No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Far Moor Lane Winyates Green, Redditch, B98 0SD
The Blue Inn is ideally located on the outskirts of Redditch and has recently undergone a complete refurbishment which has transformed the rooms into bright airy and comfortable areas for our guests to relax.

With easy access to M42, M4 and M6 the Blue Inn is an ideal stop over. Only 20 minutes’ drive from Birmingham International Airport or 15 minutes’ drive to Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and 20 minutes to Birmingham City Centre.

Come to the blue steak bar/restaurant for a drink in a friendly and stylish atmosphere with a competitively priced menu all prepared by our team of chefs.

All bedrooms, public areas and meeting room have FREE WiFi!
Picture of Blue Inn, Redditch at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to lay your head
My wife and I just wanted a place to lay our head for a few hours overnight and be close by to Gorcott Hall, where we were attending a wedding. We could not have been nearer, as the Blue Inn is right on the door step. The Blue in is also clean and friendly and our room had a comfortable king size bed and all the facilities normal expected at a higher price hotel. The price of our room also included an excellent breakfast and friendly service staff. We would certainly stay there again if we were in the area.

Reviewed by
David Emerton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills but good value
Room ok for the price, no frills, clean and tidy. Glad to see they have changed the tea on the tray in the room to PG Tips not the cheap tea they had last time I stayed.

Reviewed by
L Tompsett

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable bed. wifi not the best. sink in bathroom smelt a bi t rough

Reviewed by
Carole B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
The hotel is clean and tidy, has everything you need for a comfy stay. Easy to find, and helpful and polite staff, although they seemed under-staffed and rushed, which was a bit of a shame, as service was delayed both at reception and restaurant. Only real niggle: the key card for our room had a ten minute delay, which I (and the staff) only discovered after I made four trips back to reception. My mum had to stand outside with our bags until the card let us in. Good job it was summer...

Reviewed by
J Stuart

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but perfectly adequate
The room was small and basic but clean and fully functional with comfortable beds.
The breakfast was great - plenty of choice from the buffet plus various cooked options.
Service was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Weaver

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Inn was excellent value for money, the location was very pleasant, rooms basic but more than adequate, nice big comfy bed, nice change not to see a big notice in the bathroom asking not to use too many towels, Wi fi was out of action which was shame, plenty of tea & coffee.
The restaurant was very welcoming the 2 staff on duty were both attentive & very smartly dressed. The meal was good & a good selection of wines, although the bar had ran out of Cider so my husband was a bit disappointed. There was some noise outside our room in the early hours which woke us, apart from that very pieceful night,

Reviewed by
Bev James

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Staff here were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location and easy to find. Breakfast was extremely good and plenty to eat. Comfortable bed and nice and quiet. An excellent nights sleep!

Reviewed by
april m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A reasonable stop-over
Accomodation separate from main building, not a problem on this occasion but could be difficult
if raining.

Reviewed by
Richard N

From CUPAR, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok For Business

Reviewed by
stephen m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite a nice stay
Stayed for the week while away working. Nice to fine somewhere cheap that had a propper bathroom and a breakfast included. Now it wasn't Michelin star but quite acceptable for the price. Beer was cold wood was hot and although a little pricy for a burger and chips it as nice tasting and saved a drive to forage elsewhere. There is a mcdonnalds over the roundabout if you fancy a change.
The staff were pleasant and professional. The room was always cleaned and presented well in my return from work everyday. Towels were surprisingly good quality and so was the shower. Nice and powerful and plenty of hot water. The decorating is a little plans as well as the furnishings, maybe bordering on a little tired but all in good a good state of repair.
Would defiantly stay again.

Reviewed by
jamie clare

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next