Reviews - Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

Chester Street Aston, Birmingham, B6 4BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (73)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s shaheen

  • January 2016

Good value for money

  • Trevor S

  • January 2016

Budget hotel, budget experience

This hotel was OK for a short stay.

The restaurant was quite lively and the service very good.

  • Tom Q

  • December 2015

  • Linsey F

  • December 2015

Weekend break

Good location but rooms could be cleaner and staff quicker to respond to requests (took from 5pm till 11.40pm to get an extra pillow with chasing twice) Good if you have a tight budget but you get what you pay for.

  • S Lightbown

  • November 2015

Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

Good hotel.

  • Paul H

  • November 2015

Stay away !

Dirty rooms in a dodgy part of town.

Had to get the bathroom floor recleaned - please think twice, it's not even cheap. Checkout was like Faulty Towers - surly disinterested young woman

  • P Smith

  • November 2015

Alone away from home in an unknown venue

The Campanile was a very basic hotel but was close to the venue of my course [12 minutes from Aston University Business School] The Staff were welcoming and helpful and one receptionist in particular went beyond her remit in giving me both clear verbal instructions to my destination and also printed off a 'walking map'.

I only had one evening snack in the restaurant but the bar staff and chef were concerned and polite checking that everything was allright. The cleanliness of the room was excellent and the bed comfortable.

  • A Hussain

  • October 2015

Not the best room they had!

Was allocated a room adapted for disabled persons, which was fine except the bath tub was tiny for even an able bodied person.

Had to ring twice for reception to sort out the TV (dead batteries). The bed was a mere 8 inches off the floor and squeaked non stop. The headboard surround seemed to be a cut and shut job made from an old wardrobe. Most annoying of all was the fact there was no central ceiling light. Just 2 very dim bedside lamps so any kind of reading or work was impossible. Im sure not all rooms were this bad but this one, labelled "Aston" should be avoided.

  • Kevin T

  • September 2015

Cheap stay

Stayed for two nights for less than £100 so not bad, room could do with updating, plug sockets in strange places & the bathroom was dated.

  • j spring

  • August 2015

Excellent Value for money

Only stayed one night for a football match (hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Villa Park).

Excellent value for money - clean and tidy room, good food and friendly staff.