Dunchurch Park Hotel

3

Rugby Road Dunchurch, Rugby, CV22 6QW

Price From 115.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (56)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Smith

  • March 2015

Over rated accommodation

Room was the size of a shoe box over in a separate part of actual hotel which was not detailed in booking ,price was very over rated ,Miss sold rated accommodation on there web site

  • Lorraine F

  • February 2015

Dunchurch Park

The stop over was okay - given that we had to find somewhere at short notice.

I stayed here about 10 years ago and it was really, really nice. However this time I was not so impressed - the room was small, clean enough but the shower was no more than a trickle. Also the prices for breakfast were rather high, so we ended up checking out very early in order to get breakfast elsewhere.

  • R Edwards

  • February 2015

Great value, let down by massively over priced, poor value food.

Dinner at £20 for a curry and a small beer is not acceptable, this probably explains why the bar and restaurant was empty. At check in it was never mentioned to me that the price was room only, I had booked by mobile and had not seen my confirmation. I wanted a quick start in the morning, asked what time I could get breakfast and paid in advance only to be told at breakfast that it was £8.95 for a diy continental breakfast. Outrageous!!

  • Kevin Waterman

  • November 2014

basic

Not as expected from photographs and description, Catering mainly for meetings like a hostel.

Poor quality dining area, would not use again other than for on night.

  • Neil Rogers

  • November 2014

The Dunchurch is not a hotel. Its more like a hostel.

Don’t be deceived by the lovely photos.

Your room will not be attached to the old building. The rooms are in a separate out building which is old and uncomfortable. The rooms are small and cold. The bathrooms are out of date and unpleasant. I booked a double but was given a twin. When I complained they gave me a double. When I got to the room the previous occupant had been sick in it and they had not properly cleaned it up. When I went back and complained again I was then given someone else’s room who was late in turning up. I feel sorry for them although if they went elsewhere they were lucky. The price they get away with charging is criminal. Never again!

  • Andrew H

  • October 2014

Room 89 was okay, but a little small - it was just bigger than the double bed in it.

Bed was comfy but carpet was stained and place for hanging clothes was directly above kettle - not good. There was no mirror apart from in the bathroom, which was functional, but it lacked a decent light over mirror. Shower was reasonable with decent pressure. Public areas of hotel have been refurbed since my last stay and it generally looks improved, but this room really needs some attention. Breakfast was good but did not justify the £12.50 charge!

  • Sara M

  • October 2014

A broom cupboard without a view

Booked a single room at last minute for a business trip.

Rooms are mainly in a 1960s ish style block separate to the main house. Single room was at the top of the stairs and on the 'wrong' side of the main doors into the corridor so gave the impression that it was a converted broom cupboard. The fact that the room had one small window too high to look through added to the broom cupboard feel. Ate in the bar one evening. Food was fairly average and service was shockingly slow. Shame My stay didn't live up to its billing.

  • Derek S

  • October 2014

A very comfortable stay

Great value weekend stay.

Excellent room and great location. Would definitely use again.

  • Laura P

  • October 2014

Not particularly amused

The hotel is very run down and could do with a lot of TLC.

I was awoken at 5.00am by what sounded like people moving the rolls of carpet in the area below my room. Foisty smell to the room and a constant dripping shower that would not turn off. Food quality wasn't great either.

  • Deborah F

  • September 2014

set in beautiful surroundings

Lovely location, when we arrived we had been upgraded which was nice.

Big room, just a shame the carpet was badly stained. Nothing bad but nothing good about the customer service on arrival. We ate in the village; just a 10 minute walk down the lane. All in all good value for money as we got it for less than £50 for the night, wouldn't have been so happy at the original rate of £100+