No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Glasgow

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27 Washington Street , Glasgow, G3 8AZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Luxury 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, leisure facilities and on-site parking.

Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV’s with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities with Sky Sports 1,2,3,4 & F1. Built on the site of an historic Rice Mill, our hotel incorporates the original building which today houses twelve exquisite apartments ideal for business guests and families requiring a little additional living space and further privacy.

The Brasserie restaurant serves a menu prepared with seasonal ingredients. There is also a relaxing lounge bar with a range of wines and beers.

The Waves health and leisure club offers a 15 metre pool, steam room, sauna and fully equipped gym. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms.

George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost of £4.00 per day.

Following on from last year’s success at the Scottish Hotel Awards, The Menzies Glasgow have added two more prestigious awards to their collection – Business & Leisure Hotel of the Year and Senior Manager of the Year. The hotel has also been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism.
Picture of Menzies Hotels Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 207 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
There were big holes in the skirting boards and the place smelt of microwave curry and canteen food. It was sickly. The reception did have access to a razor or shaving foam ( we had forgotten ours) . I had to walk in the rain to tesco. Not really what u expect from a hotel that's £295 for a room midweek. The spa was nice though

Reviewed by
A Mckernan

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late deal a couple of days before the Commonwealth Games started
Very good hotel,excellent room,friendly staff,will use again.

Reviewed by
J WHYTE

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
From booking in right through to departing staff were very helpful. The stay was relaxed and executive room was very nice and comfortable

Reviewed by
M Anderson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for a relaxing getaway
A very warm welcome when you get to this establishment. I got a very comfortable and clean room with a very powerful shower over the bath. The spa is a must visit and if you have the time go to the treatment rooms. I travelled on my own and as a disabled person was easily able to get around the hotel and access all areas. Even though the hotel was busy I didn't hear any loud noise. The air conditioning was a blessing on my visit. I left the hotel fully relaxed after having a great sleep on comfy beds. I'm already looking at my next trip for a spa break with my daughter.

Reviewed by
T Clark

From Muir of Ord, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Staff at this hotel are wonderful, a credit !
Genuinely friendly and helpful.
Food perfect and service attentive.
Leisure facilities great.

Reviewed by
MICHELLE MEEHAN

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
I can not fault the staff on our arrival at the hotel. They were pleasant, friendly and couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. The bedroom was adequately furnished but unfortunately the bathroom had an unpleasant smell which appeared to come from the shower curtain. Breakfast was a large selection that suited all tastes. We did have a long wait to get our coffee and had to ask for it again. The location was perfect for attending a concert at the Hydro and easily within walking distance. The secure carpark straight across the hotel is well worth £4.00 to know you are safe from the traffic wardens who were out and about by 09.00hrs on the Saturday morning

Reviewed by
D Watt

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor bar
Service and environment fantastic but was disappointed when returned from concert at 10.30pm to discover only 1 beer available on tap.

Reviewed by
David s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very comfortable hotel

Reviewed by
Chris Roseveare

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome return
Very welcoming great service excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
B Fretwell

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next