No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
London RoadToll Bar end , Coventry, CV3 4EQ
The Chace Hotel has plenty of charm and individual character. 3 Miles form the city centre and Coventry train station, 5miles from the Ricoh Arena, 1 mile from Coventry airport and easily accessible from the M6, M40, M1, M69, A45 and A46.

Only 15 miles from Birmingham airport and conveniently situated for the NEC and NIA.
Built in 1897, its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens, excellent restaurant and spacious oak panelled lounge bar make it an ideal venue for business and pleasure.

Picture of The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional style hotel
Adequate room but paid a discount price I would have been disappoined if I had paid full price.
Bathroom very tired with considerable blackspot mould evident, no non slip mat for bath/shower.
Staining on bedroom wall from spilt drink.
Would probably stay again because the hotel is very close to a
relative

Reviewed by
Mike N

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice but bathroom looked tired, needed redecoration and lock on the door was falling out. very small things. outstanding value.

Reviewed by
R Wild

From Shumen, Bulgaria
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great overnight stay.
From the warm welcome to the comfort of the rooms the stay was very enjoyable from start to finish.
You do need a car to stay here as it is a little way from any kind of shops/pubs etc.
My only suggestion is to try and keep the full breakfast a little warmer as although it was good food,well prepared it was a little on the cold side as where the platesbut it was still enjoyable.

Reviewed by
MARTIN POWER

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All mine for 5 hours!!
Hotel entrance was quite impressive! A grand old building! Checking in was quick and painless though the staff do seem to wander off! The room was clean,well appointed and warm. The noise however from other guests was the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel! Shouting and doors slamming! I'm glad I wasn't staying all night! I'd imagine you wouldn't get a good nights sleep!

Reviewed by
K J

From , England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff are very proffessional, helpful and very willing to help

Reviewed by
David C

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Lovely hotel, friendly and accomodating staff happily providing waiter service for drinks long after the bar had closed and we were the only people left. Bar/lobby seating area beautiful - the venue is used for murder/mystery nights and it was very evocative of a Poirot-esque setting. Room was fairly basic but perfectly adequate.

Reviewed by
S Hall

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very disappointing
This room was said to be reduced by over £90 and so my friend and i were looking foward to pampering ourselves by staying somewhere better than a travelodge or similar.
The hotel was tired and our room was tired to say the least. There was no brochure or info on facilities that one would expect from a hotel able to charge £145per night and a strip light in the bathroom that didnt work properly as well as orange staining to the bottom of the shower curtain. The lock on the door had brocken and didnt give the best of impressions on entering the room.
The blankets on the beds were like old horse blankets.
The restaurants food was bland and they couldnt serve a floating coffee even....they dont do them?? The restaurant only had one other table taken at the time of our meal which did make us worry a little.
Luckily our sense of humour and a puncture on the way left us only able to laugh.

Reviewed by
M Lyall

From Lyndhurst, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a bit tired and cold but clean.
Room a bit tired and cold but clean. Radiator not working properly and 2 nights before an electric heater provided. Hotel is in need of a refurb. Staff helpful and friendly. Reasonable value during a peak time.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No pillow ?
There was only two very flat pillows on our double bed. My husband was not bothered about only having this pancake of a pillow for the night but I knew I would have difficulty sleeping unless I had another pillow so I rang reception and requested one. I found it unbelievable to be told that there was not another pillow available as the hotel was full. Do you not have a spares cupboard with extra blankets and pillows should the guests require them? Apparently not. I will bring my own spare, just in case next time. The breakfast , we considered a bit pricey at £10.99 pp, but on the whole our stay was good and comfortable.

Reviewed by
margaret m

From Clitheroe, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed but overall worst I have stayed in
My occupation means I stay in hotels once or twice a month in the UK, this was my worst experience.
After 3 rings of the doorbell with long gaps in between, eventually had door from overflow car park opened.
Specifically asked Breakfast times for Sunday morning, told 7am to 9am, great I knew I had to leave at 7:30am. So paid extra for Breakfast, at 7am I was told it was 8am,
Room, never been in a room so hot, even in the Sahara desert in Summer, could not open window as smoking area right below window, it was the same he following night minus the smokers, but having the window open made no difference.
Had a bah but when the water level touched the overflow, a large cloud of muck and mold from the overflow filed the bath, a quick look at the overflow showed there was more to come, so had a shower instead.
Toilet roll holder came from the wall, it was held on by a piece of silicone the size of a 5p, just pointless and stupid, of course it was never going to stay on long. Unexpectedly needed to stay in the area for a third night, so booked out, found a great place not far away. The breakfast I did get on the Monday morning was OK, although I have seen much better for £9, The £18 I paid for 2 breakfasts on Sunday morning is disgraceful, I have not heard anything as a result of my complaints to staff.

Reviewed by
David A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6