No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Albion Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
35 Old Steine, Brighton, BN1 1NT
Built in 1826 this beautifully, regal hotel is situated overlooking Brighton Pier. Traditionally decorated and furnished throughout, it offers character and style. The 186 bedrooms are all en-suite and have TV, Telephone, Hairdryer, Trouser Press and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Many of the rooms command stunning sea views and a number also have spa baths. Dining is an experience in Jenny’s restaurant with its succulent menu, plus you can take in the views over the English Channel. Enjoy a drink in the Pavilion Bar or the Regency Lounge to relax and watch the sunset. In addition there are eight conference rooms catering for up to 150 people with first class facilities. WIFI is free to all guests and available in all public areas of the hotel.

Breakfast can be added at the 'make a booking' stage for £5.00 per person if required.
Picture of Royal Albion Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 373 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel should be pulled down and rebuilt.
Putting signs about the hotel apologising about the condition of the hotel blaming it upon the weather that the rooms are in poor condition is unacceptable
The reason that it is in poor condition is not about severe weather conditions it is about lack of routine maintenance.
The hotel is more than willing to accept your money but once you are there then they apologise for the poor condition this is unacceptable and should change. we will not be back to this hotel

Reviewed by
D Watts

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Albion Hotel
An old hotel that nevertheless has good quality rooms at a prime location for a very competitive price. This provided perfect short term accommodation whilst taking training and working in nearby West Street.
Only complaint was that chamber maids didn't seem to understand that a "do not disturb sign" means that the guest doesn't want to be disturbed (especially if she has worked all night and is desperate for sleep).

Reviewed by
Delphine B

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was ok it was clean put a bit tired but it was ok for wot I paid from laterooms

Reviewed by
Mark Boreham

From Brandon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic surprise
Loud music playing til late. Filthy carpet in room. And when we went to use spa bath it didn't work! On a good note had a lovely view!

Reviewed by
A Sims

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic -love it
Fantastic -love it

Reviewed by
alan z

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

working week
this hotel is ideal for exploring , right in middle of town and across the road from the beach.

Reviewed by
Jimmy C

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OUR STAY ROYAL ALBION HOTEL WAS TOPS LIKE THE VIEW.
ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH, AND WOULD COME AGAIN AS IT WAS SO CENTRAL FOR EVERYTHING.

Reviewed by
j howard

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review (what else)
Everthing about our stay was what we needed. Better than expected, as room had sea view and balcony. Had to wait until 13.00 hours for pick up and enjoyed the comfort of quiet Sunday morning sitting in very comfortable lounge area after an excellent breakfast, knowing our baggage was in safe custody for no extra charge.

Reviewed by
David Buckingham

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love it dog friendly and smoking rooms with balcony
Will stay again staff very friendly great value for money I'd call it cosy, very home from home .

Reviewed by
B Morris

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night break
Had lovely stay, I have been to this hotel on many occasions and hsve never had a bad experience

Reviewed by
paul e

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next