Reviews - Caledonian

3

64-68 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AT

Price From 110.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet M

  • March 2015

Fab location - love Jesmond!

Really nice location.

Lovely bar attached with lots going on. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend for groups travelling to Newcastle; Jesmond really busy and great to have selection of vars and restaurants on doorstep. Wasn't far from town centre either.

  • Sue F

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel

One night stay for daughter's university interview.

Very nice hotel in a pleasant area of Newcastle. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice room with controllable heating and everything we could want. Beds a little hard. Wonderful breakfast with loads of choice. Would stay there again.

  • c walsh

  • March 2015

Great hotel.

Brilliant hotel, perfect location not to far in a taxi to city centre.

Would stay here again.

  • Ruth S

  • February 2015

reasonably priced, well positioned, willing and helpful staff, clean

rooms a little tired maybe.

  • William J

  • February 2015

Clean but a little dated

We had a great experience at the Caledonian, very clean and comfy.

The fittings were a bit dated (especially in the bathroom) but everything was cleaned to a high standard and worked, so there was't anything to complain about really. We booked last minute so it was a bit pricey, but that's to be expected.

  • Elizabeth R

  • January 2015

Comfortable stay, great welcome, reasonable price

I requested a room close to the entrance as my partner walks with a stick, and received a call from the hotel a couple of days in advance to let me know that we would be given a ground floor room with bathroom suitable for a person with mobility problems.

This was a sign of the good service we received at this lovely hotel. On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to accommodate our requirements. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was almost £50 cheaper than the Holiday Inn that I first looked at and I can't imagine that we'd have fared any better in a more expensive hotel. Fab value and very comfortable. Happy to recommend.

  • R Marshall

  • December 2014

Good accommodation

Have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting family in the area.

Usually just bed and breakfast. We had dinner one evening and were disappointed with the selection. I had salmon with pasta and it was tasteless. Although we will use this hotel again we will not eat there.

  • Barbara I

  • December 2014

Very welcoming

We have stayed twice now whilst visiting hospital and find the Caledonian everything we need.

Warm, friendly and clean with pleasant restaurant. Bill-a-bong served the best Scampi I have tasted in years.

  • karen r

  • December 2014

clean spacious rooms nice comfy beds bar outside area so be great in summer free parking n 12 leavin

Hotel was more money then i would normally pay but because of the weekend we chose was resonable quite a big hotel n not too far from newcastle town centre.

taxis vary n you will get ripped off if you dont go there n know the score...excellent place for a night out very livly n never run out of bars to go if not wanting to club

  • lois s

  • December 2014

Friendly hotel in a good neighbourhood

We didn't know Newcastle at all but landed on our feet booking this hotel in Jesmond.

Very friendly check-in staff, lovely room with large bathroom with bath and good shower in an excellent location not far from the centre but with its own shops and services.