Reviews - Westbourne Lodge


25-31 Fountain Road edgbaston, Birmingham, B17 8NJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gill P

  • March 2014

We were welcomed with a smile.

The hospitality continued throughout our stay.

  • A York

  • February 2014

An excellent find in a quiet residential area yet in the middle of a big city.

All amenities easily accessible, also very easy to get to tourist attractions. Nora was very welcoming and her breakfasts were YUMMY!. Well worth a visit.

  • Jayne Le Cras

  • February 2014

A hidden gem

Lovely rooms, pretty bedding, nice extra touches such as Q Tips, make up pads etc.

Staff were really friendly and accomodating and had no objection to our large dogs sharing our rooms. Excellent value for money and we will certainly be recommending it to our friends in Guernsey.

  • K Friston

  • December 2013

Very pleasant hotel with helpful staff.

Room was great, although occasionally heard other guests during early hours. Well situated for easy bus journey into the city centre and on a quiet street so no traffic disturbance during the night. Complimentary tea/coffee was available at all times from the dining room and they even had green tea.

  • Amanda S

  • December 2013

comfortable hotel


Warm. Comfortable.

  • maureen k

  • December 2013

very reasonably priced and clean, comfortable accommodation.

  • H Grinnell

  • November 2013

Superb bed and breakfast

We were greeted by the lovely lady owner of this premises and couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome.

Not only free tea, coffee and hot chocolate - home made mince pies were on offer too. Our room was larger than we thought and was warm and homely. It was immaculate and our only regret was that we were able to stay for one night. Would definitely return here.

  • D Robinson

  • November 2013

Very clean, comfortable, friendly hotel,

Very enjoyable stay , very helpfull staff

  • Clive Darbon

  • November 2013

Enthusiastic owner!

We were greeted by the very friendly owner, who gave us a quick run through of the hotels ground floor features.

She showed us to our rooms, which were clean & functional ( although lacking a hair dryer ) . We visited Birmingham to dine at one of its Indian restaurants, so we only stayed at this hotel for one night, but the breakfast we were served , was one of the best I have tasted, all served in a quiet atmosphere. To sum up, a little dated, but very clean in a quiet road, run by a welcomining owner.