No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Glasgow

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27 Washington Street , Glasgow, G3 8AZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Luxury 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, leisure facilities and on-site parking.

Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV’s with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities with Sky Sports 1,2,3,4 & F1. Built on the site of an historic Rice Mill, our hotel incorporates the original building which today houses twelve exquisite apartments ideal for business guests and families requiring a little additional living space and further privacy.

The Brasserie restaurant serves a menu prepared with seasonal ingredients. There is also a relaxing lounge bar with a range of wines and beers.

The Waves health and leisure club offers a 15 metre pool, steam room, sauna and fully equipped gym. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms.

George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost of £4.00 per day.

Following on from last year’s success at the Scottish Hotel Awards, The Menzies Glasgow have added two more prestigious awards to their collection – Business & Leisure Hotel of the Year and Senior Manager of the Year. The hotel has also been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism.

Please note that as of 1st January 2015, Smoking Rooms are no longer available at the Hotel
Picture of Menzies Hotels Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 209 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
More 3 star than 4 star. Car parking poorly sign posted. Not notified the restaurant was closed for Christmas parties until we came down for dinner at 7pm. Had to eat in the bar with 3 children. Bar menu was very limited and expensive. Food average. We noticed a sign at reception saying we could upgrade to B&B for £7.50 but when we enquired we were told it only applied if we took up the offer at check-in despite no-one telling us at check-in. Room decor is tired. Won't return.

Reviewed by
C Scott

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super
Room amazing. staff friendly and helpful. all over satisfactory

Reviewed by
David Devine

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit of TLC required
Manhatten suite was a bit tired and in need of a uprade,heating in room couldent cope with the
outside temperature,stains on couch,holes in chairs,handle on mini bar missing,stayed two nights,room hadent been serviced by the time we went out on second night,so wet towels for shower.Tape deck and cd player in room,so unable to listen to ipod,
Advised to be at breakfast before nine to beat the rush,was there earlier and sill had to line up for a very sub-standard and undercooked breakfast.Stayed in same suite last year,went so downhill since then.

Reviewed by
Valerie Strachan

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
I only stayed the one night but staff were excellent, looked after my suitcase from lunchtime until check in. Very friendly. All areas clean, service was prompt. My room was clean and more than adequate for my needs. Having an easy to use heating system was a bonus. Breakfast was lovely, beautiful selection of food and help yourself to as much as you wanted. Will certainly go back

Reviewed by
Joanne A

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Glasgow
Only spent the one night. When I enquired re taxi, reception staff offered without prompting to call one. Room was pleasant with king size bed. There was a large party downstairs that night. Did not bother us in the least. Breakfast was excellent. Dining room staff friendly, polite and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay would not hesitate to return.

Reviewed by
Charles Robertson

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good deal and thoroughly enjoyed

Reviewed by
Stephen Hart

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
It was our first time in Glasgow.
The Hotel and leisure facilities were great!
Great value for money.

Reviewed by
S Webb

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Stayed here before and were pleased to get a good deal on our room

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shopping holiday
Lovely welcome friendly staff good sized rooms,good bed.large bathroom good sized tv free wifi central location being picky but bathrobes in the bedroom would be good

Reviewed by
james g

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice suite.
Nice big room, very good value for money. Room service food was delivered quickly and was very nice.

Reviewed by
D Moody

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next