You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn LEAMINGTON SPA - WARWICK

3

Olympus Avenue,Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa, CV34 6RJ

Price From 305.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison y

  • June 2016

Dissatisfied customer

The evening food menu wasn't up to the standard of the Holiday Inn.

The Trout was not available the two nights we stayed yet nothing was said when given the menu on the 2nd night but we were told that the supplier had given the wrong fish to them that day. I wasn't happy with the food at all other than the breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel. To pay over a hundred pounds per night and not be satisfied I certainly would rather stay in a bed and breakfast family run hotel. As there was also a coach party in at the time this made the catering a little difficult and therefore seating times and certain desserts not available. As my husband is very ill I did not make an issue at the time of our differences but the staff did know we weren't happy.

  • L Lewis

  • January 2016

noisy party

repeatedly woken by noisy, drunk party guests up & down corridors.

Hotel staff could have done more to monitor the situation and keep the noise levels down as they knew they had party guests staying in the hotel.

Response from hotel

Dear L Lewis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise levels and regret that you were disappointed with how your concerns were handled. We would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay. Nevertheless, we highly appreciate your feedback. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible.

We do hope you will allow us to host you again and give us the opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • F Dacanay

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Leamington

Generally very clean.

Staff friendly although when trying to call reception in the morning, there was no answer. In addition, I had forgotten toothpaste and was clearly signed in the bathroom that they could provide for such things. Eventually, having got through, the receptionist was unsure and assured me she would contact maintenance. She did not call me back. On the upside, a very clean and tidy room and felt well rested. I feel their customer service is still something left to be desired.

Response from hotel

Dear F Dacanay,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize if there were any shortfalls, particularly with the level of service received, and if these may have caused you any inconvenience. Please be assured that these concerns will be looked into as we do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do.

Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope you will allow us to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • Elizabeth B

  • July 2015

good one night stay

comfortable room, just what was needed after busy few days.

  • M Nolan

  • July 2015

Better food than expected

Hotel looking a bit tired - needs a make over - sink in bathroom cracked .

Ok for a 1 night stay - food better than expected - beds comfortable.

  • Carol S

  • April 2015

TV could do with a retune

Room was very clean and comfortable.

We only stayed the one night but tv would not tune in to any BBC channel - suggest they check the aerial.

  • Antony H

  • March 2015

Far better options in the area

A bit characterless and dated and it seems like quite a lot of money for what is a pretty basic, unimpressive hotel.

I also found the staff quite rude, with one actually telling me off for leaving a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door as I was leaving. After the lethargic service I received during my stay and them making me late for work after taking 30 minutes to bring an ironing board to the room, I find it hard to take criticism.

Response from hotel

Dear Antony H,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay because of the poor service you received from the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may

have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • J Cutler

  • March 2015

Comfortable overnight stay

For our stay this hotel ticked all the boxes.

The staff were extremely helpful with any query. For a buffet style breakfast it was all extremely fresh with only small quantities put out at one time and then replenished frequently. For a three star hotel this was very good in all regards.

  • Claire D

  • February 2015

  • Anu B

  • February 2015

Great stay

Enjoyed the stay,it was a clean pleasant room.