No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dunchurch Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Rugby Road Dunchurch, Rugby, CV22 6QW
Dunchurch Park is 72 acre, Warwickshire estate, encompassing a beautiful Grade II listed, Edwardian Manor House, a purpose built conference suite, a permanent marquee and accommodation located in the renovated, Grade II listed stables and custom built wings, close to the main house.

The magnificent landscaped gardens and grounds offer leisure facilities such as a short par 3 golf course, a putting green, a tennis court, a croquet lawn, a dedicated field for motorised activities, large flat lawn areas for
team building and a high & low ropes course. Alternatively, guests can relax and unwind on the terraces or decking areas or enjoy a pampering treat at our beauty and spa rooms.

Located in the historic village of Dunchurch, reputed to have played host at one of its Inns, to the plotters on the eve of November 5th, awaiting the outcome of Guy Fawkes' attempt to blow up the houses of Parliament, the
estate of Dunchurch Park has a history dating back to 1767.

Centrally located in the Midlands, this versatile venue is easily accessible from the M1, M6 & M45, Coventry & Birmingham Airports & just 50 minutes by train from London Euston.

The venue is ideal for conference and events, weddings, private functions or
simply a leisure break to explore the local area -with attractions such as Rugby, the town famed for the birth place of the game with the same name,Warwick with its historic castle, Coventry with its theatres and Cathedral and Stratford upon Avon all being within easy reach.

Picture of Dunchurch Park Hotel, Rugby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 89 was okay, but a little small - it was just bigger than the double bed in it! Bed was comfy but carpet was stained and place for hanging clothes was directly above kettle - not good! There was no mirror apart from in the bathroom, which was functional, but it lacked a decent light over mirror. Shower was reasonable with decent pressure. Public areas of hotel have been refurbed since my last stay and it generally looks improved, but this room really needs some attention. Breakfast was good but did not justify the £12.50 charge!

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay
Great value weekend stay. Excellent room and great location. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Derek S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not particularly amused
The hotel is very run down and could do with a lot of TLC. I was awoken at 5.00am by what sounded like people moving the rolls of carpet in the area below my room. Foisty smell to the room and a constant dripping shower that would not turn off. Food quality wasn't great either.

Reviewed by
Laura P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A broom cupboard without a view
Booked a single room at last minute for a business trip. Rooms are mainly in a 1960s ish style block separate to the main house. Single room was at the top of the stairs and on the 'wrong' side of the main doors into the corridor so gave the impression that it was a converted broom cupboard. The fact that the room had one small window too high to look through added to the broom cupboard feel. Ate in the bar one evening. Food was fairly average and service was shockingly slow. Shame My stay didn't live up to its billing.

Reviewed by
Sara M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

set in beautiful surroundings
Lovely location, when we arrived we had been upgraded which was nice. Big room, just a shame the carpet was badly stained. Nothing bad but nothing good about the customer service on arrival. We ate in the village; just a 10 minute walk down the lane. All in all good value for money as we got it for less than £50 for the night, wouldn't have been so happy at the original rate of £100+

Reviewed by
Deborah F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simply good
good value accommodation with TV and coffee making facility. comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. i cannot fault it.

Reviewed by
g williams

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money would not hesitate to book again
I would gladly book this hotel if my wife was me either business or pleasure could not fault it at all

Reviewed by
Roy Rodgers

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Cleanliness was a problem with the toilet soiled around the top of the pan and a dirty pillow case left on the floor behind the bedroom door.
Menu was restricted and we decided to venture out to the local pub and dined at £50 a head. Missed opportunity for the hotel if menu was more varied. Steak choices were rump or sirloin, rib-eye or fillet as a 2nd choice?
Hotel felt clinical and lacking character. To me it is back to front as you get no sense of the old building and we never even saw it.
Friend went for continental breakfast, no croissants and set out was large conference tables that must seat 12 which with 3 of us felt odd! We felt that we were at a work conference.
It was a cheap stay but it felt like it.

Reviewed by
James S

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a most enjoyable stay at Dunchurch Park Hotel. There was only one small comment to make which was the fact that the plates for cooked breakfast were cold.

Reviewed by
M Daniells

From Seaview, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misleading photos of property and rooms
Very disappointed in the block of small rooms off very run-down stairs and corridors. The bed was very small for two people and soft and sagging. I cancelled my second night and moved to cheaper and better accommodation in the village. The gardens and grounds were well kept but even the bar and restaurant, in the old part of the property were soulless and out of keeping with the main house.

Reviewed by
Patricia D

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next