You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Westbourne Lodge


25-31 Fountain Road edgbaston, Birmingham, B17 8NJ

Price From 95.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • W Howell

  • October 2016

Stayed whilst work at the QE Hospital in Birmingham

Really good value.

Customer service was excellent. Good recommendations for dinner Comfortable room

  • D Levey

  • October 2016

Friendly welcome

Stayed here for one night very warm welcome from reception room was first floor with ensuite.

Room was clean and compact, tea making facilities available. Bed was comfy but rather soft mattress for us. Down side now, we found it difficult to sleep due to the room being very well lit from road lights. The room needs good set of lined curtains. Overall a nice stay not great just nice.

  • Deborah C

  • October 2016

Bananas and the Harborne Walkway

Instead of boring biscuits in the room, there was a help-yourself tea/coffee and snacks tray which included fresh fruit.

Great. Breakfast wasn't included in my deal, but this helped make up for it. The place is also very peaceful - not on the main Hagley Road, but close to the beautiful Harborne Walkway, so I enjoyed visiting that old haunt.

  • Heather G

  • September 2016

Westbourne Lodge

Excellent stay and brilliant customer service.

  • Alexandra W

  • September 2016

Lovely Stay

Very welcoming host and good service for the night we stayed there.

Our room was very large for the two of us and we had a very comfortable stay here. It was a lovely touch that biscuits and refreshments were left out in the dining room for all the guests to help ourselves too and the garden at the back was perfect to sit outside.

  • P Knott

  • September 2016

Very welcoming cosy accomodation

Norma was very welcoming, the room was spacious but felt cosy, the patio and gardens were lovely

  • R M

  • July 2016

Overnight stopover

Generally okay but felt a bit pricey for the standard of accommodation.

Bed was creaky but as it was just for one night we made do. Coffee provided with breakfast was really great.

  • M Maguire

  • June 2016

A weekend in Birmingham

We had a very warm welcome at this small but very comfortable hotel.

Plenty of parking, free tea coffee and cake. Beautiful garden to relax in, very convenient for visiting Birmingham and local attractions.

  • Jo B

  • May 2016

One night stay.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Would Recommend.

  • Ian T

  • May 2016

Westbourne Lodge

Host Norma was a joy from start to finish.

We really enjoyed our stay at this very pleasant guesthouse. Looking forward to our return.