No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Manchester - West

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LIVERPOOL STREET, MANCHESTER, M5 4LT
Enjoy free parking and Wi-Fi at the Holiday Inn Manchester-West hotel, with easy access to the North West's motorway network. You can be at your meeting or that big concert in minutes with a short walk to central Manchester 's cultural and commercial hubs. Holiday Inn Manchester-West is 7 miles from Manchester International Airport and 10 minutes' drive from Manchester Piccadilly Rail Station. We're also well-linked with the M60, M62 and M6 motorways. Log on to high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your inviting Guest room. Attend conferences at Manchester International Convention Centre or the MEN Arena , both within 10 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Manchester-West. The city centre's offices and retail outlets are a short stroll or quick drive away. We have 2 comfortable meeting rooms and ample on-site parking . Manchester is popular for its shopping and nightlife , both of which can be reached easily on foot from the hotel. Manchester United's football fixtures are a big draw, with the legendary Old Trafford stadium 2 miles away. You can afford to bring the kids as under-18s stay free with their parents, and under-13s eat free. Help yourself to a hearty breakfast at the hot buffet in Okra Restaurant , and relax with the morning paper over coffee on the bar terrace . You can meet colleagues or friends in the evening at Holiday Inn Manchester-West 's sociable bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Manchester - West, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Superb accommodation, great customer service and awesome experience. Keep up the good work!

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for posting your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Manchester! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
V Shah

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All you want from a hotel on a short break is location, cleanliness and good customer service. It's fair to say this hotel provided all 3. Fantastic value for money

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay. I will ensure this high praise is passed on to the team! We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
J Davis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent all round
Having never stayed in a holiday inn, I can honestly say it was super value for money. The staff were all extremely friendly and very professional. The food was good, I enjoyed the buffet style. I will definitely use holiday inn again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your kind word, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
melissa w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and location
A clean and bright hotel. Bedroom quite compact and some furnishings a little tired, but still good for the money. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great fresh breakfast choice. About a 15min walk to centre of Manchester. Ideal!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay. I am very pleased to hear that you liked the location and our breakfast! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
Lisa C

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The overall cleanliness of the room was very good, however I did find in the bathroom that some places had been missed.
There was, what I suspected, dried vomit on the wall by the toilet and also food stuck in the plughole of the sink.

ManagementResponse

Dear Carol L, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and apologize for the inconvenience the cleanliness of the bathroom may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Carol L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel reception staff very friendly, helpful.
Room clean. Rooms possibly in need of updating, general maintence, however good value for money. Comfortable and affordable stay for what we needed.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so please to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
G English

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel great location friendly staff

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review - we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
r winmill

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an extremely pleasant experience
overall couldn't fault this 1 night stay. Disappointed that breakfast wasn't included in the price, as laterooms website mentioned the breakfast in the blurb but failed to add that it was an extra cost. Also, the tables and chairs in the outside courtyard have been removed for 'health and safety' reasons......also a disappointment as we would have liked to have sat outside in the sunshine.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am so sorry that you were unable to sit outside in our courtyard area, we are looking to have this area re-designed in the near future to make it more user friendly for our guests. Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for what we needed
Well situated in the Salford/Manchester area, only a 15-20 minute walk to Deansgate, then another 10-15 to the Arndale. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Room felt a bit small overall; think it was the desk in the corner that made it feel a bit cramped. Bathroom was fine and clean. I think the food was overpriced, which is why we didn't eat there, but being such a short journey into Manchester by foot, and a very short and cheap taxi ride to Salford Quays, this didn't bother us.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we appreciate the feedback! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Manchester, and hope to see you again soon on your next trip. Kind Regards, Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
Thomas A

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Value
Simply amazing for the money.. Staff were polite and more than happy to help out.. definitely will be using this hotel again!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us, and I will ensure that your kind words are passed on to the team! We look forward to welcoming you again! Katie McKune, General Manager

Reviewed by
A Jackson

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next