No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB
Direct access from junction 64 of A1M, 16 miles from Newcastle International Airport, 9 miles Newcastle City Centre and less than 10 minutes drive from the Metro Shopping Centre.

Campanile Washington makes an ideal choice whether you are a corporate traveller, visiting family and friends or for that night out in Washington, Sunderland or Newcastle. The hotel boast 79 comfortable en-suite rooms all have TV with Freeview, direct dial phone and all bedrooms and public areas have free wireless broadband network, charges apply.

For the benefit of our corporate guests, the Campanile Hotel has a purpose built & self contained conference & training room.

THE HOTEL DO NOT ACCEPT SINGLE SEX PARTIES SUCH AS HEN OR STAG NIGHTS. ANY BOOKING AS SUCH WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY CANCELLED PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Washington, Washington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Hotel Washington
Good value.

Reviewed by
Hazel R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

property looking a bit tired and in need of a make-over but not bad at all for a one night stay - the continental breakfast that was included in the price was very varied and of a good standard/quality

Reviewed by
s light

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all good
Good accomodation with no frills. Good staff.

Reviewed by
P JONES

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Very friendly staff rooms were a bit dated but very clean and everything there you could want. Would recommend and would definitely use again

Reviewed by
D Norton

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable comfort and pet-friendly.
We stayed here for one night to allow us to attend a local function. We had a twin room on the ground floor that was spacious, clean, warm and comfortable. My friends ate the breakfast but did not think it that great.
I would stay again

Reviewed by
SHONA HALE

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
Although the room was inexpensive it was defintely showing signs of wear and tear - tired. refit bath panel. One socket by desk cant use laptop and listen to TV.

Reviewed by
Kevin T

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, good value room
Basic accommodation, but fine at the price.
Good location for car users but no use for those relying on public transport.

Reviewed by
Graham H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful.
Horrible dive, walls are paper thin, you could hear a fart 6 doors away. Road works outside started at 10pm and went on through the rest of the night. I may as well have tried sleeping in my car. Never again.

Reviewed by
Martin F

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget
Very poor hotel, food shocking.

Reviewed by
David C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dated
Checked out after 1 hour...

Reviewed by
p lindsay

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next