Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia

3

Llanberis, Gwynedd, LL55 4TY

Price From 183.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (136)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Callary

  • September 2013

Very nice hotel good value for money.

  • ross m

  • September 2013

Overlook

Liked this place, lovely staff, good food.

It reminded me of The Shining - in a good way - with its labyrinthine corridors...

  • Gordon Hamilton

  • September 2013

Staff were out of this world, the food...

GOOD GOD the food was just sublime

  • A Cooper

  • September 2013

A little tired could do with a face lift

  • Siobhan O

  • September 2013

Great location, Not Great Hotel

I was really quite disappointed with our stay at this hotel, specifically the room, I booked it the day before our stay as an extra treat for my boyfriends birthday.

What I thought I was getting at £60 a night was a great deal in a lovely grand hotel but what I actually got was an over-priced room, in an annex of a formerly grand hotel. The location of the hotel was brilliant and I can't reiterate that enough, but I think the hotel is really tired and I really wasn't happy that we were stuck in a cold, damp annex room. The room itself was not clean, with dead spiders squished on the ceiling, flies buzzing about, mysterious stains on the bed throw. Just really not great. I've stayed in nicer chain hotels for half the price. The breakfast was ok, though it was a bit annoying you had to pay a premium for things like Eggs Benefict. If the standard breakfast hadn't been included in the price I would have felt incredibly ripped off. Overall, incredible location but definitely not worth the money for the room I got.

  • Andy S

  • September 2013

Great hotel for the price.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Mike B

  • September 2013

The room was fine but the food was inedible and appalling.

Don't think I have ever tasted food so bad.

Tasteless watery soup and a chinese dish which nearly made me sick. To be fair, the restaurant manger did speak to the chef and refund my money but by then I felt Ill. Nice room though.

  • Stephen Klek

  • September 2013

pleasant stay

First impressions of hotel were that it is a little tired and in need of some refurbishment, but we nevertheless had an enjoyable and pleasant stay; and at the price we paid, was good value.

The staff were very helpful and the atmosphere comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and ate in the hotel both evenings, not something we would normally do, the food and service was excellent.

  • n sinquin

  • September 2013

pleasantly surprised- fantastic value!

After a stressful few days in a leading brand hotel our expectations were not high.

We were totally shocked and surprised by our stay from start to finish. No request was too big or small. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet style and waiter service for cooked. We were sad to leave and highly recommend a stay at the hotel. To eat breakfast in the conservatory looking out on such superb views of Mount Snowdonia is an experience everyone should have. So relaxed and looking forward to our next stay :-)

  • paul t

  • September 2013

Great break

Very friendly and helpfull staff and always polite.

great base for exploring north wales and not to expensive. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. perfect