You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Albion Hotel

3

35 Old Steine, Brighton, BN1 1NT

Price From 184.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (120)

48% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert M

  • September 2016

Royal Albion Hotel

Not Bad.

Nice Hotel.Stayed here before a couple of times, booked over the phone with them direct. This time as it was last-minute decided to book through Late Rooms.

  • L Hunter

  • September 2016

VERY last minute!

Recently, my husband and I planned an overnight stay in Brighton whilst holidaying in London.

We booked a hotel but on arrival, we realised we'd arrived a day too early. We contacted Laterooms.com and found an alternative hotel immediately. The Royal Albion was just perfect for our needs at a reasonable price.

  • Tony G

  • August 2016

I booked a superior double sea view room for a special anniversary.

The room was a badly maintained standard room, which in my view was over priced, also the sea view was ok , except we were on top of a very noisy two lane road , so we did not have a very restful night

There was no real service at breakfast all self serving. I was very disappointed with the whole hotel

  • K Eaton

  • August 2016

An Okay Stay.

This could have been so much better.

We were placed in the basement and felt claustrophobic. Could hear voices all night of people walking fast. Had window opened as it was hot but there was a sewage smell from either outside or the room. It also felt a bit unsafe. The room was fairly clean and would have been excellent on a higher floor. The reception staff were a bit stern (bordering on rude) when we asked to be placed on a room above sea level and categorically refused. You must have to pay extra for daylight. As it was only one night we didn't bother arguing the toss. I am not sure about this hotel. Think it might be living on past reputation. On a plus note the outside of the hotel is impressive looking and its in a great location just by the pier.

  • Sarah V

  • August 2016

Thou Shalt Not!

The hotel structure itself is lovely and ideally located.

But the staff are most inflexible and breakfast was inadequate. On day 1 I was refused a slice of cheese at breakfast when I pointed out that.

The hotel structure itself is lovely and the hotel is ideally located. But the staff are most inflexible and breakfast inadequate. On day 1 I was refused a slice of cheese at breakfast when I pointed out that, avoiding meat products, I could not partake of the standard provisions. On day 2 I addressed my cheese request to a passing manager and he did oblige. The breakfast coffee was undrinkable. The hotel is awash with proscriptions, e.g. "You must not this, you must not that". It is regrettable that management and staff appear unaware of their primary role which is to be at the service of the client. Start asking the receptionist to abandon that long face and smile when greeting new arrivals!

  • Y Colque

  • August 2016

Nice hotel

The location is perfect for a weekend in Brighton.

The only let down was not getting a cot when I requested one for my 6 month old. However we only stayed 1 night so we managed.

  • H mcmillan

  • August 2016

Disgusting

  • Lea H

  • August 2016

Une nuit au Royal Albion

Nous avons réservé une chambre de dernière minute au Royal Albion.

La chambre était fidèle aux photos, la literie confortable.

  • Christabel Bradley

  • July 2016

Shabby, dark, noisy a/c and unpleasant smell

  • Alexander Swan

  • July 2016

Over priced

Hotel in my opinion does not provide value for money.

While not only being overpriced the bedrooms are outdated and dirty.