You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

Chester Street Aston, Birmingham, B6 4BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (62)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Palmer

  • September 2016

Chill room

Nice clean room very comfortable bed nice size bathroom.

Nice room.

  • A Barker

  • August 2016

Very dissapointed

My room 105 was cleanish and showing signs of wear and tear .My main concern was the nosie from a wedding Party that had block book most of the same floor Who was drinking and had music playing loudly most of the night after an hour and half The nosie and disruption and banging on doors was reported to reception who said they would deal with it .

She would move me which ment i had to get out of bed get dressed go to reception get a new room key repack and move to the third floor the receotionist said she had no one to deal with the problem hence why The party in the corridor continued as a fire officer i would have thought this would have been delt with as this was a safety and security issue to be told she had no one is quite concerning very poor response for a very busy hotel

  • Alex Williams

  • July 2016

Fantastic stay!

This hotel is fantastic for a short stay, and I only say this as I found the matress and pillows to be a bit hard for my liking.

However, you do get an extra pillow in your room if needed, which I thought was very considerate. For the price I paid, the room was everything I expected it to be, and I particularly liked the complimentary liquid soap in the bathroom. Hand and bath towels were also provided, along with a showercap. There weren't any plug sockets near the bed so I had to charge my phone at the other end of the room, also the socket was very awkwardly located behind the TV. Luckily I didn't have to charge my phone until the morning, by which time I was up and out of bed anyway so it wasn't really an issue for me, but could be for others. I don't drink tea or coffee, so was unable to take advantage of the complimentary teatray. Instead I ordered a hot chocolate to my room. When I called reception, I found out room service had stopped 15 minutes ago, but as I wasn't aware of this, the receptionist very kindly said he would still bring it to me anyway which I really appreciated. I am totally blind so was unable to read any of the information leaflets in my room, and although the website did mention that the hotel only had limitted room service, no times were specified. When it came to me needing assistance because of my disability, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, and I highly commend them for it. They were more than happy to guide me to wherever I needed to go, such as the hotel restaurant, reception ETC. I ate in the restaurant in the evening, and for breakfast the next morning, and I can't speak more highly of the waiters who assisted me. Also, the food was delicious, particularly the eggs on my full English which were cooked to perfection (runny yolks and no crispy edges!). All in all I had a very pleasant stay, I would definitely return, and would highly recommend this hotel to all my blind friends and disabled people in general. Huge thanks to all the staff who helped me out during my stay. :)

  • Olivia H

  • July 2016

Not Worth The Money

Upon arrival we were not greeted at all in the correct manor, we waited 20 minuets for a staff member to arrive.

After waiting this time and no sign of a member we decided to look ourselves. A lady came wondering in with no desire to start a convocation with us or say sorry about the wait. Then when it came to payment the lady asked for an EXTRA £50 as a deposit. Just incase anything was broken or stolen in the room, when i booked it online and it clearly didn't state that. The room was basic not very tidy hardly any lighting and was noisy from a group of youths standing outside our room by the cannel. After our nights sleep i was woken up at 9 from people outside our room, which turned out to be the staff speaking loudly and slamming doors when cleaning rooms. When coming out the room from our stay the staff members didn't even batter an eyelid at us, and the door was wide open to see them all of them eating breakfast. I'm so disappointed with my stay. Will not be returning in the future.

  • Sheila Lee

  • June 2016

Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

Hotel compares well to Inns but much cheaper and available.

I would consider staying here again. Particularly happy that they provided soya milk both for breakfast and also my cups of tea in the room. The young man on the desk was mega friendly and helpful. Only problem was the shower was difficult to adjust and I would be fearful of a child being scalded if careless. As an adult it was relatively easy to move back til temperature was ok.

  • L Paterson

  • May 2016

xxxxx

xxxxx

  • D Wilkinson

  • May 2016

A comfortable, affordable stop-over hotel

I booked this hotel as I was attending an evening event in the city before continuing my journey to London the next day.

Everything one expects in a modern hotel was provided: TV, Ensuite bathroom, double bed, facilities to make tea or coffee. A few details might annoy if you were staying longer: getting the water temperature right with the mixer taps was tricky and the TV mains socket was above head height while the kettle mains socket was behind the TV (!), so plugging in a phone adaptor might be awkward for some visitors - important if, like me, you are relying on the phone's alarm to wake you on time in the morning. Positives: the bed was clean and comfortable, the whole place felt secure and I didn't notice the room temperature which means they have got this spot on. There is a private car park,easily accessed from major roads. I should advise travellers arriving by rail that it is about a half-hour walk from New Street or Moor Street stations. If you are just visiting central Birmingham for a night and stopping over, this is an affordable hotel well worth considering.

  • T Wright

  • April 2016

Business Stay

Good location for the railway station and to city centre, Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • R Dendere

  • March 2016

Bad experience

This hotel is the worst I have ever been to , the staff are rude .

Breakfast was horrible we had to ask for refund as we couldn't even eat it . It doesn't look like a hotel to me , don't be fooled by the pictures they out in the site . The hotel is horrible . Don't waste your money !!!!!!

  • HARVEY J

  • March 2016

Decent Hotel

This was everything we needed for the weekend - reasonably close to the centre of town, good value, clean, quiet, hassle-free.

Had a great shower!