Reviews - Caledonian

3

64-68 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Moore

  • October 2013

Good room with lovley colorful carpet.

value

great

  • Tom S

  • October 2013

Very mic

Lovely hotel

  • Loraine P

  • September 2013

Would stay here again

This is a very well run hotel.

Really enjoyed our stay

  • Nicholas Duncan

  • September 2013

Great hotel in the heart of Jesmond.

Only complaint was that the room was too " muggy "..not enough fresh air, and over heated.

Will stay there again.

  • K Phillips

  • September 2013

Great location and helpful staff

Great location in the centre of Jesmond.

The hotel staff were friendly & helpful. Our room was clean and had everything we needed, although the colour of the carpet was a shock after the discreet decor in the communal areas. Our room was quiet and we both had a good nights sleep. We both enjoyed breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Shona C

  • September 2013

Great hotel!

Lovely place to stay in an easily accessible area.

The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The meal in the restaurant was fantastic.

I will definitely return when I am next in the area.

  • Jayne L

  • September 2013

Good location,pleasant staff, nice accomodation. bathroom clean functional needed a bit of updating.

good location along side other hotels bars restaurants, clean spacious room, some updating required.

plenty of parking at rear of hotel.

  • S Graham

  • September 2013

A very pleasant stay

  • G Ritson

  • September 2013

Lovely and clean room with breakfast good.

Room was very small and only had a single plug. You could not watch TV and use any other power appliance. Nevertheless, we'd stay at the hotel again. Staff we're friendly and helpful. The location was okay for the nearby shops/ hospital and good for parking. The pubs nearby were lively.

  • S Dunn

  • September 2013

Dissapointing Overnight stay

We arrived late evening and had a very efficient receptionist to book us in, who was also very helpful.

When we arrived at our room I found it to be clean and comfortable. However, we had to ask for extra tea and milk as we only had one sachet / tub of each. We were provided with several of each without question and told we could have more if we required them. The overall decor was extermely 'tired' and definately in need of some TLC. the paint work on the bottom of the wardrobe door was peeling off, there were some threads coming out of the carpet where it abutted the skirting boards and the walls had 'grubby' marks on them in several places. (It wasn't unclean - just in need of some general maintenance). The bathroom was basic but adequate and again needed some general maintenance and updating. The staff were helpful, attentive and polite. The breakfast was plentiful, tasty and well presented.