No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Glasgow

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27 Washington Street , Glasgow, G3 8AZ
A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, leisure facilities and on-site parking.

Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV’s with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities with Sky Sports 1,2,3,4 & F1. Built on the site of an historic Rice Mill, our hotel incorporates the original building which today houses twelve exquisite apartments ideal for business guests and families requiring a little additional living space and further privacy.

The Brasserie restaurant serves a menu prepared with seasonal ingredients. There is also a relaxing lounge bar with a range of wines and beers.

The Waves health and leisure club offers a 15 metre pool, steam room, sauna and fully equipped gym. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms.

George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost of £4.00 per day.

Following on from last year’s success at the Scottish Hotel Awards, The Menzies Glasgow have added two more prestigious awards to their collection – Business & Leisure Hotel of the Year and Senior Manager of the Year. The hotel has also been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism.

Please note that as of 1st January 2015, Smoking Rooms are no longer available at the Hotel
Picture of Menzies Hotels Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 221 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We have stayed at the Menzies Hotel several times. Although this was a very short stay we were very satisfied with our room and the service at Reception.

Reviewed by
Linda C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in Glasgow
Very nice hotel in a good location with excellent customer service.
Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
P Carmichael

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We were very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. The menu could have offered a bit more of a choice but what we had was excellent. Would recommend this hotel and we intend to come back, Pity it is not more central.

Reviewed by
Colin D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Glasgow
Very pleasant one night stay.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Very good, pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
N O'Connor

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab stay
Enjoyable relaxing stay, staff very welcoming. Food excellent & room lovely. Only downfall would be the bed was a bit hard for us.

Reviewed by
christopher dawson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Glasgow
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Leisure facilities good and also very clean. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Charmaine Russell

From Dunoon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than Expected
Seen this hotel in passing many times and didn't think much from the outside. However pleasantly surprised once inside. Nice reception and bar area. Access to spa which also had a really nice pool. Standard room was spacious with en suite, although personally I thought the room was a little dated, ie, the furniture a bit old fashioned and the chairs a bit worn. The bathroom could have done with new seal round the bath. However, it was clean, comfortable bed and fabulous powerful shower. We dined in as we had a DBB offer and the food was exceptional. The presentation of the food was also spot on. Staff were really nice and friendly. Nice atmosphere in the bar area also. Would definitely return again if we get the chance.

Reviewed by
Alison B

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night City break
The hotel was difficult to fault - so I won't. Loved the pool and jacuzzi. The fitness centre looked very well equipped too. The room was large, comfortable and quiet in spite of the M8 nearby The catering manager was first class - he was not fazed by my gluten intolerance and produced toast for breakfast and a selection of lovely cakes to have with my coffee. Hotel was within easy reach of the Central railway station and the Tourist bus stopped very close-by.

Reviewed by
M Pearce

From England
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, great service and superb value for money!
Superb facilities with really friendly ad helpful staff! Perfectlying situated near the city centre and all amenities either provided in the hotel or close by! Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next