensive. Apart from the grumpy bar staff everyone was a pleasure to deal with. The food was very good with excellent table service. The room was clean, spacious but tired looking and the bathroom lacked any ventilation. However the room was very quiet and made for a good nights sleep. Overall a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • ROY G

  • July 2014

relaxing break

We enjoyed our stay the food was first class and the hotel was lovely and clean The Hotel does seem a bit dated and needs a lot of refurbshment but i suppose they can only do so much each year The staff are very helpfull and polite We found on our stay that the hotel seem to cater for the weekly coach partys i think there were 3 coach trips in all but to us they were mainly people of the older clients who enjoy these trips We found the bar prices to be very expensive a pint of beer and medium glass of wine cost over £10 and many people did comment on this was this to pay for the entertainment .

otherwise and that we would certainly go again ,

  • Pam D

  • July 2014

Family break

I had booked four family rooms which caused a lot of problems on arrival.

It was eventually sorted our and complementary meals given as an apology. It wasn't until the next morning when we booked out that I realised my daughter had been given a double room even though I had paid for a family one. One daughter had ordered a cot and on checkout I noticed three of the rooms had been charged for a cot. There was a lovely lady on reception who said she would get the manager to email me regarding the over charging, that was 3 days ago and still waiting. Rooms very dated and bathroom grubby, I decided I couldn't use the bath: my family all felt the same. The saving grace was the lovely staff.

  • G Mezzone

  • July 2014

Suncliff Hotel

My experience booking with the Suncliff was a painful one.

Being a mixed group I was informed that no group 'bond' was needed. It was all stated on their website it was only for single sex groups. This was clearly in place to put Stag and Hen groups off from booking. I was phoned 4 times by the hotel to confirm it was a mixed group so I would have an issue. Then 2 days before my stay I was contacted by the hotel and told I would have to have the 'bond' of £100 per person my group was 11 people, so that gave me 2 days to find £1100. I spoke to the reservation manager who was very unhelpful about this and his attitude was basically 'oh well, you need the bond' when question he said he had just changed the website, only 3 months after I had already booked. Not impressed at all!. One of the rooms was facing the sea and was a great room. Only issue was it was advertised as a family room of 2 singles and a double bed. In fact it was 1 single and a double with a forth bed just wheeled into the room. The second room was facing the other side, and was so hot it was unbareable. No fan or air conditioning in the room, was facing a built up part of hotel so no wind to come into room either.

  • D Goodfellow

  • July 2014

Great Hotel

Really liked the large double en-suite room.

It was lovely and clean and the bed was really comfortable. There is ample parking onsite, and as the sister hotel is next door, there are a wide range of facilities on offer. The pool was warm and clean. We ate at the restaurant one evening and the staff were brilliant. Their attention to detail was great whilst not being intrusive. The breakfast was also good every morning with plenty of options and fresh tea and coffee delivered to your table.

  • M Power

  • June 2014

Nice

Bedroom tiny , clean room ,