No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
London RoadToll Bar end , Coventry, CV3 4EQ
The Chace Hotel has plenty of charm and individual character. 3 Miles form the city centre and Coventry train station, 5miles from the Ricoh Arena, 1 mile from Coventry airport and easily accessible from the M6, M40, M1, M69, A45 and A46.

Only 15 miles from Birmingham airport and conveniently situated for the NEC and NIA.
Built in 1897, its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens, excellent restaurant and spacious oak panelled lounge bar make it an ideal venue for business and pleasure.

Picture of The Chace Hotel - a Corus hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot room
The hotel is pleasant and set in nice gardens and good value for the price, bathroom was well worn but functional, but something needs to be done about the ventilation of the rooms, although it was a very hot day the room was unbearably hot, even in the night when the temperature dropped considerably due to the small low opening window in the main room which was set back in the castellated outside wall and a tiny window in the bathroom the temperature was incredibly hot as there was no airflow despite a pleasant breeze outside. An electric fan or installation of air conditioning is an absolute must. it was hotter than my room in a recent stay in Greece!

Reviewed by
L Johnson

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived late Saturday afternoon - Wedding party in progress but hotel service unaffected. Restaurant service excellent, and at breakfast our room number was remembered. Desk staff efficient and very helpful. Good location, would stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Knight

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall experience
Good value for money
Staff friendly and helpfull
Easy and quick check out
Would definately stop there again

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the great escape
very good all round time

Reviewed by
mark s

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired hotel in need of a holiday
first impression on arrival grounds gave false impression as once inside felt very disapointed it was shabby and in need of brighting up quote from americas" typical english" not sure if this was a compliment or critisisim reception area pokey staff was disintrested rather robotic would 'nt say unfriendly but un intrested room was clean comfortable but rather warm for the time of day was unbearably hot to sleep in even with window open breakfast room bright and spacous english breakfast good sorry to say would not recomend a stay here

Reviewed by
lesley winstanley

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My thoughts on the room and accesibiltiy
Thr toom was OK but supprised not to hsve a duvet on the bed rather thsn dheets and blanket. The noise transfer wad not good. you vould hear a lot of noise from other rooms. We are slightly disabled and found the stairs a probllem as there is no lift. If we had known this we would have asked for a ground floor room.

Reviewed by
C Potter

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional style hotel
Adequate room but paid a discount price I would have been disappoined if I had paid full price.
Bathroom very tired with considerable blackspot mould evident, no non slip mat for bath/shower.
Staining on bedroom wall from spilt drink.
Would probably stay again because the hotel is very close to a
relative

Reviewed by
Mike N

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice but bathroom looked tired, needed redecoration and lock on the door was falling out. very small things. outstanding value.

Reviewed by
R Wild

From Shumen, Bulgaria
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great overnight stay.
From the warm welcome to the comfort of the rooms the stay was very enjoyable from start to finish.
You do need a car to stay here as it is a little way from any kind of shops/pubs etc.
My only suggestion is to try and keep the full breakfast a little warmer as although it was good food,well prepared it was a little on the cold side as where the platesbut it was still enjoyable.

Reviewed by
MARTIN POWER

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All mine for 5 hours!!
Hotel entrance was quite impressive! A grand old building! Checking in was quick and painless though the staff do seem to wander off! The room was clean,well appointed and warm. The noise however from other guests was the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel! Shouting and doors slamming! I'm glad I wasn't staying all night! I'd imagine you wouldn't get a good nights sleep!

Reviewed by
K J

From , England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6