The Suncliff Hotel

3

29 East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AG

Price From 227.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (114)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • e bow

  • October 2013

very good stay

great value for money through "Late rooms".

advertised rate was £104, not good value at all. £25 great value. Breakfast was as good as it gets, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Timothy B

  • October 2013

Small, dated room and uncomfortable bed.

However it was; clean, staff were friendly enough and it was cheap so would consider staying again.

  • p mitchell

  • October 2013

hotel was fine but is crying out for a refurbishment also drinks were very expensive would advise going to pubs in town which were a lot cheaper

  • Tracy C

  • September 2013

Lovely staff

The hotel is very dated and a little run down in some areas (pool area and bathrooms).

However, it is clean and pleasant and we were very happy with the price we paid via LateRooms.com. What we were both very impressed with at this hotel was the staff - they were all very lovely.

  • G Hill

  • September 2013

Review

Its an old hotel.

It has creaky floorboards and thin walls. Noise will be a problem if there are inconsiderate guests around. But this is the same in a modern hotel anywhere in the world. The breakfast is a buffet style and was very good. I didnt ask if I could have any other eggs (fried/scrambled are on offer)

  • gail j

  • September 2013

Lovely location.

Young receptionist who checked us in and out was very pleasant. Room on the small side and decor and furniture a bit dated. Bed very comfy. Tiles in bathroom needing a good scrub in the grouting. Would have liked list of opening times for pool, breakfast etc in room. Pool pleasant but sauna not warm enough. Bigger towels would be good. Breakfast fairly good with friendly reception. Sausage a bit underdone for my liking and all food needed to be slightly warmer. Advertise the fact it is a buffet, I much prefer this. Overall a nice hotel but needs a bit of refurbishment here and there.

  • L Hacker

  • September 2013

Food and Room Facilities

1.

Breakfast delivered to room was cold

2. Television not available, very important to me for company

3. Decor very tired

4. Other than 3 negative points, was very good and staff were lovely

  • Gwen B

  • September 2013

Pleasant stay

Reception and restaurant staff extremely helpful.

Booked rooms through LateRooms and were given sea view rooms which were good size doubles. Bit cold for outdoor pool at sister hotel but used indoor pool which was nice and warm.

  • Adam Hardy

  • September 2013

Suncliffe

  • P Brown

  • September 2013

Good location, excellent staff.

Seems to appeal most to older generation. There were family's. Overall very good and you could use facilities at two sister hotrls either side. Payment was taken day after arrival.