No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Leamington Spa - Warwick

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
OLYMPUS AVE,TACHBROOK PARK , LEAMINGTON SPA, CV34 6RJ
The Holiday Inn Leamington Spa is set in well-tended gardens only 10 minutes from the M40 motorway. With its own gym and restaurant, this Holiday Inn is only 2 miles from the centre of Warwick.
Spacious rooms each have a private bathroom with a hairdryer, with a work desk and chargeable high-speed internet access in the room. Each room also has satellite TV, ironing facilities and free tea and coffee.
Full English breakfasts are served each day, and children eat free if accompanied by a paying adult in the Holiday Inn Leamington Spa’s light and airy Spa’s Restaurant. The lounge bar serves light meals and snacks, and room service is also available.
With free parking, this Holiday Inn is less than 10 minutes’ drive from Warwick Racecourse, Warwick House and Warwick Castle. Historical Stratford-upon-Avon is a 20-minute drive and the NEC and Birmingham Airport are within 20 miles of the hotel.
Picture of Holiday Inn Leamington Spa - Warwick, LEAMINGTON SPA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Enjoyed the stay,it was a clean pleasant room.

Reviewed by
Anu B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Claire D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hassle Free Weekend
My wife and I recently arrived back from a two night. We found the whole booking process painless and when we arrived at the hotel found the registration form already filled it with merely a signature required. We had travelled down by train and although the hotel's location was not immediately obvious it was still relatively easy to find and took about 20 minutes to walk.The lady on reception was very helpful and when we mentioned that we would be visiting Warwick Castle the following day she gave us a map and some very helpful advice both about train travel and by taxi.
Once we got to our room we found it spotlessly clean which included the bathroom both were of a decent size with adequate furniture for our needs. I must admit finding that the TV had Sky Sports 1 and 2 was an unexpected bonus not often seen in hotel rooms. Although I would agree with others that having the heating system near the doorway is not ideal as that then becomes the warmest part of the room we found the heating system easy to adjust and the room overall warm enough despite some very cold and inclement weather outside. Both nights we both had a relaxed nights sleep on a comfortable bed and although my wife,unlike me, being a relatively light sleeper she complained of no issues with noise throughout the night either from other guests or from the nearby dual carriageway.
In the morning we found the breakfast filling with a decent variety but that said perhaps a tad overpriced. We did not eat in in the evenings so cannot comment on that but overall we found all the members of staff we came across courteous, helpful and efficient. Overall we had a pleasant hassle free break.

Reviewed by
Peter J

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

minor complaints
I found the light from the television far too bright at night.
The cost should have included breakfast in my view - even a continantal one.
it was well positioned for travel N or S.

Reviewed by
T Howell

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant Holiday Inn stay

Reviewed by
Janice T

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
SHAUN S

From Barnetby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warwick sleep over
After a great day at Warwick Castle the Holiday Inn is a great place to stay. Close to the attraction we visited and at good value for money you can't go wrong.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Orris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is nice to know that our location was of convenience for your needs. I truly appreciate the nice words from you! Please see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
R Orris

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay to explore the local area as it's within easy reach of Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa and Stratford upon Avon. Really nice friendly staff upon arrival and thought out our stay. We were warned that there was a wedding party going on but once in our room we didn't hear a thing.
Food at the restaurant was good and reasonably priced and service was excellent.
Breakfast was good too, great range of food (hot & cold) but in my opinion a little over priced at £10 each !! Overall a great hotel :)

Reviewed by
S Lee

From Bracknell , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room had all the necessities you could wish for. Easy access to the motorway, town centre and lots of information for places to visit.
There was some noise from traffic as room overlooked the main road, but not too bad.

Reviewed by
Catherine S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeding perfection
Perfect say after a long day in work. Clean, modern and lovely rooms. Just what you'd expect. Staff are friendly and helpful, stayed here a few times and will always return. Good portion sized breakfast and at a competitive price

Reviewed by
T Bellis

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next