Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanberis Hotels > Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llanberis , Gwynedd, LL55 4TY
The Hotel at the Foot of Snowdon" - in every sense of the word The Royal Victoria Hotel is unique. Situated on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park within 30 acres of private gardens and woodlands and cradled between the twin lakes of Llyn Padarn and Llyn Peris; the location of The Royal Victoria Hotel is simply breathtaking. Enter the hotel and pass through the reception area with its grand oak staircase and settle into the peaceful atmosphere. All bedrooms are non-smoking, and offer a hospitality tray, colour television with satellite channels and direct dial telephones. When you book, why not request a bedroom with a stunning view of Snowdonia.

Dogs accepted by prior arrangement only, please contact hotel for further details.
Picture of Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, Gwynedd at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was fine but the food was inedible and appalling.
Don't think I have ever tasted food so bad. Tasteless watery soup and a chinese dish which nearly made me sick. To be fair, the restaurant manger did speak to the chef and refund my money but by then I felt Ill. Nice room though.

Reviewed by
Mike B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly surprised- fantastic value!
After a stressful few days in a leading brand hotel our expectations were not high.
We were totally shocked and surprised by our stay from start to finish. No request was too big or small. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet style and waiter service for cooked. We were sad to leave and highly recommend a stay at the hotel. To eat breakfast in the conservatory looking out on such superb views of Mount Snowdonia is an experience everyone should have. So relaxed and looking forward to our next stay :-)

Reviewed by
n sinquin

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
First impressions of hotel were that it is a little tired and in need of some refurbishment, but we nevertheless had an enjoyable and pleasant stay; and at the price we paid, was good value. The staff were very helpful and the atmosphere comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and ate in the hotel both evenings, not something we would normally do, the food and service was excellent.

Reviewed by
Stephen Klek

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for the price. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Very friendly and helpfull staff and always polite. great base for exploring north wales and not to expensive. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. perfect

Reviewed by
paul t

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at the Royal Vic, Llanberis
Charming old hotel with much history, totally unlike the (horrible!) chrome, plastic and lifeless offerings of modern hotels.
Staff were excellent, our room was fine, clean & tidy, comfortable beds, hot shower, everything we required in there was available and fantastic views of the Snowden Range from our window! Bar meal in the evening was OK, breakfast was exceptionally good. Well done all! We will be back.

Reviewed by
J Richardson

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful position
Beautiful position, clean and friendly Hotel, good food

Reviewed by
Glenn McIntyre

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and is right opposite the road which takes you to the easier of the Snowdon tracks which means you do not have any parking charges to pay. Our room was comfortable and clean. Staff were really helpful and friendly. We didn't eat in the restaurant but did eat in the bar. The food there was extremely good value for money. The only things that were not so good were the lift system, we were on 3rd floor and had to get two lifts which were a walk away from each other (the hotel is a bit of a maze), and the fact that the floor boards creak when you move around. The hotel's main areas are a bit dated but the friendliness of staff and good food more than make up for it.

Reviewed by
Maggie P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service
Helpfull staff very clean room
Lovely view.....and very good food.
Value for money......good location

Reviewed by
james c

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, nothing too much trouble. We left something in a room and it was posted back to us very quickly - we will be back!

Reviewed by
Daniel Wills Crisp

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next