No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Coventry - South

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD,RYTON-ON-DUNSMORE, COVENTRY, CV8 3DY
Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Coventry-South hotel, set in Coventry's leafy suburbs close to major Midlands motorways. Front Desk staff are waiting to greet you at the intimate Holiday Inn Coventry-South, located in the heart of the Midlands within 6 miles of both Coventry and Birmingham airports. You can stay up-to-date with high-speed Internet in your spacious Guest room and dine on fresh daily specials in the Brasserie Restaurant. Holiday Inn Coventry-South is well-located if you're visiting for an exhibition or conference.

High-profile events at the Birmingham NEC are only 15 minutes' drive, and we're just 4 miles from Stoneleigh Park Exhibition and Conference Centre. The hotel's 7 spacious meeting rooms can fit up to 300 guests, and staff are happy to arrange them to cater for weddings, parties and conferences . Under 14s eat for free in our stylish Brasserie Restaurant, and our spacious Guest rooms make us a good choice for family breaks. Explore the area with a visit to dramatic Warwick Castle , set on a cliff overlooking picturesque River Avon. Or join passionate football fans to cheer on local heroes Coventry City at nearby Ricoh Arena . Holiday Inn Coventry-South's MiniGym lets you set your own pace. After a leisurely workout, head for Lords Bar to chat with friends over a cold beer. Live football matches are shown regularly on the bar's big-screen TV.
Picture of Holiday Inn Coventry - South, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
This hotel is great value for money, rooms and bathrooms are spacious and pretty clean. The staff on the desk were all really helpful at all times.

Reviewed by
A Kirk

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotewas near a very busy road and disturbed our sleep. Lack of respect from young guestsmaking noise

ManagementResponse

Dear Lily B, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the noise challenges. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Once again thank you very much for your review and we will be working on improving our accommodations in the future Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Lily B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was part of a group of 20 or so people using one of your meeting rooms, there were hardly any staff on duty, the ones behind the front desk were miserable and unhelpful, and the food was shocking- overcooked and left out to dry, how can anyone get lasagne wrong? won't be coming back

ManagementResponse

Dear L Bruin, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. I apologize you were not satisfied with the level of staff service received and food selections that was served. We will address these points to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can provide you a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Bruin

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great staff - very helpful & the hotel was very welcoming.
Would recommend to others.
Keep up the good work.....

Reviewed by
BRIAN M

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay again
enjoyed the experience, although i paid for executive room with mini bar - but no mini bar in the room. I contacted the reception and nothing was done.

Reviewed by
Andrew Stewart

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy
I found our room to have an unpleasant odour on arrival

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was ok
we only stayed one night, but it was clean and relatively quiet. good sized room and tv.

Reviewed by
A Kay

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was big and comfortable
stayed in a room that was enourmous had a great bathroom and relatively comfortable beds but smelled quite strongly of damp, we met 3 staff whilst there two lads that served us were great really helpful very well mannered and one lady whom to be honest didnt have very good people skills she was overly blunt and quite abrasive solely on the customer setrvice of the two gents that we worked there that were helpful and on the size and comfart (aside from smell) we would use this hotel again as is relatively well located for our needs

ManagementResponse

Dear ben s, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback. Sincerely, Joel IHGCare

Reviewed by
ben s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of stay

ManagementResponse

Dear Anthony C, Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service to all of our guest. Thank you for your feedback as it informs us of ways in which we may better serve our guests to further guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheerful sltaff on hand & happy to help Quiet inside even though on busy main road.Clean throughout
Bar meals could be improved. Last time I stayed here had a much better choice. Sometimes guests do not want or have time to go into the restaurant (as was my case) so a better variety of decent bar meals would be appreciated.

Reviewed by
P Barrett

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next