No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
London RoadToll Bar end , Coventry, CV3 4EQ
The Chace Hotel has plenty of charm and individual character. 3 Miles form the city centre and Coventry train station, 5miles from the Ricoh Arena, 1 mile from Coventry airport and easily accessible from the M6, M40, M1, M69, A45 and A46.

Only 15 miles from Birmingham airport and conveniently situated for the NEC and NIA.
Built in 1897, its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens, excellent restaurant and spacious oak panelled lounge bar make it an ideal venue for business and pleasure.

Picture of The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful stay at this hotel
Friendly and helpful. However, whilst tasty and well presented the ceasar salad was a bit drowned in the dressing! If I hadn't been very hungry I would have sent it back. Room good apart from noisey central heating - tapping sounds quite loud when going off about midnight and again at 6am - which woke me up. I was taken seriously when I complained and felt that it would be looked in to. Have stayed several times before and will again - just not that room!

Reviewed by
J Earl

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed one night, but everything seemed very good. Only minor complaint was the room was rather warm, especially when I got up in the morning.

Reviewed by
John S

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was a little disappointing, given the appearance of the main building and restaurant. Looks like it hasn't been refreshed since the 70s. The toilet took around 10 minutes until it was ready to be flushed again which was a bit annoying, and the plug in the sink could not be removed meaning you had to hold the plug open when using the sink.
The Main building and restaurant however did look very nice, they even had a pianist in the lobby one day, but we never used the restaurant as we were out most of the time.

Reviewed by
Jonathan B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Family Review
We had a very pleasant stay the Chinese Girl on reception was extremely helpful, no problems with the room at all, plenty of parking

Reviewed by
Anastacia B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful old building
I was disappointed that we were in a new section of the building, ultra modern and functional but little character, the public rooms made up for it though.

Reviewed by
Barbara Deacon

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The chance hotel
Nice hotel and lovely helpfully staff. We were in the standard room which was very spacious and well equipped. Our only gripe was maybe the bathroom could be updated, otherwise we had a great stay

Reviewed by
Tracy W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not brilliant
The outside of the building looks like it needs a good clean and paint, there are a few windows that could do with being replaced as well.
Got booked in no problem at reception, nice and quick, no real problem there.
Got into the room and it was boiling, there was a kind of chair that was bolted to the wall and this was ripped. The room was okish but could do with a good clean and update.
In the bathroom the lino was coming away from the floor, looked like it was done about 10 - 15 years ago. Bathroom did again look like it could do with a good clean.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I needed
I was very impressed by the size of the room, and the comfort of the bed, but the water pressure in the morning was my one disappointment. The staff were all charming and helpful and I loved the main lobby/bar area. Food was a bit pricey for what it was, but very tasty.

Reviewed by
J Holland

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Fantastic hotel really felt we were looked after, would return without any hesitation and happy to recommed to others.

Reviewed by
Jane R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
The room was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. Staff were polite and courteous. Sandwiches in the evening were good quality as was most of the breakfast. We had to wait ages for sausages and more bacon - despite asking 3 times. By the time the food hot plates were replenished we had completely finished. They did however bring 2 sausages over to is on a plate. The room door lock had dropped in to the door knob and it took a minute to manage to get the key inserted - when I mentioned it to the receptionist, she said "oh yes we are waiting on it being repaired. I didn't believe her. The towel rail in the bathroom was loose and the tea making facilities whilst there were sparse. Don't know if I'll be back there or not, the pictures on the web are misleading because they show a lovely Victorian-Tudor building ...... Our rooms were at the side in a 1960s looking concrete annex.

Reviewed by
Neil C

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next