Reviews - Caledonian

3

64-68 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AT

Price From 119.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mike D

  • November 2014

Caledonian

Great accommodation, good food and friendly helpful staff.

  • Amanda Suthern

  • November 2014

We had a wonderfull time and staff were very friendly and helpful!

We upgraded to a suite, the room was very spacious and comfortable.

We had pre drinks before going out and nearly didn't go out as we have everything in the room really!

  • Kamil K

  • November 2014

Average

The rooms was very dated, old windows and loud noises from the street

Food and service were good

  • kelly g

  • November 2014

Great service , great staff

On arrival at hotel for our girls weekend away rooms were automatically upgraded which was a really nice surprise.

Rooms were very clean and,modern .1 room was on a different floor to all others so when asked at reception if anything could be done it was changed immediately with no fuss.. Staff were very helpful and friendly .The bar and bistro area was great.Sorry cant comment on breakfast as we never made it down from our rooms in time. Ideally situated with numerous bars just on the doorstep then a short taxi into town.will definitely stay again.

  • Keith H

  • November 2014

Good value and good location

Very good value and standard far higher than some of the other hotels in this area.

  • kathryn b

  • November 2014

quick stopover visiting son at university

requested quiet room and never heard a peep from anyone or traffic all night - definitely stay again.

downside - smallest bed I ever seen could easily put 5 footer in there felt more like 4. staff great left a phone charger sorted everything for us. great breakfast down to earth staff no pretence will go again.

  • Andrew Rowe

  • November 2014

Good hotel that ticks virtually every box

Good hotel with friendly staff, and tasty restaurant and bar menus.

Shame there is not any real ales on offer.

  • G Logan

  • November 2014

Good weekend

We stayed her for the one night for my birthday and very good.

Nice rooms...can be a bit of a maze to find yours when you've had a few but no issues otherwise. Short taxi drive to the big market area and plenty of places to eat and drink near (and in) the hotel if you don't fancy that. Would definitely go back.

  • Phil T

  • October 2014

Carpet in room was hideous.

Shelves were falling off. However it was a big room and the bed was comfy. Location is good. Hotel just needs some refurbishment.

  • Andrew R

  • October 2014

Very Welcoming Stay

Good quality hotel with very welcoming staff.

Good food and varied menu within a modern and well decorated restaurant.