No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dunchurch Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Rugby Road Dunchurch, Rugby, CV22 6QW
Dunchurch Park is 72 acre, Warwickshire estate, encompassing a beautiful Grade II listed, Edwardian Manor House, a purpose built conference suite, a permanent marquee and accommodation located in the renovated, Grade II listed stables and custom built wings, close to the main house.

The magnificent landscaped gardens and grounds offer leisure facilities such as a short par 3 golf course, a putting green, a tennis court, a croquet lawn, a dedicated field for motorised activities, large flat lawn areas for
team building and a high & low ropes course. Alternatively, guests can relax and unwind on the terraces or decking areas or enjoy a pampering treat at our beauty and spa rooms.

Located in the historic village of Dunchurch, reputed to have played host at one of its Inns, to the plotters on the eve of November 5th, awaiting the outcome of Guy Fawkes' attempt to blow up the houses of Parliament, the
estate of Dunchurch Park has a history dating back to 1767.

Centrally located in the Midlands, this versatile venue is easily accessible from the M1, M6 & M45, Coventry & Birmingham Airports & just 50 minutes by train from London Euston.

The venue is ideal for conference and events, weddings, private functions or
simply a leisure break to explore the local area -with attractions such as Rugby, the town famed for the birth place of the game with the same name,Warwick with its historic castle, Coventry with its theatres and Cathedral and Stratford upon Avon all being within easy reach.

Picture of Dunchurch Park Hotel, Rugby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a most enjoyable stay at Dunchurch Park Hotel. There was only one small comment to make which was the fact that the plates for cooked breakfast were cold.

Reviewed by
M Daniells

From Seaview, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misleading photos of property and rooms
Very disappointed in the block of small rooms off very run-down stairs and corridors. The bed was very small for two people and soft and sagging. I cancelled my second night and moved to cheaper and better accommodation in the village. The gardens and grounds were well kept but even the bar and restaurant, in the old part of the property were soulless and out of keeping with the main house.

Reviewed by
Patricia D

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attractive Norfolk house
A very enjoyable building to be in with good staff care

Reviewed by
H Mead

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dining
Use the Dun Cow pub in the village

Reviewed by
Fred P

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding reception
Clean but very small rooms. Difficult to shave as the mirror was not positioned above the sink. ( position of mirror was above the toilet seat). No drinking water bottle provided in the room. There was no room service. I was told to go to the bar to get ice for the room.

Reviewed by
AG PATEL

From Bushey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware the 'special deal'
We booked this holtel on laterooms and were made aware that we would qualify for a 'special room upgrade' via the website. Upon arrival, we did not ask about thia and assumed our room would be superior or Executive - sadly, the room we were originally given was neither. It was small, very hot and tired looking. I returned to reception to ask why we had not been upgraded, and was told that there were only a few rooms available and the website was wrong to offer this. the receptionist was very helpful however and did find us a better room as she felt we had been mis-informed by the website. the new room was much bigger, lighter and airier. The only minor gripe was the shower was awkward to get into and very slippy. The accommodation was quiet and the bed very comfy, we slept very well.

Reviewed by
stef pegg

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't complain for money
The rooms are a little dated. Breakfast was very disappointing for the money

Reviewed by
Tim L

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was not clean. Hair and hair clips and rose petals on floor. On enquiring we were told from an indian wedding.also found a packet of smoked cheese under bedside table. Yes you read correctly cheese!
did not sleep much as wedding quests were very drunk and very noisy. Would not book again. Such a shame as grounds were beautiful and is a wonderful old building.

Reviewed by
Jill Rumbles

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient place to stay
good sized room with a double bed and reasonable bathroom . also nice to see coffee and tea making facilities available.

Reviewed by
g williams

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food, service etc. God-Awful bed
I think it's highly likely there's more comfortable beds in prisons.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next