No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Hull

Not Classified AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Osbourne Street, Ferensway, HULL, HU1 2NL
Welcome to ibis Hull, a modern budget hotel in the heart of Hull Centre. The hotel is 29km from both Humberside and Doncaster International Airport and 300 yards from central Hull railway. Each of the modern 106 guest rooms comes with free wifi access andsatellite TV. We serve snacks 24 hours and the bar is open from midday to midnight serving a selection of beers, wines & spirits. Car Parking is off site, paying at Princess Quay shopping centre, and complimentary wifi is offered throughout the hotel.
Picture of ibis Hull, HULL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Hull Ibis offers tremendous value for money for a week end break in Hull. The rooms have everything you need and the bed is very comfortable. The staff are attentive and helpful.

Reviewed by
Vernon Martel

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Hull
dirty room bathroom not cleaned still toothpaste in sink and toilet hadn,t seen a toilet brush for weeks so didn,t even attempt having a shower

Reviewed by
heather williams

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality at low cost
Nice hotel very quite room with excellent shower and comfy bed in centre of town

Reviewed by
G Waterson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Hull
Great value for money, very clean and friensly staff, cannot go wrong staying at this Ibis

Reviewed by
michelle s

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very good. Big shower, comfy bed and quite big.
All positive.

Reviewed by
O Hall

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff we very welcoming and willing to help in any way they could .The room was clean if basic and the shower was amazing .............not often you get such power normally a trickle or two .Very enjoyable stay . Food was very good also and nice that you can take it to the room.

Reviewed by
Sharon W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean hotel rooms spotless. Basic rooms but only stayed for one night and had everything we needed for one night but would stay for longer. Didn't eat or drink at the hotel so cant comment. Would recommend to friends and family and would stay again. Have stayed in other budget hotels but would recommend this one over the others.

Reviewed by
N Horrocks

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good location for travelers, very comfortable clean room. We would definatelry recommend the hotel
One huge disappointment was the parking available. On the web site when we booked it was advertised as £5-00 for 24 hrs which it was not (£15-00 as we understood it via a different company the web site had not been upgraded). It made it a bit difficult to find alternative parking for our short stay. On arrival my husband was going to park the car pro-tem leaving me with the bags to book in, the ONE trolley in the foyer was a welcomed sight but it padlocked , leaving me to cope with all our heavy bags in the busy booking in queue!! When we met them,the night staff were so welcoming and helpful. The breakfast and choices were excellent, fresh and well presented, the tables and facilities were all easy to use and clean. Very friendly staff to welcome a weary traveller. One thing I must say and RAVE about is the shower in the room, WOW it was wonderful. Would I recommend you up there in Hull YES I WOULD (but definitely not the parking bit !!).

Reviewed by
S McInnes

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good
Excellent value for money. Would recommend to friends and family and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Sherry

From , England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night
Our stay for one night was good, room clean and tidy, bed comfy and bathroom spotless, kettle and drink making supplies well stocked, good value for money

Reviewed by
N Milner

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next