Caledonian

3

64-68 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AT

Price From 119.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris C

  • August 2013

Very well situated

For the price paid, the hotel was extremely cheap, non executive rooms can be quite outdated with extremely colourful carpet and old bathrooms.

Non the less the rooms are very spacious and kept clean. The price to upgrade to executive in my opinion is not worth it, almost double the price on my previous stay and find the rooms to be much much smaller. Staff are brilliant and breakfast is always top notch!!. Have to arrive early to get parking sometimes also!

  • J SHARPLES

  • August 2013

Staff were courteous , room was fine bathroom needs updating but clean food was spot on along with service , good value for money far better than a premier inn

  • David M

  • August 2013

Top Quality

Didn't particularly spend much time at the room or the hotel but what I did I found the staff friendly and the place clean and tidy.

  • I Spence

  • August 2013

Had a great time , would definitely stay again!

  • P Wadner

  • August 2013

Good Value, good service, good rooms, easy access to car park

  • A Robbie

  • July 2013

Helpful but picky issues

We arrived at the hotel late on the Saturday night to find no parking spaces which was rectified very quickly.

On entering the room which we had chosen the executive double as seating area was in the room, which is two chairs squeezed in between the bed and window the bed is very soft and the room, yes it's been high twentys so the room was very warm. But overall the stay was ok and hotel is well positioned but for the cost we will looking else where sorry.

  • H Mortimer

  • July 2013

Jesmond stay

Ideal location for quick trip into city centre and then return to great bars and restaurants in Jesmond, especially our favourite, Francescas.

Room on the back very quiet, could do with a lick of paint but still great value.

  • rachel lewis

  • June 2013

Great customer service, clean and cosy room, nice breakfast and free parking, ideal

  • Colin W

  • June 2013

Super place to stay

I got an amazing price to stay here, and although it was only for one night, it was a great place to stay, with everything I needed and more class than I would have expected for even the full price.

Highly recommended. I felt welcome from the moment I arrived to the moment I left, that my needs were important,and that it was a hotel designed for comfort not to conform to a style that's the same everywhere. The bed was blissfully comfortable, the shower powerful, the food good and reasonably priced. What more could you want?

  • Helen S

  • June 2013

My husband and i only stayed one night arriving early evening, out for supper and back to bed and up early the next morning.

The rooms were immaculate and nicely furnished. The only critisism i have was the noise from other guests. Our room was on the ground floor near reception. i had been warned that the hotel hosted weddings and hen/stag groups at the weekends and that noise could be an issue. it really was bad and for that reason, for the price i would not return. A great shame as a lovely hotel