Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel

4

St. John Street, Chester, CH1 1HL

Price From 153.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard M

  • March 2015

Midweek break

A gem of a hotel just outside the city walls, so really convenient for pottering round the city.

Lovely, well equipped room and friendly, helpful staff. Can't fault it, will definitely be staying again!

  • Natasha M

  • March 2015

Nice stay very central rooms v dated

Hotel very central, easy parking £10 for 24 hrs, twin room very small and very dated, dark brown furniture, but comfy beds lovely pillows and all very clean.

You pay for the location

  • Susan K

  • March 2015

Good Location

Cracked sink and damaged bath panel spoiled an otherwise nice bathroom.

Room worn but comfy.

  • C Barrton

  • March 2015

Having stayed here before it was as expected. A well situated friendly hotel.

Could hotel make available a pack of cards or board game for guests to borrow when staying in due to wet weather?

  • LYNN H

  • March 2015

Friday get Away

Stayed with friends to have a night out in Chester.

Lovely hotel, couldnt be better located. Staff were great, reception, bar, and friendly house keepers in the morning. Loved the cocktail bar with the very professional staff and great cocktails !!!

  • Evelyn Hirst

  • March 2015

A pleasant 24hours

The hotel was a very good location, very friendly, and really good feeling.

the food and drink were a little expensive but for a hotelof this type acceptable.

  • Sue C

  • March 2015

great central position

We wanted to be near the cathedral and the position was great.

Lovely staff. Great room. Breakfast was really delicious.

  • J Galley

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel situated in the middle of town.

I took my partner to Chester for a birthday weekend.

The location of this hotel is perfect, the staff are really frindlly and helpful and would we would definitely go back. The only comment I would have was, the breakfast seating was a little slow and the tables seemed to take a while to be cleared. overall stay though was a lovely experience.

  • J Newman

  • March 2015

Great location

We had a spacious room on third floor with a large bathroom.

The bed was enormous and extremely comfortable. The facilities were very good in the room, only complaint was the size of the lift which is extremely claustrophobic due to being so small. Breakfast was fairly good but the bacon was fatty. Overall a nice hotel .

  • A Byrne

  • February 2015

Fabulous Location Lovely Hotel.

A super place to stay in Chester, helpful and friendly staff, lovely rooms.