No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Nethybridge Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Main Street Nethy Bridge, Nethy Bridge, PH25 3DP
This traditional hotel is set amidst the scenic splendour of the Cairngorm mountains and close to the Highland capital, Inverness as well as the ski slopes at Cairngorm & the Lecht.

A first class base for sight seeing and touring the Highlands of Scotland. Within reach of, Inverness, Balmoral, Cairngorms, Loch Ness, Moray Firth, Culloden Battlefield, Cawdor Castle, John o' Groats, Isle of Skye, Wester Ross, Ben Nevis.

Activites on the doorstep include Golf, Fishing, Climbing, Cycling, Water Sports, Walking, Ski-ing, Horse Riding, Bird Watching, Tennis & Bowling.

AA & Visit Scotland 3 star.
Picture of Nethybridge Hotel, Nethy Bridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The building is tired and in need of refurbishment.

Reviewed by
Hugh M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suggestions for upgrading your restaurant.
For the money, the food was good but some freshly cooked vegetables and some salad garnishes would have put it in a different league. Are there no local bakers who could provide an alternative to the thin white bread at breakfast? The puddings could be jazzed up a little too at moderate cost but we realise staff could be getting tired after a long busy season. This did not stop them being very helpful, friendly and welcoming - aspects which really made our stay.

Reviewed by
Brenda Ritchie

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good points- very helpful staff. Spacious bedroom, compact but clean well decorated bathroom. Comfortable bed with nice bedlinen. Dogs allowed which clearly appealed to many of the guests.
Constructive feedback- room hot at night so would be good to open windows. Dining room and bar lighting garish- needs low level lighting to create better atmosphere. Hotel should have a clearly marked dog area with poop bin. Loads of daytime walks but for last trip of the night there should be an area close by . Chef needs to learn what the term blue means in relation to steak

Reviewed by
M Buist

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcomed promptly and friendly. Room was clean and inviting. Very comfy bed, snuggled down nicely. Breakfast in morning was really, really good. Plenty of choices for every appetite. Couldn't fault it!!! I am a smoker (naughty lol) and was disappointed there was no bin outside the hotel for discarded cigarette ends resulting in the outside a bit untidy. Having said that I would have no reservation in recommending this hotel to any of my friends.

Reviewed by
D MacLean

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful place
I stay in hotels every week and this is the worst I've stayed in this year.
The place is in desperate need of a refurbishment, it smelt throughout, the room was shabby, old with a TV that had 4 channels that worked but not with a clear picture! I was provided with half used toiletries in the bathroom, the bar was not the place you would want to sit and have a relaxing drink.
The breakfast was ok but we did rush it, we couldn't wait to get out of the place.
All for £115 a night!!! Completely ripped off.

Reviewed by
W Partridge

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxing stay
I have stayed at this hotel before, once again I have had an enjoyable stay. The wifi has been improved and was available in my room. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Anthony Davis

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Nights in Nethybridge Hotel
The Nethybridge Hotel walks a tightrope. It is a large and magnificent building, with the costs that go with it, but is a little off the beaten track with rates on the low side. I feel they do the balancing act well. My single room booking got me a twin room with a large bay window, which was warm and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and very hardworking. I enjoyed my stay and it was great value. It was great to be one of the youngest guests at the age of sixty!

Reviewed by
A Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Excellent value for money, dated decor in room but clean and comfy! Lovely breakfast. Will use again

Reviewed by
Donna K

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalling Hotel - Avoid!
The place had friendly staff, however they don't seem to know how to run a hotel. Issues we had:
- Hallway lights did not work (had to find room in the dark)
- No inside lock on bedroom doors (cannot stop cleaners from walking in!)
- Carpets in bedroom and hallways are absolutely old and dirty
The place looks very grand from the outside, but on the inside it looks like it's not been looked after in 20 years!
Really not worth saving £10 to stay here - stay in one of the nicer places nearby.

Reviewed by
L Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay. Value for Money. Friendly Staff
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good Value for money in a beautiful part of Scotland. The hotel is a bit dated inside but is clean and the staff are very friendly. We liked the public bar out the back with some tipsy locals and good chat. Dinner was enjoyable and very good value at £20 a head. The Hotel had laid on some entertainment for the 15 or so guests which although wasn't amazing showed real interest in our stay. Nice open fires added atmosphere. Good selection of whiskies. We will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
A Kilpatrick

From Banff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next