Reviews - ibis Hull

Osbourne Street, Ferensway, HULL, HU1 2NL

Price From 102.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Laura C

  • November 2015

First stay - didn't disappoint

Great service at check in, the lady at reception was really welcoming and helpful in telling us where the room was.

Room was nice and clean with a cosy atmosphere and the bathroom facilities were spacious enough for two of us to use the mirror at the same time to do our make up and hair which was a bonus as we were late arriving so had less time to get ready for our night out. Only improvement could be a plug socket nearer to the full length mirror in the hall area of the room - it's a good job my straightener wire was long enough so I could reach to see to do my hair.

The beds were extremely comfy after a a night on the town and the room was warm which was a godsend after freezing half to death on the walk back to the hotel from the old town (it was most definitely the coldest night this year so far!) all in all a great experience and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • S Birch

  • November 2015

ibis Hull

The staff were very friendly I had a problem about check in but they were good about it the room was good but the bed uncomfortable and the breakfast was not very warm and for the price we paid I expected better and they isn't any parking on site.

  • Susan C

  • October 2015

Good central location

The room was clean and tidy ,bed was comfortable, shower was good and easy to use , the only issue was we only had two tea bags that's forthe night and the morning we had to have coffee , the parking was a short walk away no real issues that were not on site , we would stay again

  • H Godfrey

  • July 2015

Down to earth

A great place to stay for value for money.friendly down to earth service.

No frills no fuss just the things u need. Only difficulty was the idiosyncratic toilet flush which should have come with a manual!

  • S Johnson

  • July 2015

Air Conditioning

There was an air conditioning unit above the door, which seemed to work during the day when I was out, but switched off at night.

This happened to be a very hot weekend and I could have done with some cool air to help me to sleep. As a result, I had a restless sleep as it was hot. Why was the air conditioning switched off at night when the guests most need it?

  • Lee A

  • June 2015

Good for weekend break

Good hotel for weekend break tho disappointed that we had what seemed a 10 minute wàlk for car parking.

Room was clean tho only one hand towel and one bath towel for a couples overnight stay?

  • David H

  • April 2015

Quick stop over

Clean efficient and economical.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • j Scullion

  • April 2015

Nice place to stay, good location

Excellent value for money, Very good staff.

Room is ok for size, the showers are big and powerful.

Only drawback is the parking, it's at Princess Quays shopping centre, 5 min walk away. Ok in the summer but not so good on a winters morning.

  • jonathon m

  • March 2015

I'd stay again :)

The room was comfortable clean and spacious.

It was in an excellent central location, surprisingly it was very quiet, which was great, slept well entire stay.

  • Polly W

  • March 2015

Excellent staff who make the stay very welcoming

This is a clean, friendly and welcoming hotel.

The staff went out of their way to make everything work for us. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable. Excellent value for money.