No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Nethybridge Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Main Street Nethy Bridge, Nethy Bridge, PH25 3DP
This traditional hotel is set amidst the scenic splendour of the Cairngorm mountains and close to the Highland capital, Inverness as well as the ski slopes at Cairngorm & the Lecht.

A first class base for sight seeing and touring the Highlands of Scotland. Within reach of, Inverness, Balmoral, Cairngorms, Loch Ness, Moray Firth, Culloden Battlefield, Cawdor Castle, John o' Groats, Isle of Skye, Wester Ross, Ben Nevis.

Activites on the doorstep include Golf, Fishing, Climbing, Cycling, Water Sports, Walking, Ski-ing, Horse Riding, Bird Watching, Tennis & Bowling.

AA & Visit Scotland 3 star.
Picture of Nethybridge Hotel, Nethy Bridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keep clear of this complex
Window. In toilet covered in mould. Absolutely disgusting.Window unable to open and no fan in toilet.TV reception dreadful. Hotel dated requiring considerable investment.Rear entrance to hotel absolutely revolting- area covered with cigarette ends as ash trays on wall appeared to have never been emptied.

Reviewed by
Hugh Smith

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nethybridge hotel
stayed here for one night during half-term. Friendly, old hotel with large rooms, bit dated but comfortable and good value , food good, we would stay again

Reviewed by
nicholas r

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but 'tired'
Easy to find on the main road. The hotel generally is badly in need of updating. The twin room was OK but there was a musty smell in the corridor. Some of the staff were excellent, others less so. The bar food was very nice and breakfast was good. The fire in the hall was welcoming. Overall it was OK and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Sheila B

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The building is tired and in need of refurbishment.

Reviewed by
Hugh M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suggestions for upgrading your restaurant.
For the money, the food was good but some freshly cooked vegetables and some salad garnishes would have put it in a different league. Are there no local bakers who could provide an alternative to the thin white bread at breakfast? The puddings could be jazzed up a little too at moderate cost but we realise staff could be getting tired after a long busy season. This did not stop them being very helpful, friendly and welcoming - aspects which really made our stay.

Reviewed by
Brenda Ritchie

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good points- very helpful staff. Spacious bedroom, compact but clean well decorated bathroom. Comfortable bed with nice bedlinen. Dogs allowed which clearly appealed to many of the guests.
Constructive feedback- room hot at night so would be good to open windows. Dining room and bar lighting garish- needs low level lighting to create better atmosphere. Hotel should have a clearly marked dog area with poop bin. Loads of daytime walks but for last trip of the night there should be an area close by . Chef needs to learn what the term blue means in relation to steak

Reviewed by
M Buist

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcomed promptly and friendly. Room was clean and inviting. Very comfy bed, snuggled down nicely. Breakfast in morning was really, really good. Plenty of choices for every appetite. Couldn't fault it!!! I am a smoker (naughty lol) and was disappointed there was no bin outside the hotel for discarded cigarette ends resulting in the outside a bit untidy. Having said that I would have no reservation in recommending this hotel to any of my friends.

Reviewed by
D MacLean

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful place
I stay in hotels every week and this is the worst I've stayed in this year.
The place is in desperate need of a refurbishment, it smelt throughout, the room was shabby, old with a TV that had 4 channels that worked but not with a clear picture! I was provided with half used toiletries in the bathroom, the bar was not the place you would want to sit and have a relaxing drink.
The breakfast was ok but we did rush it, we couldn't wait to get out of the place.
All for £115 a night!!! Completely ripped off.

Reviewed by
W Partridge

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxing stay
I have stayed at this hotel before, once again I have had an enjoyable stay. The wifi has been improved and was available in my room. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Anthony Davis

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Nights in Nethybridge Hotel
The Nethybridge Hotel walks a tightrope. It is a large and magnificent building, with the costs that go with it, but is a little off the beaten track with rates on the low side. I feel they do the balancing act well. My single room booking got me a twin room with a large bay window, which was warm and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and very hardworking. I enjoyed my stay and it was great value. It was great to be one of the youngest guests at the age of sixty!

Reviewed by
A Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next