You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia

3

Llanberis, Gwynedd, LL55 4TY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • TINA H

  • August 2016

Great hotel in fab position in Llanberis

I have stayed here many times and single rooms varey from tiny to really good with great views.

This time I did well. The bar staff need to smile but the food was good.

  • rosina rowland

  • July 2016

Snowdon

the hotel is very good the staff where once again very helpful.The room was perfect but the wrong room for someone that is going to run to run a marathon the next morning up Snowdon so for me getting an early night was important, not what I got every time some one came in and out the hotel or toilet there was a load tun style type of noise till every one went to bed .then there was a wedding party they stood out side my window waiting to go home on the coaches .Then when that was Quiet I had people saying good night out side my door around 1:30 I think it did go quiet, but I was in bed 10:30 wanting that extra sleep.

I am doing the Snowdon marathon next year will stay in the Hotel again but would want to have a room on the other side of the Hotel 108 was not the room I would want again.

  • C Cowey

  • July 2016

Visit to Snowden Railway staying at the Royal Victoria

Location was excellent, Hotel very busy, staff helpful and polite, room refurbished recently, clean tidy and adequate for our needs, location very good for the railway.

Probably the best hotel in the area, some refurbishment still needed. Breakfast very good, everything you could want, self service, few staff and due to the numbers of guests many items were running out and not replenished in time.

  • J Salter

  • May 2016

Very good hotel

We will be coming back.

We had often overlooked this hotel but have now found a good place to stay in North Wales

  • kathryn hammond

  • May 2016

Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia

Everything was lovely but the room was abit on the small side when you have a tons of stuff to go hiking in.

  • M Doyle

  • May 2016

Snowdon Break

The hotel had plenty of character.

It’s an old building and yes the floorboards creaked when you walked on them. Paintwork could do with a touch up. Apart from that everything else was just as we hoped. Very friendly staff, keen to help when required. The food in the bar and at breakfast was excellent and good value for money. Car parking was as we wanted, right outside the front door. All the amenities we were after were within walking distance, including the big hill, sorry Snowdon, nearly everyone goes to Llanberis for.

  • John P

  • April 2016

Short break

Hotel well placed for village and for smrailway and generally good quality.

Picky points: poor sound insulation, hot water not always there, beds huge and sheets didn't fit so wriggled loose. Would stay again.

  • A Ram

  • February 2016

Great location and a pleasant experience

Location: A fantastic location if you're tackling Snowdon, particularly on the Llanberis Path.

The hotel is situated across the start of the path and the free parking for guests is an added bonus. Rooms:

A strange set up, small rooms that are longer than they are wide with an overdue update on the decor (very 80s/90s). However, the bed was comfortable with a flatscreen, albeit at an unwatchable angle but who needs a TV when you can look out the window and take in the scenery. Food:

Bizarrely enough, the food and drink were spectacular, very lush indeed for such an establishment. Extremely reasonably priced as the same food would incur a 30% increase in a city. Dinner and breakfast were brilliant and I would recommend this as a restaurant for non-residents. Customer Service:

Absolutely fantastic; there was a blend of local and international staff but both were fantastic in answering questions and making the stay pleasant. Typical Welsh hospitality, brilliant. Overall:

A great find in such a perfect location. As most, if not all visitors to Llanberis will be climbing or attempting to climb Snowdon, this is the spot to stay. Although there are some issues, i.e. interior decor it serves a purpose.

  • K Rook

  • January 2016

A pleasant Surprise

Having read previous reviews we booked here thinking the hotel would do for a couple of nights.

We were pleasantly surprised. The room far nicer than we had expected - we had a bath which we hadn't expected and we were delighted after a hard days walking. We are in the bar both evenings and the food was delicious. Breakfast was also good. The staff are polite and very helpful. The hotel is a stunning building, it is slightly run down in parts however our room was recently refurbished to a good standard and other parts of the hotel are too.

  • Alex Bushe

  • November 2015

Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia

Lovely picturesque accommodation, with pleasant staff and spacious clean rooms.