You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Caledonian


64-68 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AT

Price From 135.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elizabeth R

  • January 2015

Comfortable stay, great welcome, reasonable price

I requested a room close to the entrance as my partner walks with a stick, and received a call from the hotel a couple of days in advance to let me know that we would be given a ground floor room with bathroom suitable for a person with mobility problems.

This was a sign of the good service we received at this lovely hotel. On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to accommodate our requirements. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was almost £50 cheaper than the Holiday Inn that I first looked at and I can't imagine that we'd have fared any better in a more expensive hotel. Fab value and very comfortable. Happy to recommend.

  • R Marshall

  • December 2014

Good accommodation

Have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting family in the area.

Usually just bed and breakfast. We had dinner one evening and were disappointed with the selection. I had salmon with pasta and it was tasteless. Although we will use this hotel again we will not eat there.

  • Barbara I

  • December 2014

Very welcoming

We have stayed twice now whilst visiting hospital and find the Caledonian everything we need.

Warm, friendly and clean with pleasant restaurant. Bill-a-bong served the best Scampi I have tasted in years.

  • karen r

  • December 2014

clean spacious rooms nice comfy beds bar outside area so be great in summer free parking n 12 leavin

Hotel was more money then i would normally pay but because of the weekend we chose was resonable quite a big hotel n not too far from newcastle town centre.

taxis vary n you will get ripped off if you dont go there n know the score...excellent place for a night out very livly n never run out of bars to go if not wanting to club

  • lois s

  • December 2014

Friendly hotel in a good neighbourhood

We didn't know Newcastle at all but landed on our feet booking this hotel in Jesmond.

Very friendly check-in staff, lovely room with large bathroom with bath and good shower in an excellent location not far from the centre but with its own shops and services.

  • colin c

  • December 2014

Good Location

Stayed 1 night while visiting daughter at university.

Hotel was clean room was a good size we didn't eat or drink as we were in town. The hotel is a comfortable 20 min walk into the city centre

We will stay here again

  • Julie M

  • December 2014

Friendly staff, great location

Stayed one night for xmas shopping - friendly, helpful staff who were amazingly patient with rather tipsy guests (not us I hasten to add!).

Just a cheap cab ride to city centre. Room good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Mike D

  • November 2014


Great accommodation, good food and friendly helpful staff.

  • Amanda Suthern

  • November 2014

We had a wonderfull time and staff were very friendly and helpful!

We upgraded to a suite, the room was very spacious and comfortable.

We had pre drinks before going out and nearly didn't go out as we have everything in the room really!

  • Kamil K

  • November 2014


The rooms was very dated, old windows and loud noises from the street

Food and service were good