Menzies Hotels Glasgow

4

27 Washington Street, Glasgow, G3 8AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (217)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Vickers

  • March 2015

Very pleasant stay

Enjoyable overnight stay, staff very accommodating and friendly

  • H Brodie

  • March 2015

Menzies Hotels Glasgow

Really enjoyed our stay.

Room was good size , clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Food was good value for money and we enjoyed using the spa facilities. Have used the hotel before and always find it great value. Only small downside was queue at Reception, checking in and out- not handy if you are in a rush - but otherwise no complaints

  • Kevin Parkin

  • March 2015

Good Clean Accommodation

Rooms were spacious and well maintained Food was good quality On the negative there was a food handling person who looked like he was possibly the restaurant manager who had an unkempt exessively long beard which is most hygienic and unprofessional from one in such a suited position.

The hotel cost was over inflated due to the city being busy with Concerts and Davis Cup tennis

  • J Elliot

  • March 2015

Comfortable stay

Comfortable stay, good facilities in room and downstairs areas, and friendly service.

Use of adjoining gym and pool was a bonus. Hotel has secure fenced & gated car park opposite, £5 per day. My only criticism would be that some of the décor is becoming a little marked in places and could do with refreshing.

  • Alison A

  • March 2015

Overnight break

What we needed to attend an event at the SECC.

Quiet even although next to busy roads. Staff welcoming and professional.

  • J Jacobs

  • March 2015

Great service, good spa facilities

This is a good hotel with great facilities close to many places you want to visit; near the SECC, Argyle Street and the motorway for the airport.

The pool and spa facilities are really good, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food in the bar area was excellent. My only critisism was that my room was very basic and a bit tired, however this is made up for by the staff and the rest of the hotel. I would stay again but only for business and not for pleasure ie. if you want to impress with a weekend away the room won't win you any points !

  • L Eckersley

  • March 2015

stay at the menzies

I have stayed at this hotel before and i find the hotel provides good service it is clean and tidy.

It is close to the city centre and i find it very good for parking and access to the main travel routes

  • Caitlin F

  • February 2015

Menzies Hotels Glasgow

Menzies Hotels Glasgow.

  • Paul H

  • February 2015

Menzies Hotels Glasgow

Excellent stay and hotel.

  • P Carmichael

  • February 2015

Weekend break in Glasgow

Very nice hotel in a good location with excellent customer service.

Would definitely recommend