No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Glasgow

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27 Washington Street , Glasgow, G3 8AZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Luxury 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, leisure facilities and on-site parking.

Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV’s with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities with Sky Sports 1,2,3,4 & F1. Built on the site of an historic Rice Mill, our hotel incorporates the original building which today houses twelve exquisite apartments ideal for business guests and families requiring a little additional living space and further privacy.

The Brasserie restaurant serves a menu prepared with seasonal ingredients. There is also a relaxing lounge bar with a range of wines and beers.

The Waves health and leisure club offers a 15 metre pool, steam room, sauna and fully equipped gym. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms.

George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost of £4.00 per day.

Following on from last year’s success at the Scottish Hotel Awards, The Menzies Glasgow have added two more prestigious awards to their collection – Business & Leisure Hotel of the Year and Senior Manager of the Year. The hotel has also been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism.
Picture of Menzies Hotels Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 212 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
Stayed for one night,I cannot fault this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel was lovely and clean. My kids aged 6 & 1 loved the pool and they also got free ice cream and juice. Will be back hopefully for longer next time.

Reviewed by
S MCDade

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good time
Hotel and room very nice, above expectations. Bar a bit expensive, breakfast a bit under par compared to the overall hotel experience. Lack of choice and food lacked quality.

Reviewed by
Simon J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Alan S

From Brechin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We've stayed at The Menzies Hotel before. Rooms are a very good size with comfortable beds. When we arrived the room we had booked was not available, but the man on reception was very helpful with sorting this out and organising another room for us.

Reviewed by
Wendy R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and professional.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel at an excellent price
We stayed for three nights for my husbands 'significant ' birthday treat and the hotel was fab from start to finish. Began the weekend with some lovely thougtful birthday 'surprises' in our room and from then on have to say accommodation and service were excellent. Good location and helpful staff. Breakfast first class - highly recommend

Reviewed by
fiona c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall it was a very nice hotel with good value for money, the disappointing thing for us was the mix up with my credit card; I understood on booking in my card was then open to use to buy drinks etc, however it appears it was not! We were approached 4 times by staff after I ordered and received my drinks asking if the card was open. Staff were very polite but this was embarrassing and one call from reception would have sorted the situation.

Reviewed by
mary b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not have asked for better!
What was described as a standard double room when booked turned out to be a stunning studio. These studios are in the old mill part of the building showing all the beams and steel supports. We were so disappointed we were only staying one night. Extremely clean and well thought out.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, secure parking at a very reasonable rate, and walking distance to all central locations. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Dunblane, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Great parking leisure room staff and breakfast. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
J Dack

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next