No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
London RoadToll Bar end , Coventry, CV3 4EQ
The Chace Hotel has plenty of charm and individual character. 3 Miles form the city centre and Coventry train station, 5miles from the Ricoh Arena, 1 mile from Coventry airport and easily accessible from the M6, M40, M1, M69, A45 and A46.

Only 15 miles from Birmingham airport and conveniently situated for the NEC and NIA.
Built in 1897, its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens, excellent restaurant and spacious oak panelled lounge bar make it an ideal venue for business and pleasure.

Picture of The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and Overpriced
Second stay this year and waited until 2nd stay to leave a review. Partly refurbished room with non-funtioning over-bed lighting, cigarette burns on bedside furniture and a small blood stain on one of the four pillows. Most bedroom doors seem to "slam" shut so assume most soft-close door dampers defective also.....still. Noisy, "humming" sound from plumbing in my and neighbouring bathrooms. Not easy to get to and stay asleep. Good quality, if small portioned bar meals for the price and good, friendly service, let down by rediculously overpriced side orders - Chips: £2.50.........for NINE, 5cm long chips!!! Complained to waiter and was advised the chef makes his own chips?!? So what??? This is Coventry NOT Covent Garden. Gordon Ramsay didn't pop through to shake my hand or anything! Regrettable conclusion is very little change from last visit. There is unlikely to be a next. Photos taken and available.

Reviewed by
Andy Harvey

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't give up the chance !!!
I usually stay in low cost budget hotels, but this time got a great offer through LateRooms.com - and it couldn't have been better.
From the minute I parked my car (ample spaces!!! - no fee!!! ) and walked into the hotel, it was like going in to my own home. A lovely atmosphere, with a great team dedicated to customer satisfaction. My room was lovely, and house keeping was executed perfectly every morning . Food was smashing and I looked forward to going in to the breakfast room every morning - to be pampered by 'Lisa' one of the nicest people I have ever met in a hotel team. She made the start to the day fabulous, a lovely smile and so helpful and polite - a great advert for The Chace.
Will I return - Yes.
This will be my temporary Coventry home from now on !!!!

Reviewed by
Graham Lovegrove

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dated
I chose the hotel on location and photos and it is a good looking building. Boiler broke with my colleague and the promised heater never turned up. The rooms were dated and the bathroom uninviting. The booked meal served the wrong dish and then ran out of bread. It miraculously turned up for breakfast.

Reviewed by
n eves

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel standards poor
Very dark room in need of refurbishment. Very noisy plumbing with loud bangs from the heating pipes in the middle of the night . People banging on the floor of the room above and people shouting at an early hour in the adjoining room. Not a peaceful nights sleep

Reviewed by
Mike N

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful stay at this hotel
Friendly and helpful. However, whilst tasty and well presented the ceasar salad was a bit drowned in the dressing! If I hadn't been very hungry I would have sent it back. Room good apart from noisey central heating - tapping sounds quite loud when going off about midnight and again at 6am - which woke me up. I was taken seriously when I complained and felt that it would be looked in to. Have stayed several times before and will again - just not that room!

Reviewed by
J Earl

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed one night, but everything seemed very good. Only minor complaint was the room was rather warm, especially when I got up in the morning.

Reviewed by
John S

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was a little disappointing, given the appearance of the main building and restaurant. Looks like it hasn't been refreshed since the 70s. The toilet took around 10 minutes until it was ready to be flushed again which was a bit annoying, and the plug in the sink could not be removed meaning you had to hold the plug open when using the sink.
The Main building and restaurant however did look very nice, they even had a pianist in the lobby one day, but we never used the restaurant as we were out most of the time.

Reviewed by
Jonathan B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Family Review
We had a very pleasant stay the Chinese Girl on reception was extremely helpful, no problems with the room at all, plenty of parking

Reviewed by
Anastacia B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful old building
I was disappointed that we were in a new section of the building, ultra modern and functional but little character, the public rooms made up for it though.

Reviewed by
Barbara Deacon

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The chance hotel
Nice hotel and lovely helpfully staff. We were in the standard room which was very spacious and well equipped. Our only gripe was maybe the bathroom could be updated, otherwise we had a great stay

Reviewed by
Tracy W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next