No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Manchester - West

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Liverpool Street, Manchester, M5 4LT
Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network. You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester 's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room. Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena , both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking . Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife , both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free. Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant , and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace . You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West 's sociable bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Manchester - West, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely wekend break
From arriving at the hotel to checking out, our overall experience was excellent. There was ample car parking, the friendly receptionist checked us in efficiently and our room was available before the official check in time. The room was comfortable, clean and in good decorative order. We booked a taxi into town via reception which arrived on time. The buffet style breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of choice. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
Jayne G

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for city break
Nice hotel, walking distance to city centre. Fantastic staff who cannot help enough.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind words, I will ensure this is passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Manchester! Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
Jane Tetlow

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years Eve
Me and my boyfriend stayed at the hotel on New Year's Eve, the room was lovely and clean. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would defo book again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Manchester. Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
s sarwar

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Felt the accommodation. met what was described. Ideal for a trip away with friends.

ManagementResponse

We are so pleased to hear that you found the hotel good value for money, and we hope that you enjoyed your time in Manchester! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
Michael J

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
The hotel was clean and staff friendly, the bed was not comfy and the people above us seemed to be constantly walking around late at night and early in the morning, poor soundproofing. We ordered a ham sandwich on brown to our room , it arrived on inedible dry white bread with butter on one side and not the other, very poor standards. It cost £200 for 2 nights, we walked about a mile to Deansgate, taxi was £8 back. Can get much better value than this, it was an exceptionaly busy weekend in Manchester but would pay more to stay in the city next time.

ManagementResponse

Dear T Read, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is nice to know that you found our property to be clean. On the other hand, kindly accept our sincerest apologies over the noise you have experienced. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
t read

From crewe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend in Manchester
The room was adequate for a short stay.
Quite a lot of traffic on the front; Liverpool Street.
Though some decorative trim was missing and or loose off the furniture.
Bed squeeked when sat on the end.
Some black in the grout in the bathroom, which was a slightly small space.
Not sure on VFM, but this was booked as Manchester appeared full! Though it seems some hotels do not come up when searching.
Only a few mins from town if no traffic issues. Easy to get to Salford Quays.
Staff seemed very helpful.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I will ensure that the issues you experienced with your room are passed on to our maintenance team to be rectified. We are so pleased to hear that you found our team helpful, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
shaun beal

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Superb accommodation, great customer service and awesome experience. Keep up the good work!

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for posting your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Manchester! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
V Shah

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All you want from a hotel on a short break is location, cleanliness and good customer service. It's fair to say this hotel provided all 3. Fantastic value for money

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay. I will ensure this high praise is passed on to the team! We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
J Davis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent all round
Having never stayed in a holiday inn, I can honestly say it was super value for money. The staff were all extremely friendly and very professional. The food was good, I enjoyed the buffet style. I will definitely use holiday inn again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your kind word, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
melissa w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and location
A clean and bright hotel. Bedroom quite compact and some furnishings a little tired, but still good for the money. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great fresh breakfast choice. About a 15min walk to centre of Manchester. Ideal!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay. I am very pleased to hear that you liked the location and our breakfast! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
Lisa C

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next