No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Hull

Not Classified AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Osbourne Street, Ferensway, HULL, HU1 2NL
Welcome to ibis Hull, a modern budget hotel in the heart of Hull Centre. The hotel is 29km from both Humberside and Doncaster International Airport and 300 yards from central Hull railway. Each of the modern 106 guest rooms comes with free wifi access andsatellite TV. We serve snacks 24 hours and the bar is open from midday to midnight serving a selection of beers, wines & spirits. Car Parking is off site, paying at Princess Quay shopping centre, and complimentary wifi is offered throughout the hotel.
Picture of ibis Hull, HULL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stopover
Excellent room, will definitely use again

Reviewed by
L McDonald

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uni Visit
We wanted to see Hull, as our son is looking to go to Uni there, and this hotel is in the City Centre. Only one of the two rooms were ready, but after quite a delay, we were given drink tokens as a way of apology. Staff were great, hotel is value for money. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best of stays
the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night
I am only glad that I didn't pay much for the room.

Reviewed by
Sue T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet
iBis is well located close to city centre but a bit functional. The rooms are comfy enough and spacious but corridors and bathrooms smell a bit dated. I once had major problem with plumbing at this hotel and said I'd never come back but did. Shoe shine machine an asset.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable stay... best nights sleep!!!
We stayed here for 1 night and had a great experience, friendly and helpful staff, despite a recent horrible situation for them they were all very helpful. We didnt eat with them as had other plans however the room was a good size well lit and heated and to top it off I had a great nights sleep... dont let the central city location fool you it was quiet and thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
m ansell

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, good bar and food hours
I chose to stay at the Ibis mainly because it served food until 10pm, had a bar open until 12pm and had a 24 hour snack menu. As my arrival time was uncertain, this gave me plenty of option.

Reviewed by
Jane D

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Hull
For a low budget hotel the services and facilities provided were excellent.

Reviewed by
P Gulley

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Complaints at all
Could not fault our stay. Staff very friendly and advised on where to go and eat. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
J Tomlin

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for centre. Ideal for a cheap 1 or two night stay

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Hull Ibis offers tremendous value for money for a week end break in Hull. The rooms have everything you need and the bed is very comfortable. The staff are attentive and helpful.

Reviewed by
Vernon Martel

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next