No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Far Moor Lane Winyates Green, Redditch, B98 0SD
The Blue Inn is ideally located on the outskirts of Redditch and has recently undergone a complete refurbishment which has transformed the rooms into bright airy and comfortable areas for our guests to relax.

With easy access to M42, M4 and M6 the Blue Inn is an ideal stop over. Only 20 minutes’ drive from Birmingham International Airport or 15 minutes’ drive to Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and 20 minutes to Birmingham City Centre.

Come to the blue steak bar/restaurant for a drink in a friendly and stylish atmosphere with a competitively priced menu all prepared by our team of chefs.

All bedrooms, public areas and meeting room have FREE WiFi!
Picture of Blue Inn, Redditch at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite a nice stay
Stayed for the week while away working. Nice to fine somewhere cheap that had a propper bathroom and a breakfast included. Now it wasn't Michelin star but quite acceptable for the price. Beer was cold wood was hot and although a little pricy for a burger and chips it as nice tasting and saved a drive to forage elsewhere. There is a mcdonnalds over the roundabout if you fancy a change.
The staff were pleasant and professional. The room was always cleaned and presented well in my return from work everyday. Towels were surprisingly good quality and so was the shower. Nice and powerful and plenty of hot water. The decorating is a little plans as well as the furnishings, maybe bordering on a little tired but all in good a good state of repair.
Would defiantly stay again.

Reviewed by
jamie clare

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue inn "motel"
Reminiscent of a US style motel. We enjoyed our stay and was excellent value. I especially enjoyed the cooked breakfast the best I've tasted in years. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
David H

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for an overnight stay on a long journey.

The main strength of this hotel is its location: just over 5 minutes from Junction 3 on the M42. You will also find ample convenient parking, a restaurant, a bar, room service and free WiFi.

The rooms are "motel style" with exits directly on to open balconies accessed by stairs. Adequate if the weather is good; not so convenient in a storm. They are modern, comfortable and clean.

The cooked breakfast was poor. A good coffee machine would have improved the experience allot.

This is an above average motorway stopover; definitely not a hotel for a romantic break.

Reviewed by
Keith D

From Modbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
Very pleasantly surprised with the accommodation here. Motel style room was very comfortable and well equipped. Very clean throughout, other than the window area behind the curtains.

Reviewed by
Victor P

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great experience.
My room was quite small and there was constant traffic noise .As there was no aircon,I had to keep the window open.I also didn't feel comfortable with people walking past my window ,so had to keep the blinds closed. Sleep quality wasn't great and I was woken during the night by a couple having a full-blown row next door. This was swiftly dealt with by night staff which I was grateful for.
It wasn't a pleasant experience and I wished I had chosen another hotel.I intended to mention my feelings to the receptionist before I left in the morning,but I couldn't find her.

Reviewed by
M Harris

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
The Blue Inn offered a very comfortable experience in an up-to-date and a very clean environment. I would not be able to criticise any aspect of my stay.

Reviewed by
Celia E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
The Blue Inn doesn't claim to be the most luxurious place to stay and it isn't. Room's are quite small but it has everything that you need for your stay.
Chef didn't turn up on the first day to do breakfast but they gave us a refund and we went to McDonalds which isn't far away.
On the other days the 'breakfast' was very basic but all edible.
Free Wi-Fi - woo hoo
Its more like a motel, but for the price is good value.
The Blue Inn was recommended by Mad Malc's Piercing Academy where my daughter was doing her training and is only a short drive away.

Reviewed by
C MCGRATH

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor bar.
I stayed two nights at the Blue Inn. On saturday they ran out of lager again, this has happened on previous visits. Do not rely on there bar for a drink at the weekend you may be disapointed.

Reviewed by
paul g

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to 'touch down'
The hotel was fine. 'Motel style' rooms. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Enough space to work in but the free WiFi was slow. No comfortable chair to sit & watch TV but it depends what you are looking for. I didn't try the restaurant, so I can't comment. Reception was unmanned when I arrived and I had to wait a short while(probably only a few minutes) to check in. Nothing to complain about and as good as any 'no frills' hotel I have stayed at. Not a venue for a romantic break but if you're looking for somewhere clean, warm and safe to sleep in, it does that.

Reviewed by
C Innes

From New Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Staff were very friendly. No waiting around.
Was situated in a nice location which was close to the main road but there was no traffic noise.

Reviewed by
MITCHELL S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next