No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Swan Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bibury , Bibury, GL7 5NW

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The exclusive garden cottages and perfect village setting right next to the river bank."

The Swan Hotel is an enchanting 17th century former coaching inn sitting in the heart of the village on the banks of the River Coln. This hidden corner of England is the perfect retreat for unpretentious comfort, a friendly atmosphere, wonderful food and fine wine. This is a superb spot from which to explore the Cotswolds or for a romantic break.

The hotel has 22 individually decorated bedrooms, each with their own lavish private en suite bathroom generously stocked with Molton Brown products. A number of rooms feature large spa baths and some rooms overlook the beautiful River Coln.

The gardens of the Hotel are a very special oasis for our guests. Beautifully landscaped with the river (with fresh trout) running through, they provide a stunning backdrop to sit and watch the world go by. The singing birds and quacking ducks, the babbling river and the lovely gardens around you will all add to the tranquillity of your 'away from it all' break.

The Gallery Restaurant is an excellent venue for modern European-style cuisine and fine wines. Be tempted with a diverse choice of dishes, prepared from the freshest local produce, with seasonal twists that remind you of your countryside location. In the Summer months the Gallery Restaurant opens out on to the courtyard, providing a refreshing alternative in which to enjoy a meal or a well-earned drink. Please inform us of any dietary requirements and we will do our best to help where we can.

The Swan Hotel is proud to announce being awarded the enjoyengland.com Breakfast Award.
Picture of Swan Hotel, Bibury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over Priced
Lovely position if you are a Tourist ! Excellent accomodation in a Superior Double. Good quality food and service.
Bed & Breakfast overpriced. Dinner overpriced.

Reviewed by
Leonard A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall pleasant stay
Stayed for 2 nights with my partner as my best friends were getting married.
All in all it was an enjoyable experience - had a easy, friendly welcome at reception and the room was nice. Dinner downstairs was pretty tasty and again, staff were friendly and welcoming.
Only comment I could possibly make is that the bathroom could have been a liiiiittle cleaner (no big deal, but I am slightly OC...).
Lovely hotel in a lovely setting, perfect getaway!

Reviewed by
V Da Silva

From Luxembourg
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Swan hotel in Bibury the Cotswalds
We just for one night in June 2014. Although the hotel was lovely, the room was clean & comfortable It was not value for money. We paid nearly £300 for one night which included breakfast & evening meal. The room rate alone was £175, which we felt was simple too expensive for what you get.

Reviewed by
M Woodrow

From Barnet, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A visit to family
We spent one night in this hotel and was very impressed. The room was very clean and a nice size and the outlook from the window was beautiful.
The breakfast in the morning was really scrummy and the staff very helpful.
We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M Johnson

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Lovely hotel, large comfortable room, big bathroom and nice sized bath mmmm, Bibury is a recommended country/waterside setting, oh and the pub just up the hill is friendly with recommended food also.

Reviewed by
J C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice comfortable room, enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Stephen J

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a really lovely time during our stay at the swan hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it seemed nothing would have been too much trouble. The location is beautiful and we would thoroughly recommend staying here if you get the chance.

Reviewed by
joanne mcdermott

From Kings Langley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
A great little hotel, I'll stay here again

Reviewed by
Lynette K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was fine, but very hot,we had to leave all the windows open,the cause of the problem was the heated towel rail in the bathroom was stuck on maximum heat,making the bathroom extremely hot,this also caused the bedroom to be very warm and too hot for a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
John C

From Pwllheli, Wales
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended!
Beautiful quirky hotel.
Breakfast was amazing
Wifi was free
Only problem was that there was no phone signal.

Reviewed by
E Brown

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next