The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

3

London RoadToll Bar end, Coventry, CV3 4EQ

Price From 132.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (56)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marie Harris

  • May 2015

The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

Room was extremely hot.

It served its purpose but I was not bowled over by it. However, the customer service of the reception staff was second to none.

  • Derek Toombs

  • April 2015

The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

Nice room, friendly staff.

  • Collins N

  • April 2015

Amazingly Good!!

I don't think I can fault anything about my stay.

Room was surprisingly bigger than what I had in mind with extra seating and chilling space too. It was very clean too. And customer service was top notch. We were greeted and received by a very friendly lady at reception and throughout our stay everyone else was particularly helpful and friendly. Gill in particular was a legend. I cannot remember her saying NO to a single request. And that includes taking pictures of our entire group and making the housekeeping staff stay late to service our rooms after 12:30 pm. Value for money. Hell yeah. what was it. £38 per person for 2 nights. Great!

  • John N

  • March 2015

Discount Accommodations

It's a good thing we got a discount.

The room was modern and quite nice, but the bed was awful. There were springs sticking me all night, everytime I turned. When I coplained @ checkout, they said they'd tell the housekeeper. The toilet would not flush unless you pumped the handle, and then my husband couldn't make it work at all. When we complained as we went to breakfast, we were told on return that someone checked and it worked fine. It didn't. We were not offered breakfast when we cheked in, but when we asked in the restaurant at dinner, were told we should book, for £9.99 otherwise it would be £13.95 in the morning. The food was lovely.

  • Andy Harvey

  • December 2014

Tired and Overpriced

Second stay this year and waited until 2nd stay to leave a review.

Partly refurbished room with non-funtioning over-bed lighting, cigarette burns on bedside furniture and a small blood stain on one of the four pillows. Most bedroom doors seem to "slam" shut so assume most soft-close door dampers defective also.....still. Noisy, "humming" sound from plumbing in my and neighbouring bathrooms. Not easy to get to and stay asleep. Good quality, if small portioned bar meals for the price and good, friendly service, let down by rediculously overpriced side orders - Chips: £2.50.........for NINE, 5cm long chips!!. Complained to waiter and was advised the chef makes his own chips?!. So what??. This is Coventry NOT Covent Garden. Gordon Ramsay didn't pop through to shake my hand or anything. Regrettable conclusion is very little change from last visit. There is unlikely to be a next. Photos taken and available.

  • Graham Lovegrove

  • November 2014

Don't give up the chance !!!

I usually stay in low cost budget hotels, but this time got a great offer through LateRooms.com - and it couldn't have been better.

From the minute I parked my car (ample spaces!!. - no fee!!. ) and walked into the hotel, it was like going in to my own home. A lovely atmosphere, with a great team dedicated to customer satisfaction. My room was lovely, and house keeping was executed perfectly every morning . Food was smashing and I looked forward to going in to the breakfast room every morning - to be pampered by 'Lisa' one of the nicest people I have ever met in a hotel team. She made the start to the day fabulous, a lovely smile and so helpful and polite - a great advert for The Chace. Will I return - Yes. This will be my temporary Coventry home from now on !!!!

  • n eves

  • October 2014

dated

I chose the hotel on location and photos and it is a good looking building.

Boiler broke with my colleague and the promised heater never turned up. The rooms were dated and the bathroom uninviting. The booked meal served the wrong dish and then ran out of bread. It miraculously turned up for breakfast.

  • Mike N

  • September 2014

hotel standards poor

Very dark room in need of refurbishment.

Very noisy plumbing with loud bangs from the heating pipes in the middle of the night . People banging on the floor of the room above and people shouting at an early hour in the adjoining room. Not a peaceful nights sleep

  • J Earl

  • September 2014

Friendly and helpful stay at this hotel

Friendly and helpful.

However, whilst tasty and well presented the ceasar salad was a bit drowned in the dressing. If I hadn't been very hungry I would have sent it back. Room good apart from noisey central heating - tapping sounds quite loud when going off about midnight and again at 6am - which woke me up. I was taken seriously when I complained and felt that it would be looked in to. Have stayed several times before and will again - just not that room!

  • John S

  • September 2014

Only stayed one night, but everything seemed very good.

Only minor complaint was the room was rather warm, especially when I got up in the morning.