Reviews - Blue Inn


Far Moor Lane Winyates Green, Redditch, B98 0SD

Price From 121.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mandy Gibba

  • September 2015

On arrival staff not friendly at all found our room which was very nice and clean breakfast awful

when we went down to breakfast in the morning about 8.30 staff never spoke to us.

I asked how to use the tea and coffee machine staff seemed very reluctant to help, we found out what we had to do from other guests. no milk for teas. went to get some toast no butter. a young girl was so rude. nothing was stocked up I had to asked several times for things which seemed to upset the staff. would not use blue inn again.

  • sharon s

  • June 2015

Quality room shame about the rest.

Young and inexperiened staff.

No checking in info given breakfast dinner times for restaurant. Lovely room with everything you could want. Couldnt have dinner at the Blue Inn, as we where told they didnt have enough food, despite there only being a couple of tables taken up??. We had to go and find some where else to eat. Arrived back at about 11.00pm the T.V. in the next room was blaring away, and stayed on all throught the night. Also there where several rooms taken up by a large gathering, whicj also went on all through the night. Had about an hours sleep all night. No contact info for reception in the room, wasnt leaving the room as felt quiet scared.

  • stewart b

  • May 2015

Blue Inn

Didn't get to stay in the room due to laterooms mess up.

  • John F

  • April 2015

Excellent value for the money.

Clean and comfortable. Satisfying breakfast. Ideal as a stopover or short stay when travelling further. This was our third visit.

  • c lawer

  • April 2015

excellent experience

we are a family of four and had two rooms for just the one night Saturday 11 april, sadly, we only stayed for the one night, wish it had been longer.

Had an amazing evening meal, and Donna and David were very attentive and friendly. Breakfast too was tasty and plenty to eat. will definitely be staying again when in the area. highly recommended to all. very good value too.

  • Martin S

  • March 2015

Clean, comfortable room in refurbished accommodation

This 'inn' has no period charm, being rather a series of rectangular accommodation blocks.

However, my room was large, clean and recently refurbished with all the amenities you would expect. It was hot when I arrived, but the heater was (unusually in my experience) easy to regulate. There is parking, and a bar which serves food. Staff were friendly. Good value for money at £50 per night.

  • Paul C

  • March 2015


great room and quality, perfect if your from out of town and going out as not far from the town centre.

very quiet area so can relax as well.

  • nick jones

  • February 2015

Blue Inn

Nice place.

  • Christopher Jones

  • January 2015

Fantastic stay!!!

Really enjoyed my stay at the blue in the staff were Fantastic especially lauren (well i think thats her name).

Brunette with tattoo on left arm. Great customer service and always helpful when needed from booking me a taxi to serving the bar and running reception and restaurant. The food was spot on and great value for money.

  • L Tompsett

  • September 2014

No frills but good value

Room ok for the price, no frills, clean and tidy.

Glad to see they have changed the tea on the tray in the room to PG Tips not the cheap tea they had last time I stayed.