No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Hull

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Osborne Street , Hull, HU1 2NL
Ibis Hull hotel is a budget hotel. Your hotel booking puts you in the heart of Hull city centre, close to the railway station as well as the city s shopping and nightlife. The hotel has 106 modern guest rooms, each with wireless internet access and satellite TV. The café has hot and cold snacks and light meals 24 hours a day, and you can relax with a drink at the friendly bar. The hotel is 29 km from both Humberside and Robin Hood Doncaster Airports.

Hull city centre is on your doorstep, with the railway station less than 1 km away. The hotel is also ideally located for shopping at St Stephen s Square, Hull New Theatre and the KC Stadium.

Ibis Hull hotel is a budget hotel. Your hotel booking puts you in the heart of Hull city centre, close to the railway station as well as the city s shopping and nightlife. The hotel has 106 modern guest rooms, each with wireless internet access and satellite TV. The café has hot and cold snacks and light meals 24 hours a day, and you can relax with a drink at the friendly bar. The hotel is 29 km from both Humberside and Robin Hood Doncaster Airports.

Hull city centre is on your doorstep, with the railway station less than 1 km away. The hotel is also ideally located for shopping at St Stephen s Square, Hull New Theatre and the KC Stadium.

Public paying car parking is available close by at an additional cost.
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Hull, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was disappointed having booked a double rom that we were given a twin room.

Reviewed by
Karen F

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting hotel, poor quality, rude and scruffy staff - never stay here
On Saturday 23rd August 2014 myself and my partner stayed in the Ibis hotel at Hull. I have to say I was extremely disappointed. This trip was a surprise weekend away for my partners Birthday and to be honest the hotel ruined our weekend. Upon arrival we were greeted my a member of your staff who to be honest didn’t look happy to be there. The presentation of the staff was disgraceful, very scruffy and not very friendly. We were then told there was no car parking facilities and that we had to go and leave our car in a car park at the end of the road and pay. The walk back to the hotel was very unsettling and to be honest we were very scared. When we finally got back to the room, we then saw the state of the room. There were hairs all over the towels and on the bedding. The bathroom (if you can call it that was dirty and smelt of sewage. We went to see the receptionist and she gave us some clean towels, which before she gave them to me she was brushing hair off them. There was white powder on the floor near the bed, which I have no idea what this was and I wasn’t going to look to find out, so obviously the rooms hadn’t been hovered. Our room was red hot and when we called reception they brought us the smallest fan you have ever seen, which didn’t work. So I had to again ring reception for the to bring another. When we returned after out night out, we went to bed and neither myself or my partner slept all night. The noise that was coming from the plumbing in our so called bathroom was horrendous banging and water gushing from somewhere. The shower was turning off and on, it was awful.
The next morning at breakfast myself and my partner went to the bar to ask for a glass of coke and the looks we got from the members of staff was disgusting. It was clearly obvious that they didn’t want to do any work and that they were put out by us asking them. We then decided to check out and when they asked me if everything was ok, I replied and said no, but they weren’t interested. I asked who I would need to contact to complain and they just passed me a card.
I am disgusted with this hotel, how you can charge the prices you do is beyond me

Reviewed by
D Allen

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staying over

Reviewed by
r dale

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
For the cost of the room, the standard of this hotel is excellent. The room was clean, the bathroom spacious and the shower powerful. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows if needed. The staff were attentive and nothing was too much for them. We ate locally, so cannot comment on the food but it looked good!

Reviewed by
R Miller

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always spot on
For the money, this is all you could expect. It's a great cheap hotel; friendly, cheap, city center, with a £5 unlimited breakfast!

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room was nice clean and tidy
Looked dirty as you walk along the corridor. As you enter the room its clean and tidy. Reception looked dull and worst of all no car park. That is all now, don't want it all to be negative,

Reviewed by
Y Ali

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car parking
Although car parking is available, it is not explained where the car parking is and the cost of this. I was very unhappy to turn up to find car parking not on site then I had to pay to use the car parking on top of my stay.

Reviewed by
D Wiles

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant Value
Excellent Value hotel, great location very friendly hotel.
Only negative not enough tables for breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
Jane Jackson

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location and very good clean bedroom

Reviewed by
Bianca B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IBIS Hotel Hull
Advertises itself as a budget Hotel which for the price i paid for the room was extremely clean and tidy, however the room is slightly dated in comparison to other parts of the hotel such as the reception. The dated room could be seen in some of the rooms fixtures such as the plumbing, the flushing of the toilet in my room was a bit temperamental at times and may lead others to rate the hotel as unclean and tidy, nonetheless i slept one night in the room and was extremely satisfied, the sheets and bed where clean, the bathroom was clean and tidy, as was the room as a whole. Furthermore the hotel offers WIFI something in my opinion is a bonus, as many of the hotels competitors in the city do not offer this as a inclusive in the room, but rather as a separate and often expensive extra. The internet was generally very fast in my opinion considering many would have been using the service, and that only KC operates in Hull (therefore the hotel does not have a choice in who provides their internet)
The purpose and length of my stay meant i did not experience the food served at this hotel and therefore am unable to comment

Reviewed by
A Dzedzej

From Mirfield , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next