Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (formerly Menzies)


27 Washington Street, Glasgow, G3 8AZ

Price From 167.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (153)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Steven R

  • June 2015

One night stay to visit SSE Hydro

Hotel was chosen due to proximity of location to SSE Hydro concert venue.

First room offered was very poor, paint peeling off walls, scuff marks on walls, generally very shabby, second room was not much better, third room was best of bad bunch. The hotel is tired and generally shabby. Very expensive for what it is.

  • Andrew M

  • June 2015

Menzies Hotels Glasgow

  • Andrew H

  • May 2015

Bad first impressions

Surly and arguementive front of house staff when our room was not ready at 2 pm to check in.

Avoid this hotel like the plague.

  • Edward T

  • April 2015

friendly hotel near centre

friendly staff with a pool

  • C Stewart

  • April 2015

Great stay

As a couple it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay

  • Lorraine S

  • April 2015

Glasgow break

Hotel was convenient for concert venue and also for shopping.

Staff were helpful and friendly. Good sized pool to relax in. Some parts of hotel felt a little tired but our room was clean and a good size.

  • Pedro Enrique C

  • April 2015

Easy access to city centre.

The hotel is comfortable for those travellers who love to be in and out to the glasgow and the city centre.

The spa provides opportunity to relax and meet local people who are very friendly and helpful. The staff seemed very helpful and polite. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Daniel Davidson

  • April 2015

Good as always

First class as always room with great view and space and accommodation great.

  • I Mitchell

  • April 2015

Great stay

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Breakfast fantastic.

  • I Sillars

  • April 2015

When arriving in our room we realised there were no towels in the bathroom, or in the wardrobe where there were supposed to be a second set so we then went down to reception to get some.

About 5 hours later, housekeeping eventually arrived with our set of towels. There were peanut shells on the floor next to the bed, suggesting the room hadn't been properly cleaned. After speaking with other guests we soon realised that we had got a very poor deal, paying £107 per night bed and breakfast for two people when there was another lady paying £87 for bed, breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner, also all for two people. The young blonde girl who worked in the bar was very pleasant.