Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

0

Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB

Price From 119.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • anne rowe

  • August 2015

Dog friendly

We were very pleased to be able to take our two little dogs and happy to pay an extra £5 each per night.

The Hotel is good value for money and close to Gateshead and Newcastle. We did not use the Bar or Restaurant so cannot comment although the menu looked good. Good size bed also.

  • Michael L

  • July 2015

campanile

clean and tidy room, fair value, would use again

  • Stephen C

  • July 2015

not bad

  • A Woodhouse

  • July 2015

Great shower

The hotel was a last minute booking due to cancellation of previous hotel after a bad storm.

The cost was the cheapest I could find at short notice, which was the deciding factor. Accommodation is outdated, but comfortable enough. The shower over the bath in our room was excellent. Breakfast was terrible and overpriced. Receptionist at check out had plenty of desire to help, but quite terrible at his job. Tried to charge teice for breakfast and just generally made it a difficult process.

  • Claire R

  • July 2015

Far too expensive for the quality of room...

max £40 range. Read previous review as to not too happy as lone female traveller and bedrooms disconnected from reception area. Did get ground floor and near the door as requested. Very pleasant staff and the meal was freshly cooked.

  • PETER DOUGHERTY

  • April 2015

Ideally placed for Newcastle, Angel of the North and Beamish Museum

Difficulty with Satnav.

I was directed into Holiday Inn (TomTom) and my colleaugues weren't able to enter the postcode or address (Skoda original equipment). The hotel are aware of this problem and gave us the name of the street opposite - too late then

  • juli s

  • April 2015

Good location but rooms bit tired. lots of people hanging around outside at nite.

Good for couple but not single female as rooms separate to reception.

  • K Robbins

  • April 2015

Rooms very small, limited plug sockets but otherwise ok. Very good and friendly customer service

Rooms very small, limited plug sockets but otherwise ok.

Very good and friendly customer service

  • P Georges

  • April 2015

Our First Visit

More than adequate, would certainly stay there again.

staff very welcoming.

  • Douglas Iggo

  • March 2015

1st visit

Very happy with my stay, I did not eat there due to time constraints.