Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Brent > Park Royal Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Road, North Acton , London, W3 6UP
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-storey hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, The hotel offers FREE WIRELESS INTERNET TO ALL GUESTS. Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre . Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport . Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre , home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre.

Westfield London , a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and restaurants serving everything from oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping , West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye . Plan a day's sightseeing over complimentary breakfast in Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. You can watch live sports on the plasma TV. Challenge friends to a game of pool and mingle over drinks till late.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay

Reviewed by
Dawn W

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express, Park Royal
Efficient and friendly check in/check out
Room was very clean, bed was comfortable. There was a choice of pillow type.
Breakfast consisted of four cereal choices, fruit, yogurt, and a selection of hot choices: sausages,eggs,beans,toast. Breakfast is self service. Food was enjoyable and plentiful.
Would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear G Ross, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, It was of great pleasure to see your review and be assured that we have shared this with the entire team. I am happy to see that our hotel was your first option and our team served you well. We will be more than happy to welcome you back so please do let us know of your future plans in London. Kindest Regards, Robert & the Park Royal Team

Reviewed by
G ROSS

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic people working there very friendly and helpful.
Improvements could be the cost of drinks were high and a wider choice of taxi service available as staff could only offer us one company. The rest was fab!

ManagementResponse

Dear Lauren A, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I am happy to see that our team impressed you with their friendliness and were there when you needed most, We have taken you comment into consideration and discusses it further with the rest of the team, hopefully you will see the difference on your next visit. We will be more than happy to welcome you back so please do let us know of your future plans in London. Kindest Regards, Robert & the Park Royal Team

Reviewed by
Lauren A

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad at all
Room was very clean and decent for what we needed. Nice comfy bed with a good size bathroom. A little expensive for my liking but we needed a place to stay and it was the only hotel left. Breakfast in the morning was nice just not a lot of choice but all you can eat. Would stay there again.

ManagementResponse

Dear David G, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, It was of great pleasure to see your review and be assured that we have shared this with the entire team. I am happy to see that our hotel turned out to be a good selection and more than this, you will be returning in the near future. We will be more than happy to welcome you back so please do let us know of your future plans in London. Kindest Regards, Robert & the Park Royal Team

Reviewed by
David G

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very lovely stay!
Me and my partner stayed here as it was a close venue to wembaly arena, all staff very polite and helpful.
Free breakfast is always a bonas and the manager even gave us some M&M as we were watching Eminem in Wembley.
A little more of a selection of hot food would be nice also.
Love that our room was pitch black at night and it was virtually sound proof.

ManagementResponse

Dear T Penfold, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel during the Eminem concert. I am happy to see that our team impressed you with their friendliness, the M&M's were just a small thank you and a little sweetener for you and your partner as valued guest to our hotel. We have taken you feedback into consideration and I can assure you that we are looking into our Breakfast selection at the moment. Hopefully we will see you again for the next concert at Wembley. Kindest Regards, Robert & the Park Royal Team

Reviewed by
T Penfold

From South Molton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value, Friendly Service
The Holiday Inn offers great value for a London hotel. It is very clean, modern and contemporary. We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a wedding on Bank Holiday Monday and needed a hotel near the tube and the hotel is great for it's central location. The free breakfast went down a treat, with a choice of hot food, cereals and yoghurt. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Carmel P

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent enough
Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Chosen because of onsite parking, price and location (literally next to a tube stop). Unfortunately on arrival we were told the Acton Tube Stop was not in use due to maintenance which was pretty frustrating (obviously nothing to do with the hotel but may be worth checking prior to booking). Check in process was nice and quick. Room is pretty small imo and very stuffy even with the aircon on. Bed comfy enough. Breakfast the following morning was the biggest let down. Food was lukewarm, often not replenished and on both occasions couldn't find anywhere to sit so had to stand around waiting for a table to become free. All in all nothing jumped out as being exceptional yet there were no serious complaints to be had - it was a decent enough hotel for a weekend break.

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul W, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sicnere apology for the issues you had with the room you received. We also regret you found the breakfast served during your stay less than satisfactory. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and service we offer. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money accommodation
Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable, and good value for Central (ish) London.
The only think that irritated me was the £10 charge for parking. This is excessive, and should be included in the room rate. Since nothing was mentioned about it during booking, or indeed till after we parked, the initial impression on checking in was that we are going to rip you off at every possible point during your stay. As it happens, they didn't, but that was the first impression, and I think management should revue the parking fee policy.
Breakfast was good. Room service is provided by outside caterers. Unfortunately, there was some kind of communication problem between the front desk and the caterers, so we didn't get what we ordered. What we got was pretty food, but small portions and price-y for what you got. I heard a few other people complaining that the food they had ordered was not what was delivered, so it looks like this is a common problem, and perhaps it would be better if you by passed the front desk and called the catering company direct.
All in all, good value for money. I'd stay there again, despite the few niggles I've mentioned

Reviewed by
J Ronnie

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Lovely holiday inn, great location as tube directly behind hotel, no noise though. Tesco express opposite and coffee house, pub and bank within 100 meters and papershop next door. Parking poor as only about 16 spaces, about 6 of those disabled, so only a handful available. Luckily we managed to get one at 10 pound a night which is reasonable. On street parking across but only a few spaces and restrictions apply midweek. Tube 8.70 for day travel pass for zones 1-6, great value. Breakfast good, rooms clean and very comfortable. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
John H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Was good for a trip to wembley,rooms decent,service was good but we only dropped bags of then went out came back and 24hr bar was a bonus as the pub was shut breakfast was ok .all in all it served our purpose.

Reviewed by
G Rees

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next